aubio.git
4 years agopython/demos/demo_fastyin_compare.py: comparison of different yin versions
Paul Brossier [Tue, 9 May 2017 13:53:15 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_fastyin_compare.py: comparison of different yin versions

4 years agopython/demos/demo_tapthebeat.py: play beats using pyaudio
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:38:35 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_tapthebeat.py: play beats using pyaudio

4 years agosrc/mathutils.c: prevent segfault with latest Accelerate.framework (closes #58, close...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:19:44 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
src/mathutils.c: prevent segfault with latest Accelerate.framework (closes #58, closes #102)

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid unused variable
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid unused variable

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cut.py: upgrade to argparse
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 09:38:10 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/cut.py: upgrade to argparse

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cut.py: pass samplerate to onset or tempo
Paul Brossier [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 09:37:54 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/cut.py: pass samplerate to onset or tempo

4 years agodoc/requirements.rst: fix typo and broken link (closes #99)
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 23:27:38 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
doc/requirements.rst: fix typo and broken link (closes #99)

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: add -u/--pitch-unit to 'aubio pitch'
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 07:49:46 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: add -u/--pitch-unit to 'aubio pitch'

4 years agoMerge branch 'hztirf-master'
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:25:32 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'hztirf-master'

4 years agoUpdate beattracking.h
Hannes Fritz [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 18:58:20 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Update beattracking.h

4 years agoFix typo
Hannes Fritz [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 18:56:41 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Fix typo

4 years agoREADME.md, doc/statuslinks.rst: bump latest version to 0.4.5
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 20:47:11 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
README.md, doc/statuslinks.rst: bump latest version to 0.4.5

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes for declaration before assignment
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 14:27:07 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes for declaration before assignment

4 years agoREADME.md: update zenodo badge
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 14:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
README.md: update zenodo badge

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes for declaration before assignment
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 13:26:06 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes for declaration before assignment

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes for declaration before assignment
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 13:16:44 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes for declaration before assignment

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes to declare before assigning
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:53:00 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: more fixes to declare before assigning

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: fix for windows vc9
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:35:19 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: fix for windows vc9

4 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.6~alpha
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:34:56 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.6~alpha

4 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.5 0.4.5
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:34:04 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.5

4 years agoChangeLog: add changelog entry for 0.4.5
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:29:49 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
ChangeLog: add changelog entry for 0.4.5

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: force adding libav on window (see conda-forge/pkg-confi...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 08:30:50 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: force adding libav on window (see conda-forge/pkg-config-feedstock#11)

4 years agoREADME.md: less legal, more help
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 08:08:53 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
README.md: less legal, more help

4 years agodoc/about.rst: improve credit sentence
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 08:07:43 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
doc/about.rst: improve credit sentence

4 years agowscript: lower libswresample required to >= 1.2.0
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 10:09:55 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
wscript: lower libswresample required to >= 1.2.0

4 years agoREADME.md, doc/about.rst: update copyright year
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 14:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
README.md, doc/about.rst: update copyright year

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: generate .def file (closes #97)
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 14:05:23 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
scripts/build_mingw: generate .def file (closes #97)

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: update to latest ffmpeg build
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:44:51 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
scripts/build_mingw: update to latest ffmpeg build

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: fix dll location, generate def file
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:44:31 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
scripts/build_mingw: fix dll location, generate def file

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: use this_version.py to get current version
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
scripts/build_mingw: use this_version.py to get current version

4 years agothis_version.py: add options to get only libaubio or python-aubio version
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
this_version.py: add options to get only libaubio or python-aubio version

4 years agoREADME.md: simplify badges
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:31:22 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
README.md: simplify badges

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid double free with libavformat56
Paul Brossier [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:16:43 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid double free with libavformat56

Note: when using ffmpeg 3.2.x, valgrind will complain that `40 bytes in
1 blocks are still reachable`. This is supposedly harmless; for more
information see https://trac.ffmpeg.org/ticket/3194.

4 years agoREADME.md: add citation info, credits moved to manual
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:29:26 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
README.md: add citation info, credits moved to manual

4 years agodoc/about.rst: add credits page
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:28:54 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
doc/about.rst: add credits page

4 years agoREADME.md: update list of command line tools
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
README.md: update list of command line tools

4 years agoREADME.md: rewrite python paragraph
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:33:20 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
README.md: rewrite python paragraph

4 years agoREADME.md: add zenodo link
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:32:59 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
README.md: add zenodo link

4 years agoREADME.md: remove audio devices for now
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:32:35 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
README.md: remove audio devices for now

4 years agoMerge branch 'awhitening'
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 09:49:57 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'awhitening'

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: add old_default mode
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 09:47:40 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: add old_default mode

4 years agosrc/spectral/specdesc.c: add old_default
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 09:47:13 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
src/spectral/specdesc.c: add old_default

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: improve specflux parameters
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 09:02:07 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: improve specflux parameters

Experiments using Sebastian Böck database of 27770 onsets (1h42m) [1],
showed that adding compression and adaptive-whitening always
out-performs the raw spectral flux function.

Using shorter windows affects overall results, but decreases the delay.

With the following parameters:

  threshold=0.05 win_s=2048 hop_s=1024 novelty=specflux delay_ms=26.6

Strict accuracy / onset:  F  75.184 | P  82.478 | R  69.075 | F3  70.216
mir_eval accuracy / file: F  73.749 | P  81.078 | R  71.662 | F3  72.504
Deviation (ms)            δ  -0.314 | σ  15.396 | δ.  10.89 | σ.   10.88
Total onsets in database: #   27770 | OK  19182 | FP   4075 |

  threshold=0.18 win_s=512  hop_s=256  novelty=specflux delay_ms=13.3

Strict accuracy / onset:  F  73.200 | P  74.419 | R  72.020 | F3  72.253
mir_eval accuracy / file: F  71.674 | P  76.937 | R  73.973 | F3  74.259
Deviation (ms)            δ  -0.576 | σ  17.521 | δ.  13.44 | σ.   11.25
Total onsets in database: #   27770 | OK  20000 | FP   6875 |

Note that, unlike in [1], onsets are not combined before evaluation.

[1] Evaluating the online capabilities of onset detection methods,
Sebastian Böck, Florian Krebs and Markus Schedl (ISMIR 2012)
http://www.cp.jku.at/research/papers/Boeck_etal_ISMIR_2012.pdf

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: avoid start with doubled or negative onset
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 08:37:58 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: avoid start with doubled or negative onset

4 years agopython/tests/test_onset.py: simply check that threshold, minioi and delay are > 0
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 08:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
python/tests/test_onset.py: simply check that threshold, minioi and delay are > 0

4 years agoREADME.md: show appveyor status of master branch
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 16:17:53 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
README.md: show appveyor status of master branch

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into awhitening
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:49:46 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into awhitening

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: improve default parameters
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:49:11 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: improve default parameters

4 years agoexamples/aubioonset.c: also display awhitening and compression
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:48:58 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
examples/aubioonset.c: also display awhitening and compression

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: rename logmag_compression to compression
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:45:07 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.h: rename logmag_compression to compression

4 years agosrc/cvec.h: add formula
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:38:41 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
src/cvec.h: add formula

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: rename to awhitening, add logmap_compression
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:38:09 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.h: rename to awhitening, add logmap_compression

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: add _reset and _set_default_parameters
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.h: add _reset and _set_default_parameters

4 years agosrc/spectral/awhitening.h: add _set_floor/_get_floor, improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 14:21:48 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
src/spectral/awhitening.h: add _set_floor/_get_floor, improve documentation

4 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: always clamp wavetable
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 13:58:41 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: always clamp wavetable

4 years agoexamples/aubioonset.c: get parameters from created instances
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 13:40:49 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
examples/aubioonset.c: get parameters from created instances

4 years agosrc/synth/wavetable.c: always clamp wavetable
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 13:39:27 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
src/synth/wavetable.c: always clamp wavetable

4 years agoREADME.md: update documentation links
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:55:40 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
README.md: update documentation links

4 years agoREADME.md: remove maxAge
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:55:21 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
README.md: remove maxAge

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into awhitening
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:36:43 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into awhitening

4 years agowscript: pass version to doxygen
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:30:32 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
wscript: pass version to doxygen

4 years agodoc/full.cfg: derive from doc/web.cfg
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:23:01 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
doc/full.cfg: derive from doc/web.cfg

4 years agosrc/spectral/awhitening.h: fix documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
src/spectral/awhitening.h: fix documentation

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into awhitening
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:31:48 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into awhitening

4 years agosrc/musicutils.h: fix documentation for fvec_clamp
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:19:49 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
src/musicutils.h: fix documentation for fvec_clamp

4 years agosrc/cvec.h: fix cvec_logmag documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:19:24 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
src/cvec.h: fix cvec_logmag documentation

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into awhitening
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into awhitening

4 years agoREADME.md: fix appveyor link
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:57:38 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
README.md: fix appveyor link

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: hide EAGAIN warning, skip to next frame immediately
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:47:27 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: hide EAGAIN warning, skip to next frame immediately

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: remove unused variable
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:36:49 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: remove unused variable

4 years agodoc/conf.py: do not rebuild included documents
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:14:34 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
doc/conf.py: do not rebuild included documents

4 years agodoc/xcode_frameworks.rst: remove duplicated label
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc/xcode_frameworks.rst: remove duplicated label

4 years agodoc/installing.rst: improve cheats
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:12:30 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc/installing.rst: improve cheats

4 years agodoc/android.rst: shorten title
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:12:00 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc/android.rst: shorten title

4 years agodoc/installing.rst: fix include
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:39:24 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
doc/installing.rst: fix include

4 years agodoc/: add cheat sheet, clean up
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:35:19 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
doc/: add cheat sheet, clean up

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: fix punctuation
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:09:17 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: fix punctuation

4 years agodoc/cli.rst: revamp
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
doc/cli.rst: revamp

4 years agoREADME.md: simplify, move detailed instructions to manual
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:02:34 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
README.md: simplify, move detailed instructions to manual

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: improve examples
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:46:40 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: improve examples

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: improve basics
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:38:55 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: improve basics

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: direct link to doxygen
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:37:22 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: direct link to doxygen

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: clean up
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:54:20 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: clean up

4 years agoREADME.md: move api description to doc/develop.rst
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:28:35 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
README.md: move api description to doc/develop.rst

4 years agoREADME.md: simplify title
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:23:27 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
README.md: simplify title

4 years agoMerge branch 'aubiocmd'
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 03:22:51 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'aubiocmd'

4 years agoMerge branch 'gitshaversion'
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 03:22:42 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'gitshaversion'

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve help output
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 02:20:11 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve help output

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: check we found a few beats
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:56:38 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: check we found a few beats

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve descriptions
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:55:22 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve descriptions

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: small refactor, add comments
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:23:41 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: small refactor, add comments

4 years agothis_version.py: simplify git clean check
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 20:47:10 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
this_version.py: simplify git clean check

4 years ago.gitignore: also ignore pip-delete-this-directory.txt
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 20:13:03 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
.gitignore: also ignore pip-delete-this-directory.txt

4 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add missing samplerate
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 19:47:03 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add missing samplerate

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove unused variables, factorize macros
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 19:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove unused variables, factorize macros

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 19:39:53 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
python/tests/test_source.py: remove unused import

4 years agothis_version.py: show status if tree is not clean
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:45:41 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
this_version.py: show status if tree is not clean

4 years agowscript: update for waf 1.9.6
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:12:07 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
wscript: update for waf 1.9.6

4 years agothis_version.py: fix release mode
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:56:26 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
this_version.py: fix release mode

4 years agodoc/conf.py: use this_version here too
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:38:45 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
doc/conf.py: use this_version here too