aubio.git
8 years agoexamples/utils.c: also print duration in seconds
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 16:49:02 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
examples/utils.c: also print duration in seconds

8 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: make sure samplerate and sizes params are positive, fix help...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 16:11:48 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: make sure samplerate and sizes params are positive, fix help message

8 years agodoc/: document -f --force-overwrite option
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 04:51:22 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
doc/: document -f --force-overwrite option

8 years agoexamples/: check if sink_uri exists, add -f to force overwrite
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 04:51:09 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
examples/: check if sink_uri exists, add -f to force overwrite

8 years agowscript: indent and minor cosmetics
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 04:14:12 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
wscript: indent and minor cosmetics

8 years agowscript: wrap lines, remove old autotools check
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:58:42 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
wscript: wrap lines, remove old autotools check

8 years agoexamples/: define aubio_process_func_t once in utils.h
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:48:31 +0000 (22:48 -0500)]
examples/: define aubio_process_func_t once in utils.h

8 years agosrc/io/source.h: add a note about the different libraries
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:26:40 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
src/io/source.h: add a note about the different libraries

8 years agodoc/: rewrite manpages, use txt2man, add aubioquiet.txt, change rule in wscript
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:10:40 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
doc/: rewrite manpages, use txt2man, add aubioquiet.txt, change rule in wscript

8 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: sync option names with examples/
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 03:09:55 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: sync option names with examples/

8 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 02:34:44 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.h: improve documentation

8 years ago.gitignore: update doxygen generated file location
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:26:27 +0000 (20:26 -0500)]
.gitignore: update doxygen generated file location

8 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: move some options down
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:14:29 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: move some options down

8 years agoexamples/aubio{trac,onset}.c: add silence option
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:14:09 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
examples/aubio{trac,onset}.c: add silence option

8 years agoexamples/aubiopitch.c: set default buffer_size to 2048
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 01:02:03 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
examples/aubiopitch.c: set default buffer_size to 2048

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation, adding a description of each method
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:56:49 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation, adding a description of each method

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: remove reference to pitchyin.c
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:55:56 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: remove reference to pitchyin.c

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: add aliases for freq (hertz, Hz, and f0)
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:55:37 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: add aliases for freq (hertz, Hz, and f0)

8 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: add examples to documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:48:50 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: add examples to documentation

8 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: add examples to documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:48:31 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.h: add examples to documentation

8 years agosrc/utils/hist.{c,h}: flow/fhig, now ilow/ihig
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:35:58 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
src/utils/hist.{c,h}: flow/fhig, now ilow/ihig

8 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:35:22 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
src/tempo/beattracking.h: improve documentation

8 years agosrc/aubio.h: add pitchspecacf, remove from python/lib/generator
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:35:04 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
src/aubio.h: add pitchspecacf, remove from python/lib/generator

8 years agotests/src/pitch/test-pitchspecacf.c: add simple test
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:33:12 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
tests/src/pitch/test-pitchspecacf.c: add simple test

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:32:16 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: improve documentation

8 years agodoc/*.cfg: update to doxygen 1.8.5
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:30:10 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
doc/*.cfg: update to doxygen 1.8.5

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: remove duplicated line
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 19:25:02 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: remove duplicated line

8 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: check buffer_size and hop_size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 18:11:09 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: check buffer_size and hop_size

8 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: check win_s and hop_s
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 18:10:52 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: check win_s and hop_s

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: aubio_pitch_set_unit returns AUBIO_FAIL on fail
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:38:07 +0000 (12:38 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: aubio_pitch_set_unit returns AUBIO_FAIL on fail

8 years agosrc/fmat.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:32:43 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
src/fmat.h: improve documentation

8 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:30:22 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.h: improve documentation

8 years agosrc/synth/{wavetable,sampler}.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:10:37 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
src/synth/{wavetable,sampler}.h: improve documentation

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:58:30 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.h: improve documentation

8 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: fix silence documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:46:16 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: fix silence documentation

8 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: comment method param
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:44:08 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: comment method param

8 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:40:07 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.h: improve documentation

8 years agoexamples/utils.c: do not add . at end of path
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:28:01 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
examples/utils.c: do not add . at end of path

8 years agoexamples/aubiopitch.c: add pitch_unit
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:27:45 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
examples/aubiopitch.c: add pitch_unit

8 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: only use jack where need be
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 14:03:59 +0000 (09:03 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: only use jack where need be

8 years agoexamples/utils.h: move aubio_process_func_t to parse_args.h to avoid redefinition
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 13:56:32 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
examples/utils.h: move aubio_process_func_t to parse_args.h to avoid redefinition

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: rename hack to _reset_resampler, move up for clarity
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 04:44:40 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: rename hack to _reset_resampler, move up for clarity

8 years agoexamples/: remove -o and -j when unused
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 04:22:21 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
examples/: remove -o and -j when unused

8 years agoexamples/: large refactoring, improve option management, remove old stuff, move block...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 03:09:00 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
examples/: large refactoring, improve option management, remove old stuff, move blocking logic to jackio

8 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: make sure samplerate is valid
Paul Brossier [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 00:56:18 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: make sure samplerate is valid

8 years agoexamples/: move parse_args to parse_args.h, clean up, remove lash and old frames_delay
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 23:14:50 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
examples/: move parse_args to parse_args.h, clean up, remove lash and old frames_delay

8 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: also delete parameters
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 22:57:33 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: also delete parameters

8 years agoMerge branch 'avcodec' into develop
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:39:41 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Merge branch 'avcodec' into develop

8 years agotests/src/tempo/test-beattracking.c: also use use confidence
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:39:21 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
tests/src/tempo/test-beattracking.c: also use use confidence

8 years agosrc/io/source.h: add [out] decorator to doxystring
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:38:54 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
src/io/source.h: add [out] decorator to doxystring

8 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: also check parameters here, synchronise tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:38:31 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: also check parameters here, synchronise tests

8 years agotests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: wrap line
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:35:58 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: wrap line

8 years agodoc/web.cfg: add source_avcodec and audio_unit to blacklist
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:35:32 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
doc/web.cfg: add source_avcodec and audio_unit to blacklist

8 years agopython/lib/generator.py: add source_avcodec to blacklist
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:34:58 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
python/lib/generator.py: add source_avcodec to blacklist

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: add _multi, building AVAudioResampleContext the first time...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:34:15 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: add _multi, building AVAudioResampleContext the first time _do or _do_multi is run

8 years agotests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: add hop_size, improve memory check
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:22:05 +0000 (10:22 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: add hop_size, improve memory check

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: check new_ arguments are valid
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 14:21:10 +0000 (09:21 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: check new_ arguments are valid

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: simplify error parsing, compute line size
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 05:58:32 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: simplify error parsing, compute line size

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: wrap lines, remove old comments
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 04:23:08 +0000 (23:23 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: wrap lines, remove old comments

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: let avresample do the conversion to float
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 04:12:11 +0000 (23:12 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: let avresample do the conversion to float

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: out_samples is an int
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 02:48:37 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: out_samples is an int

8 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into avcodec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 02:30:20 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'develop' into avcodec

8 years agotests/src/io/test-sink.c: add hop_size option, check all memory allocations
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 02:26:27 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-sink.c: add hop_size option, check all memory allocations

8 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.c: avoid a small memory leak when new_sink_sndfile fails
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 02:24:57 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.c: avoid a small memory leak when new_sink_sndfile fails

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: rewrite _do, add eof, remove debug output
Paul Brossier [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 02:13:04 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: rewrite _do, add eof, remove debug output

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: only read packets from selected stream, get correct out_samp...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 23:43:55 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: only read packets from selected stream, get correct out_samples from avresample_convert

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: do not reuse AVPacket for now, avoiding memory leaks
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 14:40:34 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: do not reuse AVPacket for now, avoiding memory leaks

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: simplify, improve comments
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 14:20:12 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: simplify, improve comments

8 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into avcodec
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:06:55 +0000 (08:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'develop' into avcodec

8 years agotests/src/io/test-source_sndfile.c: really abort on error
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:06:27 +0000 (08:06 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_sndfile.c: really abort on error

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: increase max_analyze_duration
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:05:35 +0000 (08:05 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: increase max_analyze_duration

8 years agotests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: really abort on error
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:01:18 +0000 (08:01 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: really abort on error

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: tidying up
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 12:59:40 +0000 (07:59 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: tidying up

8 years agosrc/io/source.c: rewrite to use any or all of avcodec, apple_audio, or sndfile
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 03:00:43 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
src/io/source.c: rewrite to use any or all of avcodec, apple_audio, or sndfile

8 years agotests/src/io/test-source_sndfile.c: use source samplerate, print read samples
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 02:44:30 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_sndfile.c: use source samplerate, print read samples

8 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: added first draft
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 02:40:44 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: added first draft

8 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: fix typo in comment
Paul Brossier [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 02:38:26 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: fix typo in comment

8 years agopython/demos/demo_simple_spectral_weighting.py: added simple spectral weighting
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 22:17:52 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_simple_spectral_weighting.py: added simple spectral weighting

8 years agopython/demos/demo_bpm_extract.py: add simple demo to get bpm of several files
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 17:40:05 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_bpm_extract.py: add simple demo to get bpm of several files

8 years agopython/demos/demo_tempo_plot.py: update
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 17:21:43 +0000 (12:21 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_tempo_plot.py: update

8 years agopython/demos/demo_filterbank.py: fix header
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 17:16:02 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_filterbank.py: fix header

8 years agopython/demos/demo_pitch.py: add plotting
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 17:14:33 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_pitch.py: add plotting

8 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.c: improve comments, remove old ones
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 17:07:05 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
src/tempo/beattracking.c: improve comments, remove old ones

8 years agosrc/mathutils.c: return NULL on error
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 03:03:54 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
src/mathutils.c: return NULL on error

8 years agowscript: allow - in feature name
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 02:49:05 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
wscript: allow - in feature name

8 years agosrc/fmat.c: use memcpy on each column
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 11:55:04 +0000 (06:55 -0500)]
src/fmat.c: use memcpy on each column

8 years agosrc/{fvec,cvec,lvec,fmat}.c: make sure new_ functions return NULL if length <= 0
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 20:51:15 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
src/{fvec,cvec,lvec,fmat}.c: make sure new_ functions return NULL if length <= 0

8 years agosrc/lvec.c: no need to set to 0 after calloc
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 20:50:25 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
src/lvec.c: no need to set to 0 after calloc

8 years agosrc/fmat.c: use memset for each columns
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 20:49:16 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
src/fmat.c: use memset for each columns

8 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: beautify frequency weighting coefficients
Paul Brossier [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 22:46:25 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: beautify frequency weighting coefficients

8 years agosrc/cvec.h: improve cvec_t api
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 19:09:06 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
src/cvec.h: improve cvec_t api

8 years agosrc/{fvec,fmat}.c: use memcpy and memset to optimise when possible, add option to...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 03:44:17 +0000 (04:44 +0100)]
src/{fvec,fmat}.c: use memcpy and memset to optimise when possible, add option to disable

8 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.c: normalise confidence
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 03:26:39 +0000 (04:26 +0100)]
src/tempo/beattracking.c: normalise confidence

8 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.c: fix for different samplerates
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 03:18:57 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
src/tempo/tempo.c: fix for different samplerates

8 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.c: also empty output if bp = 0
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 22:27:33 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
src/tempo/beattracking.c: also empty output if bp = 0

8 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.c: fix rayleigh period clamping
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 22:26:48 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
src/tempo/beattracking.c: fix rayleigh period clamping

8 years agowscript: add -fPIC
Paul Brossier [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:10:21 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
wscript: add -fPIC

8 years agosrc/wscript_build: really build both targets
Paul Brossier [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:09:53 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: really build both targets

8 years agoexamples/wscript_build: simplify
Paul Brossier [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:09:16 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
examples/wscript_build: simplify

8 years agoexamples/aubiotrack.c: do not mix input in output yet
Paul Brossier [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:56:19 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
examples/aubiotrack.c: do not mix input in output yet