aubio.git
3 years ago[doc] rewrite description, add built with and documentation sections to python/README.md
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 15:41:09 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[doc] rewrite description, add built with and documentation sections to python/README.md

3 years ago[doc] remove installation instructions from python/README.md
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 15:39:53 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[doc] remove installation instructions from python/README.md

3 years ago[man] document aubiocut --create-first
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 15:28:00 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
[man] document aubiocut --create-first

3 years ago[doc] remove extra parameter in aubio_mfcc_set_mel_coeffs_slaney
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 13:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
[doc] remove extra parameter in aubio_mfcc_set_mel_coeffs_slaney

3 years ago[waf] bump to 2.0.12
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 01:19:10 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
[waf] bump to 2.0.12

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/pyextwarnings'
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:53:41 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/pyextwarnings'

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/py3x_win-amd64' (closes #199, #208)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:28:40 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/py3x_win-amd64' (closes #199, #208)

Adds a workaround in gen_external.py to prevent the `Exception:
preprocessor output is empty` build failure on windows amd64.

3 years ago[py] fix filterbank in double-precision mode
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 23:22:39 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[py] fix filterbank in double-precision mode

3 years ago[ci] avoid building twice on appveyor
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 22:51:18 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
[ci] avoid building twice on appveyor

3 years ago[ci] remove custom path for win64 on appveyor
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 22:13:35 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
[ci] remove custom path for win64 on appveyor

3 years ago[py] fix missing pre-processor output on win-amd64
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:52:24 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
[py] fix missing pre-processor output on win-amd64

3 years ago[py] fix % escaping in py-source.c
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:46:19 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
[py] fix % escaping in py-source.c

3 years ago[py] filterbank power and norm are floats
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:34:26 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
[py] filterbank power and norm are floats

3 years ago[py] filterbank.set_triangle_bands can accept a float samplerate
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:33:58 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
[py] filterbank.set_triangle_bands can accept a float samplerate

3 years ago[test] mfcc.set_mel_coeffs_slaney takes no parameter
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:11:34 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
[test] mfcc.set_mel_coeffs_slaney takes no parameter

3 years ago[tests] improve aubio_filter coverage
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:21:15 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
[tests] improve aubio_filter coverage

3 years ago[tests] improve onset coverage
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:20:45 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
[tests] improve onset coverage

3 years ago[test] improve coverage of filters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:47:12 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
[test] improve coverage of filters

3 years ago[test] improve coverage of filters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:46:51 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
[test] improve coverage of filters

3 years ago[tests] add tests for mfcc filterbank settings
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:07:46 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
[tests] add tests for mfcc filterbank settings

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/mfccparams'
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 15:36:09 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/mfccparams'

3 years ago[Makefile] disable docs when measuring coverage, add option to zero counters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:56:57 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[Makefile] disable docs when measuring coverage, add option to zero counters

3 years ago[doc] include meltohz and hztomel
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:56:21 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[doc] include meltohz and hztomel

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/melfilterbank' into feature/mfccparams
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/melfilterbank' into feature/mfccparams

3 years ago[filterbank] add const qualifiers
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:24:04 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
[filterbank] add const qualifiers

3 years ago[filterbank] move statement after declaration
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:20:41 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
[filterbank] move statement after declaration

3 years ago[mfcc] default to full range when not using 40 filters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:16:25 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
[mfcc] default to full range when not using 40 filters

3 years ago[mfcc] add slaney mode takes no params
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[mfcc] add slaney mode takes no params

3 years ago[py] generate code for setters with no parameters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:15:28 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[py] generate code for setters with no parameters

3 years ago[api] add fvec_mul
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:15:15 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[api] add fvec_mul

3 years ago[py] generate code for setters with multiple parameters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:03:08 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
[py] generate code for setters with multiple parameters

3 years ago[mfcc] add scale documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
[mfcc] add scale documentation

3 years ago[mfcc] remove note about power, add scale
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:59:54 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
[mfcc] remove note about power, add scale

3 years ago[filterbank] add unit in doc
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:56:10 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[filterbank] add unit in doc

3 years ago[mfcc] add slaney (default) and documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:55:41 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
[mfcc] add slaney (default) and documentation

3 years ago[mfcc] add set_mel_coeffs and power
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:55:09 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
[mfcc] add set_mel_coeffs and power

3 years ago[py] add tests for new filterbank methods
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:26:54 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
[py] add tests for new filterbank methods

3 years ago[tests] [filterbank] add get/set power/norm calls
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:18:38 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
[tests] [filterbank] add get/set power/norm calls

3 years ago[py] filterbank.set_mel_coeffs_slaney accepts float
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:17:02 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
[py] filterbank.set_mel_coeffs_slaney accepts float

3 years ago[filterbank] check samplerate in _slaney, use temp variables
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:14:41 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
[filterbank] check samplerate in _slaney, use temp variables

3 years ago[py] check for float in filterbank.set_mel_coeffs, improve parameter names
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:01:56 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[py] check for float in filterbank.set_mel_coeffs, improve parameter names

3 years ago[filterbank] factorize input validation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 12:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
[filterbank] factorize input validation

3 years ago[filterbank] check input samplerate, not n_bands
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 12:24:48 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
[filterbank] check input samplerate, not n_bands

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/melfilterbank
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 11:35:22 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/melfilterbank

3 years ago[doc] fix filterbank_set_mel_coeffs params
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 11:24:27 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
[doc] fix filterbank_set_mel_coeffs params

3 years ago[py] add filterbank.set_power and set_norm
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 11:23:45 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
[py] add filterbank.set_power and set_norm

3 years ago[filterbank] check norm in set_triangle_bands
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 11:22:59 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
[filterbank] check norm in set_triangle_bands

3 years ago[filterbank] add docs for norm and power
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 11:21:39 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
[filterbank] add docs for norm and power

3 years ago[filterbank] add norm and power parameters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 11:18:11 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
[filterbank] add norm and power parameters

3 years ago[filterbank] fix mel htk mode
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 10:40:32 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
[filterbank] fix mel htk mode

3 years ago[test] pass checks in double precision, rename hztomel
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 09:45:35 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
[test] pass checks in double precision, rename hztomel

3 years ago[py] add filterbank.set_mel_coeffs, improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 02:16:10 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
[py] add filterbank.set_mel_coeffs, improve error messages

3 years ago[filterbank] add set_mel_coeffs
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 02:15:07 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
[filterbank] add set_mel_coeffs

3 years ago[test] add meltohz tests
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 01:35:24 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
[test] add meltohz tests

3 years ago[py] add meltohz and hztomel with minimal doc
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 01:31:36 +0000 (02:31 +0100)]
[py] add meltohz and hztomel with minimal doc

3 years ago[api] add meltohz and hztomel, Slaney and Htk versions
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 00:53:28 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
[api] add meltohz and hztomel, Slaney and Htk versions

3 years ago[source] [avcodec] remove oldavr stuff
Paul Brossier [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:18:14 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
[source] [avcodec] remove oldavr stuff

3 years ago[source] [avcodec] create resampler once
Paul Brossier [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:14:42 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
[source] [avcodec] create resampler once

3 years ago[source] [avcodec] downmix signal manually
Paul Brossier [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:12:45 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
[source] [avcodec] downmix signal manually

3 years ago[test] add a test using sink and source to check channel mixing
Paul Brossier [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:06:13 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
[test] add a test using sink and source to check channel mixing

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/oddfft'
Paul Brossier [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 02:12:14 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/oddfft'

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/oddfft' (closes #207)
Paul Brossier [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 02:07:48 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/oddfft' (closes #207)

3 years ago[fft] limit vDSP to 2**n sizes, add support for radix 3, 5, 15
Paul Brossier [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 01:21:33 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
[fft] limit vDSP to 2**n sizes, add support for radix 3, 5, 15

3 years ago[fft] fix reconstruction for odd sizes (fftw only)
Paul Brossier [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 01:03:02 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
[fft] fix reconstruction for odd sizes (fftw only)

3 years ago[tests] check fft reconstruction for even size and radix 3, 5, 15
Paul Brossier [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 01:02:40 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
[tests] check fft reconstruction for even size and radix 3, 5, 15

3 years ago[filterbank] add a warning for duplicate freqs, improve nyquist warning
Paul Brossier [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 18:14:26 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
[filterbank] add a warning for duplicate freqs, improve nyquist warning

3 years ago[tests] also test for duplicate values in set_triangle_bands
Paul Brossier [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 18:13:31 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
[tests] also test for duplicate values in set_triangle_bands

3 years ago[filterbank] improve unit tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 18:05:40 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[filterbank] improve unit tests

3 years ago[filterbank] remove warning when list starts with 0, add some sanity checks
Paul Brossier [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 16:32:31 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
[filterbank] remove warning when list starts with 0, add some sanity checks

3 years ago[tests] set_triangle_bands should when list starts with 0 (see #206)
Paul Brossier [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 16:30:38 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
[tests] set_triangle_bands should when list starts with 0 (see #206)

3 years ago[py] [style] improve setup.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:08:00 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[py] [style] improve setup.py

3 years ago[py] move cut_slice from cut to cmd to avoid cyclic import
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[py] move cut_slice from cut to cmd to avoid cyclic import

3 years ago[py] [style] add space after , in cut.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:01:41 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[py] [style] add space after , in cut.py

3 years ago[py] [style] add space around * in midiconv.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:01:23 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[py] [style] add space around * in midiconv.py

3 years ago[py] add blank line after imports in __init__.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 12:38:57 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
[py] add blank line after imports in __init__.py

3 years ago[waf] avoid shipping generated files in tarball
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:09:35 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[waf] avoid shipping generated files in tarball

3 years ago.gitignore: also ignore .eggs and .cache
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:07:07 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
.gitignore: also ignore .eggs and .cache

3 years ago[py] simplify waf inclusion in MANIFEST.in, avoiding pyc
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:06:07 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
[py] simplify waf inclusion in MANIFEST.in, avoiding pyc

3 years ago[py] fix matching " in cmd.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:08:02 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
[py] fix matching " in cmd.py

3 years ago[py] fix missing eol in cmd.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:06:36 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
[py] fix missing eol in cmd.py

3 years ago[py] improve style for demo_filterbank.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
[py] improve style for demo_filterbank.py

3 years ago[py] improve style for demo_source_simple.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:58:16 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
[py] improve style for demo_source_simple.py

3 years ago[py] improve style for demo_filter.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:57:33 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
[py] improve style for demo_filter.py

3 years ago[py] improve code style of midiconv.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:01:44 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
[py] improve code style of midiconv.py

3 years ago[py] improve code style of slicing.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:01:08 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
[py] improve code style of slicing.py

3 years ago[py] improve style of cmd.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:00:04 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
[py] improve style of cmd.py

3 years ago[doc] [py] improve source/sink descriptions
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:42:13 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[doc] [py] improve source/sink descriptions

3 years ago[py] [doc] improve source.do/do_multi descriptions
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:41:53 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
[py] [doc] improve source.do/do_multi descriptions

3 years ago[py] [doc] fix sink.__call__ formatting
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:39:03 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
[py] [doc] fix sink.__call__ formatting

3 years ago[build] wrap long lines in wscript
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:34:34 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
[build] wrap long lines in wscript

3 years ago[py] update and simplify MANIFEST.in
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 00:48:45 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
[py] update and simplify MANIFEST.in

3 years ago[py] simplify import in gen_external.py
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 00:08:50 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
[py] simplify import in gen_external.py

3 years ago[py] remove empty init files
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 00:04:07 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
[py] remove empty init files

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/pyfvec'
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 18:36:31 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/pyfvec'

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/docstrings' (see #73)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:37:35 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/docstrings' (see #73)

3 years ago[doc] improve demos used in examples
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:16:30 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[doc] improve demos used in examples

3 years ago[doc] move examples last
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:13:10 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
[doc] move examples last

3 years ago[doc] add a note about building the module in double precision
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
[doc] add a note about building the module in double precision

3 years ago[doc] add py_utils
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:51:11 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[doc] add py_utils

3 years ago[doc] re-add py_examples
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:50:25 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
[doc] re-add py_examples