aubio.git
7 years agoChangeLog: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:42:52 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
ChangeLog: fix typo

7 years agowscript: do not ship python/tests/sounds
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:58:41 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
wscript: do not ship python/tests/sounds

7 years agotests/src/spectral/test-phasevoc-jack.c: removed
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:55:53 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
tests/src/spectral/test-phasevoc-jack.c: removed

7 years agosrc/musicutils.h: minimal doc about windows
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:37:52 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
src/musicutils.h: minimal doc about windows

7 years agosrc/fmat.c: new_fmat() takes height as first argument
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:30:13 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
src/fmat.c: new_fmat() takes height as first argument

7 years agosrc/fmat.h: clean up fmat api
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:20:23 +0000 (11:20 -0500)]
src/fmat.h: clean up fmat api

7 years agosrc/fvec.h: clean up old doc
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:19:26 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
src/fvec.h: clean up old doc

7 years agosrc/fvec.h: clean up fvec api
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:13:28 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
src/fvec.h: clean up fvec api

7 years agosrc/cvec.h: clean up cvec api
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:11:35 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
src/cvec.h: clean up cvec api

7 years agowscript: doxygen has no target for now
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:06:38 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
wscript: doxygen has no target for now

7 years agowscript: add doxygen
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
wscript: add doxygen

7 years agosrc/spectral/fft.h: improve doc
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 15:59:26 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
src/spectral/fft.h: improve doc

7 years agosrc/vecutils.*: remove cvec functions for clarity
Paul Brossier [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 15:42:20 +0000 (10:42 -0500)]
src/vecutils.*: remove cvec functions for clarity

7 years agosrc/vecutils.*: update for history
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 23:21:58 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
src/vecutils.*: update for history

7 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: use fvec_zeros, fmat_zeros
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:41:48 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: use fvec_zeros, fmat_zeros

7 years agoexamples/utils.c: print error messages on stderr
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:10:50 +0000 (21:10 -0500)]
examples/utils.c: print error messages on stderr

7 years agoexamples/aubiopitch.c: use built-in silence
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:09:17 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
examples/aubiopitch.c: use built-in silence

7 years agoexamples/aubioonset.c: use built-in silence
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:08:42 +0000 (21:08 -0500)]
examples/aubioonset.c: use built-in silence

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: improve help message
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:06:57 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: improve help message

7 years agosrc/: sync header defines, remove trailing spaces, update copyrights
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 00:04:27 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
src/: sync header defines, remove trailing spaces, update copyrights

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agoext/aubioproxy.c: improve sizes checks, cast to uint_t
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:58:59 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
ext/aubioproxy.c: improve sizes checks, cast to uint_t

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agolib/gen_pyobject.py: fix size checks
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:57:54 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
lib/gen_pyobject.py: fix size checks

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agoext/py-source.c: fix size checks
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:57:30 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
ext/py-source.c: fix size checks

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agoext/py-fft.c: remove doubled check
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:56:51 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
ext/py-fft.c: remove doubled check

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: only source defaults to samplerate = 0
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:51:58 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: only source defaults to samplerate = 0

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: not generated, modified init to get samplerate from aubio_sou...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:13:49 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
python/ext/py-source.c: not generated, modified init to get samplerate from aubio_source_t

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agopython/demos/demo_bpm_extract.py: make executable
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:01:32 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_bpm_extract.py: make executable

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agosrc/wscript_build: added missing -lm
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:00:48 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
src/wscript_build: added missing -lm

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agosrc/wscript_build: move jack to examples
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:59:27 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
src/wscript_build: move jack to examples

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agosrc/aubio.h: move audio_unit to unstable
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:40:45 +0000 (08:40 -0500)]
src/aubio.h: move audio_unit to unstable

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agowscript: small tweaks to with mingw32
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:39:47 +0000 (08:39 -0500)]
wscript: small tweaks to with mingw32

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agodoc/web.cfg: fix typo to really exclude mathutils
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:39:06 +0000 (08:39 -0500)]
doc/web.cfg: fix typo to really exclude mathutils

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: remove useless include
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:38:33 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: remove useless include

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agosrc/io/sndfileio.{c,h}: remove old sndfile interface
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:36:54 +0000 (08:36 -0500)]
src/io/sndfileio.{c,h}: remove old sndfile interface

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agowscript: make sure all libav libraries are installed to build source_avcodec
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:30:42 +0000 (08:30 -0500)]
wscript: make sure all libav libraries are installed to build source_avcodec

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agowscript: no need to check jack version
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 06:09:11 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
wscript: no need to check jack version

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agodoc/*.cfg: bump version numbers here too
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 18:16:28 +0000 (13:16 -0500)]
doc/*.cfg: bump version numbers here too

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.0~beta1 0.4.0-beta1
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 18:33:47 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.0~beta1

7 years agoChangeLog: write a short description of most changes over the past 5 years
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 18:19:25 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
ChangeLog: write a short description of most changes over the past 5 years

7 years agopython/tests/test_zero_crossing_rate.py: update
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 18:00:13 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
python/tests/test_zero_crossing_rate.py: update

7 years agosrc/io/source_{avcodec,sndfile}.c: add and improve warnings about upsampling
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 16:52:09 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
src/io/source_{avcodec,sndfile}.c: add and improve warnings about upsampling

7 years agopython/: moved old gst hack to python.old for now
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 16:49:46 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
python/: moved old gst hack to python.old for now

7 years agoexamples/utils.c: also print duration in seconds
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 16:49:02 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
examples/utils.c: also print duration in seconds

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: make sure samplerate and sizes params are positive, fix help...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 16:11:48 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: make sure samplerate and sizes params are positive, fix help message

7 years agodoc/: document -f --force-overwrite option
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 04:51:22 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
doc/: document -f --force-overwrite option

7 years agoexamples/: check if sink_uri exists, add -f to force overwrite
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 04:51:09 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
examples/: check if sink_uri exists, add -f to force overwrite

7 years agowscript: indent and minor cosmetics
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 04:14:12 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
wscript: indent and minor cosmetics

7 years agowscript: wrap lines, remove old autotools check
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:58:42 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
wscript: wrap lines, remove old autotools check

7 years agoexamples/: define aubio_process_func_t once in utils.h
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:48:31 +0000 (22:48 -0500)]
examples/: define aubio_process_func_t once in utils.h

7 years agosrc/io/source.h: add a note about the different libraries
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:26:40 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
src/io/source.h: add a note about the different libraries

7 years agodoc/: rewrite manpages, use txt2man, add aubioquiet.txt, change rule in wscript
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:10:40 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
doc/: rewrite manpages, use txt2man, add aubioquiet.txt, change rule in wscript

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: sync option names with examples/
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:09:55 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: sync option names with examples/

7 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 02:34:44 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.h: improve documentation

7 years ago.gitignore: update doxygen generated file location
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:26:27 +0000 (20:26 -0500)]
.gitignore: update doxygen generated file location

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: move some options down
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:14:29 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: move some options down

7 years agoexamples/aubio{trac,onset}.c: add silence option
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:14:09 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
examples/aubio{trac,onset}.c: add silence option

7 years agoexamples/aubiopitch.c: set default buffer_size to 2048
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:02:03 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
examples/aubiopitch.c: set default buffer_size to 2048

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation, adding a description of each method
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:56:49 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation, adding a description of each method

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: remove reference to pitchyin.c
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:55:56 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: remove reference to pitchyin.c

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: add aliases for freq (hertz, Hz, and f0)
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:55:37 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: add aliases for freq (hertz, Hz, and f0)

7 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: add examples to documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:48:50 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: add examples to documentation

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: add examples to documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:48:31 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.h: add examples to documentation

7 years agosrc/utils/hist.{c,h}: flow/fhig, now ilow/ihig
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:35:58 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
src/utils/hist.{c,h}: flow/fhig, now ilow/ihig

7 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:35:22 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
src/tempo/beattracking.h: improve documentation

7 years agosrc/aubio.h: add pitchspecacf, remove from python/lib/generator
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:35:04 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
src/aubio.h: add pitchspecacf, remove from python/lib/generator

7 years agotests/src/pitch/test-pitchspecacf.c: add simple test
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:33:12 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
tests/src/pitch/test-pitchspecacf.c: add simple test

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:32:16 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: improve documentation

7 years agodoc/*.cfg: update to doxygen 1.8.5
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:30:10 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
doc/*.cfg: update to doxygen 1.8.5

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: remove duplicated line
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:25:02 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: remove duplicated line

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: check buffer_size and hop_size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 18:11:09 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: check buffer_size and hop_size

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: check win_s and hop_s
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 18:10:52 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: check win_s and hop_s

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: aubio_pitch_set_unit returns AUBIO_FAIL on fail
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:38:07 +0000 (12:38 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: aubio_pitch_set_unit returns AUBIO_FAIL on fail

7 years agosrc/fmat.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:32:43 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
src/fmat.h: improve documentation

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:30:22 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.h: improve documentation

7 years agosrc/synth/{wavetable,sampler}.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:10:37 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
src/synth/{wavetable,sampler}.h: improve documentation

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:58:30 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation

7 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: fix silence documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:46:16 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: fix silence documentation

7 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: comment method param
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:44:08 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: comment method param

7 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:40:07 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.h: improve documentation

7 years agoexamples/utils.c: do not add . at end of path
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:28:01 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
examples/utils.c: do not add . at end of path

7 years agoexamples/aubiopitch.c: add pitch_unit
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:27:45 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
examples/aubiopitch.c: add pitch_unit

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: only use jack where need be
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 14:03:59 +0000 (09:03 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: only use jack where need be

7 years agoexamples/utils.h: move aubio_process_func_t to parse_args.h to avoid redefinition
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 13:56:32 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
examples/utils.h: move aubio_process_func_t to parse_args.h to avoid redefinition

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: rename hack to _reset_resampler, move up for clarity
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 04:44:40 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: rename hack to _reset_resampler, move up for clarity

7 years agoexamples/: remove -o and -j when unused
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 04:22:21 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
examples/: remove -o and -j when unused

7 years agoexamples/: large refactoring, improve option management, remove old stuff, move block...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 03:09:00 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
examples/: large refactoring, improve option management, remove old stuff, move blocking logic to jackio

7 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: make sure samplerate is valid
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 00:56:18 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: make sure samplerate is valid

7 years agoexamples/: move parse_args to parse_args.h, clean up, remove lash and old frames_delay
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 23:14:50 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
examples/: move parse_args to parse_args.h, clean up, remove lash and old frames_delay

7 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: also delete parameters
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 22:57:33 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: also delete parameters

7 years agoMerge branch 'avcodec' into develop
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:39:41 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Merge branch 'avcodec' into develop

7 years agotests/src/tempo/test-beattracking.c: also use use confidence
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:39:21 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
tests/src/tempo/test-beattracking.c: also use use confidence

7 years agosrc/io/source.h: add [out] decorator to doxystring
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:38:54 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
src/io/source.h: add [out] decorator to doxystring

7 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: also check parameters here, synchronise tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:38:31 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: also check parameters here, synchronise tests

7 years agotests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: wrap line
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:35:58 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: wrap line

7 years agodoc/web.cfg: add source_avcodec and audio_unit to blacklist
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:35:32 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
doc/web.cfg: add source_avcodec and audio_unit to blacklist

7 years agopython/lib/generator.py: add source_avcodec to blacklist
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:34:58 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
python/lib/generator.py: add source_avcodec to blacklist

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: add _multi, building AVAudioResampleContext the first time...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:34:15 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: add _multi, building AVAudioResampleContext the first time _do or _do_multi is run

7 years agotests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: add hop_size, improve memory check
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:22:05 +0000 (10:22 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: add hop_size, improve memory check

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: check new_ arguments are valid
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 14:21:10 +0000 (09:21 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: check new_ arguments are valid

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: simplify error parsing, compute line size
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 05:58:32 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: simplify error parsing, compute line size