aubio.git
5 weeks agoMerge branch 'aybe-patch-2' of feature/vcpkg_docs master
Paul Brossier [Sat, 11 May 2019 10:04:27 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'aybe-patch-2' of feature/vcpkg_docs

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'fix/winencoding' (closes gh-247)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 May 2019 17:37:51 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fix/winencoding' (closes gh-247)

6 weeks ago[py] use universal_newlines=True to prevent decoding errors (see gh-247 gh-248)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 May 2019 20:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
[py] use universal_newlines=True to prevent decoding errors (see gh-247 gh-248)

7 weeks agoUpdate binaries.rst
Aybe [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 05:02:49 +0000 (07:02 +0200)]
Update binaries.rst

2 months ago[py] fix note-off timings (closes #240, thanks to @chaoxinzheng)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[py] fix note-off timings (closes #240, thanks to @chaoxinzheng)

3 months ago[waf] remove ref to landscape.yml
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:50:47 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[waf] remove ref to landscape.yml

3 months ago[waf] also exclude signature files
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:50:39 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[waf] also exclude signature files

3 months ago[ci] remove landscape.yml
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:49:21 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
[ci] remove landscape.yml

3 months ago[doc] remove landscape icon
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:48:52 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
[doc] remove landscape icon

3 months ago[README] remove landscape icon
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:48:18 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
[README] remove landscape icon

3 months ago[VERSION] bump to 0.5.0~alpha
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:01:30 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
[VERSION] bump to 0.5.0~alpha

4 months ago[VERSION] bump to 0.4.9 0.4.9
Paul Brossier [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 15:51:07 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[VERSION] bump to 0.4.9

4 months ago[ChangeLog] add 0.4.9 entry
Paul Brossier [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 15:46:22 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[ChangeLog] add 0.4.9 entry

4 months ago[waf] bump to 2.0.14
Paul Brossier [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 11:43:55 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
[waf] bump to 2.0.14

4 months ago[ci] fix azure vmImage field
Paul Brossier [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 02:36:19 +0000 (03:36 +0100)]
[ci] fix azure vmImage field

4 months ago[tests] fix input size in test-mfcc
Paul Brossier [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 02:20:57 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
[tests] fix input size in test-mfcc

5 months ago[sink_wavwrite] call fflush in open
Paul Brossier [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 17:51:16 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] call fflush in open

This ensures the file header was actually written correctly, and fails
otherwise, for instance when the target disk-system is full.

5 months ago[sink] remove assert so tests pass in debug mode
Paul Brossier [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 17:37:13 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
[sink] remove assert so tests pass in debug mode

5 months ago[source] remove assert so tests pass in debug mode
Paul Brossier [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 17:34:30 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
[source] remove assert so tests pass in debug mode

source and sink are the only objects which check for null pointers
in del_, keep it this way to prevent breaking older code.

5 months ago[ci] use linux/py3.5 to test --build-type=debug
Paul Brossier [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 17:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
[ci] use linux/py3.5 to test --build-type=debug

5 months ago[aubio_priv.h] include blas first (see gh-225)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 17:17:11 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
[aubio_priv.h] include blas first (see gh-225)

5 months ago[source_avcodec] prevent leak when closing swresample context
Paul Brossier [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 16:25:08 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] prevent leak when closing swresample context

5 months ago[py] fix compilation warning in py-source
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 04:55:56 +0000 (05:55 +0100)]
[py] fix compilation warning in py-source

5 months ago[tests] also capture expected source warnings in test_sink
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 04:50:36 +0000 (05:50 +0100)]
[tests] also capture expected source warnings in test_sink

5 months ago[tests] check resampling a source raises a warning when expected
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 04:50:07 +0000 (05:50 +0100)]
[tests] check resampling a source raises a warning when expected

5 months ago[tests] add parse_file_samplerate to fetch samplerate from path
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 04:48:12 +0000 (05:48 +0100)]
[tests] add parse_file_samplerate to fetch samplerate from path

5 months ago[py] take a copy for the last source block when iterating
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 04:46:47 +0000 (05:46 +0100)]
[py] take a copy for the last source block when iterating

Appears to be the simplest solution to prevent resizing internal objects.
See also 8e76c71.

5 months ago[source_avcodec] show a warning only when an error occurred in swr_convert
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 04:44:18 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] show a warning only when an error occurred in swr_convert

5 months ago[source_avcodec] clean up unused statements and previously included stdlib
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 02:56:38 +0000 (03:56 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] clean up unused statements and previously included stdlib

5 months ago[py] define HAVE_ERRNO_H in add_local_macros
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 02:49:09 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
[py] define HAVE_ERRNO_H in add_local_macros

5 months ago[source_sndfile] avoid declaration after statement
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:48:19 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] avoid declaration after statement

5 months ago[source_wavread] comment unused macro
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:13:50 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
[source_wavread] comment unused macro

5 months ago[source_wavread] use STRERR macro
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:11:17 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
[source_wavread] use STRERR macro

5 months ago[sink_wavwrite] use STRERR macro
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:09:31 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] use STRERR macro

5 months ago[lib] add AUBIO_STRERR to log system error messages
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:06:32 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
[lib] add AUBIO_STRERR to log system error messages

5 months ago[waf] check for errno.h
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:05:32 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
[waf] check for errno.h

5 months ago[osx] build frameworks with -Os
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:15:53 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[osx] build frameworks with -Os

The new tests revealed a crash in test-pitchmcomb when compiling with
-Ofast (somewhere in fvec_median, but not reproducible from aubiopitch,
needs more poking).

5 months ago[ci] add py3.6, drop py3.4 on travis
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:14:21 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[ci] add py3.6, drop py3.4 on travis

5 months ago[source_sndfile] set error message when reading after close
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 16:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] set error message when reading after close

5 months ago[py] raise an exception when reading source failed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:41:30 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[py] raise an exception when reading source failed

5 months ago[source_avcodec] prevent reading after close
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:40:24 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] prevent reading after close

5 months ago[tests] simplify test_source.py, skip if no test sounds
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[tests] simplify test_source.py, skip if no test sounds

5 months ago[tests] try reading after close in test-source.c
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
[tests] try reading after close in test-source.c

5 months ago[tests] check reading source after close raises RuntimeError
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:22:27 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
[tests] check reading source after close raises RuntimeError

5 months ago[tests] test del_aubio_sink on null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:30:14 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
[tests] test del_aubio_sink on null

5 months ago[tests] test del_aubio_source on null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:28:11 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
[tests] test del_aubio_source on null

5 months ago[source_apple_audio] get_duration returns 0 on failure
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:26:52 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[source_apple_audio] get_duration returns 0 on failure

5 months ago[py] check if filter was created before deleting it
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:26:04 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[py] check if filter was created before deleting it

5 months ago[sink] del_aubio_sink argument can be null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:25:43 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
[sink] del_aubio_sink argument can be null

Most del_ methods in aubio do not check if their argument is NULL, but
del_aubio_sink used to, so we keep it this way to avoid breaking
existing programs.

5 months ago[source] del_aubio_source argument can be null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:15:47 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[source] del_aubio_source argument can be null

Most del_ methods in aubio do not check if their argument is NULL, but
del_aubio_source used to, so we keep it this way to avoid breaking
existing programs.

5 months ago[examples] only delete sink if needed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:01:10 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
[examples] only delete sink if needed

5 months ago[py] check sink was created before calling del_aubio_sink
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:00:34 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[py] check sink was created before calling del_aubio_sink

5 months agoRevert "[py] avoid resizing py-source output"
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:58:39 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Revert "[py] avoid resizing py-source output"

This reverts commit 8e76c71be6136f4e2289f8c67e422097f5e10dfe.

No need to copy here, the culprit should be in py-sink.c.

5 months ago[tests] test-mathutils-window input validation
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:16:29 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
[tests] test-mathutils-window input validation

5 months ago[tests] add test-vecutils
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:08:58 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[tests] add test-vecutils

5 months ago[tests] improve test-fmat
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:08:48 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-fmat

5 months ago[tests] improve test-lvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:44:46 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-lvec

5 months ago[tests] improve test-cvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:44:35 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-cvec

5 months ago[tests] improve test-fvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-fvec

5 months ago[py] avoid resizing py-source output
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:35:07 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
[py] avoid resizing py-source output

Make sure a copy of the source output is taken before resizing it.

5 months ago[source_avcodec] fix warning messages
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:08:58 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] fix warning messages

5 months ago[source_sndfile] fix reading sizes when resampling
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 20:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] fix reading sizes when resampling

5 months ago[ci] improve coverage of sndfile/samplerate support
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:49:09 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
[ci] improve coverage of sndfile/samplerate support

5 months ago[ci] add pypy on travis, use it to test sndfile/libsamplerate directly
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:16:40 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[ci] add pypy on travis, use it to test sndfile/libsamplerate directly

5 months ago[ci] set one of the travis config to use sndfile only
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:08:16 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
[ci] set one of the travis config to use sndfile only

5 months ago[source_apple_audio] use input validation and padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:44:51 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
[source_apple_audio] use input validation and padding helpers

5 months ago[io] fix source output padding sizes
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
[io] fix source output padding sizes

5 months ago[io] source_pad_do_output to pad extra channels
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:17:58 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[io] source_pad_do_output to pad extra channels

5 months ago[tests] test-source checks for undersized/oversized output
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:16:32 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
[tests] test-source checks for undersized/oversized output

5 months ago[io] use memset in padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
[io] use memset in padding helpers

5 months ago[source_avcodec] use padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:05:50 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] use padding helpers

5 months ago[source_wavread] use padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:05:41 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[source_wavread] use padding helpers

5 months ago[source_sndfile] use padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:05:29 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] use padding helpers

5 months ago[io] add helpers to pad source output
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:03:45 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
[io] add helpers to pad source output

5 months ago[source_sndfile] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads, remove channel copyin...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:28:29 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads, remove channel copying for now

5 months ago[source_avcodec] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads

5 months ago[source_wavread] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:19:22 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
[source_wavread] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads

5 months ago[sink_wavwrite] check fseek and fwrite return values
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:31:05 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] check fseek and fwrite return values

5 months ago[sink_wavwrite] factorise in aubio_sink_wavwrite_write_frames, use AUBIO_STRERROR
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:30:33 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] factorise in aubio_sink_wavwrite_write_frames, use AUBIO_STRERROR

5 months ago[sink_wavwrite] check fwrite return value, use AUBIO_STRERROR
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:29:37 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] check fwrite return value, use AUBIO_STRERROR

5 months ago[io] add helpers to check source output sizes
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:21:19 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
[io] add helpers to check source output sizes

5 months ago[lib] add AUBIO_STRERROR macro
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[lib] add AUBIO_STRERROR macro

5 months agoMerge branch 'feature/pytest' (closes #163)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 17:29:13 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/pytest' (closes #163)

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/pytest
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:50:42 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/pytest

5 months ago[doc] highlight link to python/demos
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:50:20 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[doc] highlight link to python/demos

5 months ago[py] also ship python script in tarball
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
[py] also ship python script in tarball

5 months ago[py] musicutils also use Pyfloat_FromDouble
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:14:59 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[py] musicutils also use Pyfloat_FromDouble

5 months ago[py] alpha_norm and zero_crossing_rate use PyFloat_FromDouble
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:14:31 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[py] alpha_norm and zero_crossing_rate use PyFloat_FromDouble

5 months ago[py] py-cvec uses PyLong_FromLong
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:14:08 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[py] py-cvec uses PyLong_FromLong

5 months ago[py] use PyFloat_FromDouble in meltohz methods
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:09:09 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
[py] use PyFloat_FromDouble in meltohz methods

For some reason this bug is only triggered with osx native python2.7.

5 months ago[tests] remove test-delnull
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:56:38 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
[tests] remove test-delnull

5 months ago[tests] improve test-filter coverage
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:51:24 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-filter coverage

5 months ago[tests] improve test-tempo coverage
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:50:33 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-tempo coverage

5 months ago[tests] improve test-onset coverage
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:48:17 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-onset coverage

5 months ago[tests] improve test-sink variable names
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-sink variable names

5 months ago[tests] avoid test-sink crash on missing input file
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:49:22 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
[tests] avoid test-sink crash on missing input file

5 months ago[io] sink_apple_audio to use native format conversion
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:24:41 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
[io] sink_apple_audio to use native format conversion

The important trick here is setting mDataByteSize to the actual number
of frames to be written, as mentionned by James McCartney in [0].

[0]:https://www.mail-archive.com/coreaudio-api@lists.apple.com/msg01109.html

5 months ago[io] source_apple_audio to use native format conversion
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:11:23 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
[io] source_apple_audio to use native format conversion

5 months ago[io] [osx] switch to floating point AudioBufferList
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
[io] [osx] switch to floating point AudioBufferList

6 months ago[tests] improve test-sink
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 14:14:39 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-sink