aubio.git
21 months ago[lib] add AUBIO_STRERR to log system error messages
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:06:32 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
[lib] add AUBIO_STRERR to log system error messages

21 months ago[waf] check for errno.h
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:05:32 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
[waf] check for errno.h

22 months ago[osx] build frameworks with -Os
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:15:53 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[osx] build frameworks with -Os

The new tests revealed a crash in test-pitchmcomb when compiling with
-Ofast (somewhere in fvec_median, but not reproducible from aubiopitch,
needs more poking).

22 months ago[ci] add py3.6, drop py3.4 on travis
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:14:21 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[ci] add py3.6, drop py3.4 on travis

22 months ago[source_sndfile] set error message when reading after close
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 16:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] set error message when reading after close

22 months ago[py] raise an exception when reading source failed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:41:30 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[py] raise an exception when reading source failed

22 months ago[source_avcodec] prevent reading after close
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:40:24 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] prevent reading after close

22 months ago[tests] simplify test_source.py, skip if no test sounds
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[tests] simplify test_source.py, skip if no test sounds

22 months ago[tests] try reading after close in test-source.c
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
[tests] try reading after close in test-source.c

22 months ago[tests] check reading source after close raises RuntimeError
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:22:27 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
[tests] check reading source after close raises RuntimeError

22 months ago[tests] test del_aubio_sink on null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:30:14 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
[tests] test del_aubio_sink on null

22 months ago[tests] test del_aubio_source on null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:28:11 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
[tests] test del_aubio_source on null

22 months ago[source_apple_audio] get_duration returns 0 on failure
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:26:52 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[source_apple_audio] get_duration returns 0 on failure

22 months ago[py] check if filter was created before deleting it
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:26:04 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[py] check if filter was created before deleting it

22 months ago[sink] del_aubio_sink argument can be null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:25:43 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
[sink] del_aubio_sink argument can be null

Most del_ methods in aubio do not check if their argument is NULL, but
del_aubio_sink used to, so we keep it this way to avoid breaking
existing programs.

22 months ago[source] del_aubio_source argument can be null
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:15:47 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[source] del_aubio_source argument can be null

Most del_ methods in aubio do not check if their argument is NULL, but
del_aubio_source used to, so we keep it this way to avoid breaking
existing programs.

22 months ago[examples] only delete sink if needed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:01:10 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
[examples] only delete sink if needed

22 months ago[py] check sink was created before calling del_aubio_sink
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:00:34 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[py] check sink was created before calling del_aubio_sink

22 months agoRevert "[py] avoid resizing py-source output"
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:58:39 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Revert "[py] avoid resizing py-source output"

This reverts commit 8e76c71be6136f4e2289f8c67e422097f5e10dfe.

No need to copy here, the culprit should be in py-sink.c.

22 months ago[tests] test-mathutils-window input validation
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:16:29 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
[tests] test-mathutils-window input validation

22 months ago[tests] add test-vecutils
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:08:58 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[tests] add test-vecutils

22 months ago[tests] improve test-fmat
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:08:48 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-fmat

22 months ago[tests] improve test-lvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:44:46 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-lvec

22 months ago[tests] improve test-cvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:44:35 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-cvec

22 months ago[tests] improve test-fvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-fvec

22 months ago[py] avoid resizing py-source output
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:35:07 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
[py] avoid resizing py-source output

Make sure a copy of the source output is taken before resizing it.

22 months ago[source_avcodec] fix warning messages
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:08:58 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] fix warning messages

22 months ago[source_sndfile] fix reading sizes when resampling
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 20:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] fix reading sizes when resampling

22 months ago[ci] improve coverage of sndfile/samplerate support
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:49:09 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
[ci] improve coverage of sndfile/samplerate support

22 months ago[ci] add pypy on travis, use it to test sndfile/libsamplerate directly
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:16:40 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[ci] add pypy on travis, use it to test sndfile/libsamplerate directly

22 months ago[ci] set one of the travis config to use sndfile only
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:08:16 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
[ci] set one of the travis config to use sndfile only

22 months ago[source_apple_audio] use input validation and padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:44:51 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
[source_apple_audio] use input validation and padding helpers

22 months ago[io] fix source output padding sizes
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
[io] fix source output padding sizes

22 months ago[io] source_pad_do_output to pad extra channels
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:17:58 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[io] source_pad_do_output to pad extra channels

22 months ago[tests] test-source checks for undersized/oversized output
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:16:32 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
[tests] test-source checks for undersized/oversized output

22 months ago[io] use memset in padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
[io] use memset in padding helpers

22 months ago[source_avcodec] use padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:05:50 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] use padding helpers

22 months ago[source_wavread] use padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:05:41 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[source_wavread] use padding helpers

22 months ago[source_sndfile] use padding helpers
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:05:29 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] use padding helpers

22 months ago[io] add helpers to pad source output
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:03:45 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
[io] add helpers to pad source output

22 months ago[source_sndfile] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads, remove channel copyin...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:28:29 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
[source_sndfile] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads, remove channel copying for now

22 months ago[source_avcodec] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[source_avcodec] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads

22 months ago[source_wavread] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:19:22 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
[source_wavread] validate input sizes to prevent invalid reads

22 months ago[sink_wavwrite] check fseek and fwrite return values
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:31:05 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] check fseek and fwrite return values

22 months ago[sink_wavwrite] factorise in aubio_sink_wavwrite_write_frames, use AUBIO_STRERROR
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:30:33 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] factorise in aubio_sink_wavwrite_write_frames, use AUBIO_STRERROR

22 months ago[sink_wavwrite] check fwrite return value, use AUBIO_STRERROR
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:29:37 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
[sink_wavwrite] check fwrite return value, use AUBIO_STRERROR

22 months ago[io] add helpers to check source output sizes
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:21:19 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
[io] add helpers to check source output sizes

22 months ago[lib] add AUBIO_STRERROR macro
Paul Brossier [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 16:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[lib] add AUBIO_STRERROR macro

22 months agoMerge branch 'feature/pytest' (closes #163)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 17:29:13 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/pytest' (closes #163)

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/pytest
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:50:42 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/pytest

22 months ago[doc] highlight link to python/demos
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:50:20 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[doc] highlight link to python/demos

22 months ago[py] also ship python script in tarball
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
[py] also ship python script in tarball

22 months ago[py] musicutils also use Pyfloat_FromDouble
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:14:59 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[py] musicutils also use Pyfloat_FromDouble

22 months ago[py] alpha_norm and zero_crossing_rate use PyFloat_FromDouble
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:14:31 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[py] alpha_norm and zero_crossing_rate use PyFloat_FromDouble

22 months ago[py] py-cvec uses PyLong_FromLong
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:14:08 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[py] py-cvec uses PyLong_FromLong

22 months ago[py] use PyFloat_FromDouble in meltohz methods
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:09:09 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
[py] use PyFloat_FromDouble in meltohz methods

For some reason this bug is only triggered with osx native python2.7.

22 months ago[tests] remove test-delnull
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:56:38 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
[tests] remove test-delnull

22 months ago[tests] improve test-filter coverage
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:51:24 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-filter coverage

22 months ago[tests] improve test-tempo coverage
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:50:33 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-tempo coverage

22 months ago[tests] improve test-onset coverage
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 15:48:17 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-onset coverage

22 months ago[tests] improve test-sink variable names
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-sink variable names

22 months ago[tests] avoid test-sink crash on missing input file
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:49:22 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
[tests] avoid test-sink crash on missing input file

22 months ago[io] sink_apple_audio to use native format conversion
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:24:41 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
[io] sink_apple_audio to use native format conversion

The important trick here is setting mDataByteSize to the actual number
of frames to be written, as mentionned by James McCartney in [0].

[0]:https://www.mail-archive.com/coreaudio-api@lists.apple.com/msg01109.html

22 months ago[io] source_apple_audio to use native format conversion
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:11:23 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
[io] source_apple_audio to use native format conversion

22 months ago[io] [osx] switch to floating point AudioBufferList
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
[io] [osx] switch to floating point AudioBufferList

22 months ago[tests] improve test-sink
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 14:14:39 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-sink

22 months ago[tests] use srand/rand on windows, declare mkstemp and srandom for c99
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 01:03:42 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
[tests] use srand/rand on windows, declare mkstemp and srandom for c99

22 months ago[source] simplify and avoid unrequired checks
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 01:01:06 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
[source] simplify and avoid unrequired checks

22 months ago[io] remove useless check in source_sndfile
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 19:51:20 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
[io] remove useless check in source_sndfile

22 months ago[doc] remove reference to test-source_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 19:50:03 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
[doc] remove reference to test-source_multi

22 months ago[tests] remove test-sink_*-multi, now redundant
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 19:49:47 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
[tests] remove test-sink_*-multi, now redundant

22 months ago[io] prevent possible crash on empty string in source_apple_audio
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:39:28 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
[io] prevent possible crash on empty string in source_apple_audio

22 months ago[tests] sync test-sink with base-sink
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:20:25 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[tests] sync test-sink with base-sink

22 months ago[tests] add more sink tests
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:19:58 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
[tests] add more sink tests

22 months ago[io] always call del_ when new_ fails
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:17:44 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[io] always call del_ when new_ fails

22 months ago[io] clean up sink_wavwrite
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:17:26 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[io] clean up sink_wavwrite

22 months ago[io] prevent potential memory leak, never call abort
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:16:47 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
[io] prevent potential memory leak, never call abort

22 months ago[io] prevent crash on empty string and potential leak in sink_apple_audio
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
[io] prevent crash on empty string and potential leak in sink_apple_audio

22 months ago[io] always call del_aubio_sink
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:11:47 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
[io] always call del_aubio_sink

22 months ago[lib] add AUBIO_ASSERT for debug mode
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:11:19 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
[lib] add AUBIO_ASSERT for debug mode

22 months ago[io] validate input in sink_wavwrite_do
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:10:35 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
[io] validate input in sink_wavwrite_do

22 months ago[io] validate input in sink_sndfile_do
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:09:50 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
[io] validate input in sink_sndfile_do

22 months ago[io] validate input in sink_apple_audio_do
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:09:13 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
[io] validate input in sink_apple_audio_do

22 months ago[io] add helpers to validate input
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:08:15 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
[io] add helpers to validate input

22 months ago[source] always call del_aubio_source to clean-up
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:04:46 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
[source] always call del_aubio_source to clean-up

22 months ago[tests] use double quotes for \0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:04:08 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
[tests] use double quotes for \0

22 months ago[tests] improve sink_custom tests
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 02:47:53 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
[tests] improve sink_custom tests

22 months ago[tests] factorise sink tests
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 02:46:53 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
[tests] factorise sink tests

22 months ago[tests] use double quote to test \0 as a string
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 01:01:00 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
[tests] use double quote to test \0 as a string

Prevents clang throwing an error, since '\0' is rightfully treated as a
single character.

See this explanation by Stephen J. Butler:
https://lists.macports.org/pipermail/macports-dev/2016-June/033168.html

22 months ago[tests] remove test-source variants
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 15:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
[tests] remove test-source variants

22 months ago[tests] sync test-source with base-source_custom
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 15:10:18 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
[tests] sync test-source with base-source_custom

22 months ago[tests] factorise source tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 15:09:50 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
[tests] factorise source tests

22 months ago[io] avoid deprecation warning avcodec <= 58.3.102
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 02:36:33 +0000 (03:36 +0100)]
[io] avoid deprecation warning avcodec <= 58.3.102

22 months ago[io] avoid deprecation warning with ffmpeg
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 02:10:08 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
[io] avoid deprecation warning with ffmpeg

22 months ago[source] fix skipped samples warning in source_avcodec
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 01:59:33 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
[source] fix skipped samples warning in source_avcodec

22 months ago[io] sink_wavwrite_do writes all to channels if more than one
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 00:46:29 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
[io] sink_wavwrite_do writes all to channels if more than one

22 months ago[waf] avoid warnings about build dir traversal
Paul Brossier [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 00:21:24 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
[waf] avoid warnings about build dir traversal

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/pytest
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:47:32 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/pytest

22 months ago[examples] remove unneeded cast
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:04:36 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
[examples] remove unneeded cast

22 months ago[tests] improve test-mfcc (closes #219)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:30:49 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
[tests] improve test-mfcc (closes #219)