aubio.git
5 years agosetup.py: clean-up, add option to build libaubio inside python-aubio
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 19:45:03 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
setup.py: clean-up, add option to build libaubio inside python-aubio

The setup script now attempts to build the _aubio extension as follows:

 - if src/aubio.h is found, use it to generate python/gen/ files

   - if build/src/ is found, use it to link python-aubio against libaubio
   - otherwise:
     - add all libaubio source (src/*) to the python module sources
     - look for optional dependencies using pkg-config
     - set flags accordingly

 - otherwise, look for aubio headers and libraries using pkg-config

This should help building the python module in a virtualenv (#2),
on windows (#55), and allow installing aubio directly with pip.

5 years agopython/tests/test_specdesc.py: skip wrong name test
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:34:15 +0000 (05:34 +0200)]
python/tests/test_specdesc.py: skip wrong name test

5 years agopython/tests/test_mfcc.py: add more tests
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:30:43 +0000 (05:30 +0200)]
python/tests/test_mfcc.py: add more tests

5 years agopython/tests/test_specdesc.py: check for wrong values
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:28:58 +0000 (05:28 +0200)]
python/tests/test_specdesc.py: check for wrong values

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: avoid VisibleDeprecationWarning
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:27:05 +0000 (05:27 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: avoid VisibleDeprecationWarning

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: check seek is not negative
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:25:34 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: check seek is not negative

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: raise a ValueError
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:24:21 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: raise a ValueError

5 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: simplify, quieten
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:22:28 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: simplify, quieten

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: check for wrong values
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:21:01 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: check for wrong values

5 years ago.gitignore: add python/tests/sounds
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 01:11:55 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
.gitignore: add python/tests/sounds

5 years agopython/__init__.py: add empty file
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:56:05 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
python/__init__.py: add empty file

5 years agomove python/setup.py to setup.py, update Makefile, add requirements
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:50:20 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
move python/setup.py to setup.py, update Makefile, add requirements

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: add more tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:58:02 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: add more tests

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable

5 years agopython/tests/test_musicutils.py: simplify, check TypeError is raised
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
python/tests/test_musicutils.py: simplify, check TypeError is raised

5 years agopython/ext/py-musicutils.c: do not overwrite PyArg_ParseTuple messages
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:23:20 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
python/ext/py-musicutils.c: do not overwrite PyArg_ParseTuple messages

5 years agopython/ext/py-filterbank.c: fix error message formatting, do not delete if not created
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:22:32 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
python/ext/py-filterbank.c: fix error message formatting, do not delete if not created

5 years agopython/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:13:35 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable

5 years agotests/utils_tests.h: also use custom srandom/random when compiling with -std=c99
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:26:59 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
tests/utils_tests.h: also use custom srandom/random when compiling with -std=c99

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: if compiling with -std=c99, use defines for strnlen and floorf
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:25:59 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: if compiling with -std=c99, use defines for strnlen and floorf

5 years agopython/{ext/*.c,lib/gen_code.py}: complete PyTypeObject definitions
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 11:46:53 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
python/{ext/*.c,lib/gen_code.py}: complete PyTypeObject definitions

5 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: fix PyMethodDef sentinel
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 11:45:42 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: fix PyMethodDef sentinel

5 years agosrc/spectral/mfcc.c: clean-up trailing ;
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:06:24 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
src/spectral/mfcc.c: clean-up trailing ;

5 years agotests/src/temporal: avoid crash, clarify
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:05:34 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
tests/src/temporal: avoid crash, clarify

5 years agopython/setup.py: no need to include ../build/src
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:01:04 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
python/setup.py: no need to include ../build/src

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: fix error string
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:26:53 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: fix error string

5 years agoext/: build with -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Werror
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:10:02 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
ext/: build with -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Werror

5 years agoext/aubioproxy.c: fix windows c89 compilation
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 12:49:47 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
ext/aubioproxy.c: fix windows c89 compilation

5 years agopython/ext/{aubioproxy,py-cvec}.c: use npy_intp, not long
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 12:37:49 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
python/ext/{aubioproxy,py-cvec}.c: use npy_intp, not long

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: use if HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE, defined in types.h
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 23:21:32 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: use if HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE, defined in types.h

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: fix free
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: fix free

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: fix error string, only delete if created
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:18:08 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: fix error string, only delete if created

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: cope with accumulated errors
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 09:00:22 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: cope with accumulated errors

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: clean up and simplify
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 07:40:50 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: clean up and simplify

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/__init__.py: make sure length is not zero and float_type is imported
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 07:40:04 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/__init__.py: make sure length is not zero and float_type is imported

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: avoid import
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 05:06:08 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: avoid import

5 years agopython/ext/py-cvec.c: remove unused function
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 03:24:13 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
python/ext/py-cvec.c: remove unused function

5 years agopython/ext/aubioproxy.c: factorize input checks into PyAubio_IsValidVector
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 02:54:06 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
python/ext/aubioproxy.c: factorize input checks into PyAubio_IsValidVector

5 years agopython/tests/test_filter.py: fix indent
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 00:53:11 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filter.py: fix indent

5 years agopython/tests/test_filter.py: add tests
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 00:52:19 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filter.py: add tests

5 years agopython/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable, use globals to get functio...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:45:41 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable, use globals to get function name

5 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: abort if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:23:42 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: abort if fft creation failed

5 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: make sure to avoid double free
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:21:37 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: make sure to avoid double free

5 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: improve error message
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:20:52 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: improve error message

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: fix duplicate test name
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:20:07 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: fix duplicate test name

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:02:57 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate

5 years agopython/demos/demo_onset_plot.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:00:09 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_onset_plot.py: remove unused import

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:59:12 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:54:40 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: clean up
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:42:55 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: clean up

5 years agopython/demos/demo_pitch_sinusoid.py: clean up, indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_pitch_sinusoid.py: clean up, indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_simple_robot_voice.py: indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:09:02 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_simple_robot_voice.py: indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: disable other packages by default
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:08:06 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: disable other packages by default

5 years agopython/demos: remove unused import and variables
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:53:01 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
python/demos: remove unused import and variables

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/__init__.py: clean up, use isinstance
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/__init__.py: clean up, use isinstance

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: fix instance checks
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:18:38 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: fix instance checks

5 years agopython/tests/test_mathutils: fix test_miditobin test
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:05:06 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
python/tests/test_mathutils: fix test_miditobin test

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: clean up, add some documentation
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:03:10 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: clean up, add some documentation

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: simplify imports
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 18:07:21 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: simplify imports

5 years agopython/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 18:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: remove unused import

5 years agopython/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: fix title
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:56:59 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: fix title

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: fix format string
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:53:17 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: fix format string

5 years agopython/setup.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:46:34 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
python/setup.py: remove unused import

5 years agopython/demos/demo_pitch.py: clean up imports
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:42:30 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_pitch.py: clean up imports

5 years agopython/demos/demo_bpm_extract.py: add exception type, avoid {} as default argument...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:40:24 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_bpm_extract.py: add exception type, avoid {} as default argument value

5 years agopython/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: fix indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:35:29 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: fix indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_tss.py: fix indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:02:47 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_tss.py: fix indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: fix indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 16:57:43 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_spectrogram.py: fix indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_filter.py: clean-up
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 16:50:36 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_filter.py: clean-up

5 years agopython/demos/demo_filter.py: moved from _a_weighting, clean-up
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 16:45:58 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_filter.py: moved from _a_weighting, clean-up

5 years agoscripts/build_mingw: add script to cross-compile using mingw
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:16:38 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
scripts/build_mingw: add script to cross-compile using mingw

5 years agosrc/utils/windll.c: fix mingw cross-compilation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:02:55 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
src/utils/windll.c: fix mingw cross-compilation

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: make sure aubio object has been created before deleting it
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 May 2016 11:16:44 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: make sure aubio object has been created before deleting it

5 years agoappveyor.yml: simplify matrix
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 May 2016 11:05:52 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
appveyor.yml: simplify matrix

5 years agoappveyor.yml: remove scripts, use pre-installed python
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 May 2016 10:56:18 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
appveyor.yml: remove scripts, use pre-installed python

5 years agoscripts/appveyor: add scripts to prepare building python module
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 May 2016 10:45:22 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
scripts/appveyor: add scripts to prepare building python module

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: really fix #53
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 17:22:21 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: really fix #53

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: check if we still need max_analyze_duration2 (closes #53...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 17:18:34 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: check if we still need max_analyze_duration2 (closes #53, thanks to @anthonylauzon)

5 years agopython/ext/py-fft.c: improve error message, dont delete if not created
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:40:36 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
python/ext/py-fft.c: improve error message, dont delete if not created

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: more tests
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:39:02 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: more tests

5 years agopython/ext/py-filterbank.c: check input size
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 02:19:28 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
python/ext/py-filterbank.c: check input size

5 years agoMakefile: pass options to waf distcheck
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 00:48:27 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
Makefile: pass options to waf distcheck

5 years ago.travis.yml: use fftw3 if using double precision
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 00:36:19 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
.travis.yml: use fftw3 if using double precision

5 years agosrc/spectral/fft.c: fail build if trying to mix aubio/fftw3 in double/single precision
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 00:35:19 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
src/spectral/fft.c: fail build if trying to mix aubio/fftw3 in double/single precision

5 years ago.travis.yml: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:58:15 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
.travis.yml: fix typo

5 years agotests/wscript_build: do not install test programs
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:57:30 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
tests/wscript_build: do not install test programs

5 years ago.travis.yml: enable fftw3f
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
.travis.yml: enable fftw3f

5 years agotests/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:34:14 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
tests/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify

5 years agoexamples/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:33:30 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
examples/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify

5 years agosrc/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:30:10 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
src/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify

5 years agowscript: use ctx.env.CC_NAME to check if using msvc
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:22:33 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
wscript: use ctx.env.CC_NAME to check if using msvc

5 years agowscript: add -lm detection
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:15:16 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
wscript: add -lm detection

5 years ago.travis.yml: add fat mode on osx
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 16:19:19 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
.travis.yml: add fat mode on osx

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: check input sizes
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:43:42 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: check input sizes

5 years agosrc/wscript_build: build static lib first
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:07:59 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
src/wscript_build: build static lib first

5 years agotests/wscript_build: link against libaubio
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:33:02 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
tests/wscript_build: link against libaubio

5 years agoexamples/wscript_build: link against libaubio
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:31:41 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
examples/wscript_build: link against libaubio

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: more tests
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:56:40 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: more tests

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: add test_pass_to_numpy
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:54:50 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: add test_pass_to_numpy

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: fix indentation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:53:58 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: fix indentation