aubio.git
5 years agosrc/notes/notes.c: complete implementation, now equivalent to examples/aubionotes.c
Paul Brossier [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 13:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
src/notes/notes.c: complete implementation, now equivalent to examples/aubionotes.c

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into notes
Paul Brossier [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:00:10 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into notes

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: check if the uri is a network stream using av_url_split...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 08:11:19 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: check if the uri is a network stream using av_url_split, call avformat_network_init() if needed

5 years agopython/demos/demo_timestretch.py: add timescale algorithm (online version)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:51:16 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_timestretch.py: add timescale algorithm (online version)

5 years agopython/demos/demo_timestretch.py: add timescale algorithm
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:50:59 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_timestretch.py: add timescale algorithm

5 years agopython/VERSION: remove, use same VERSION file for libaubio and python-aubio
Paul Brossier [Thu, 19 May 2016 01:03:05 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
python/VERSION: remove, use same VERSION file for libaubio and python-aubio

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 06:04:03 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: fix typo

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: add apple audio sind and source
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:58:59 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: add apple audio sind and source

5 years ago.travis.yml: always set PATH on osx
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:47:31 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
.travis.yml: always set PATH on osx

5 years agoMakefile: user install on osx
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:35:25 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
Makefile: user install on osx

5 years ago.travis.yml: test pure python build
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:15:37 +0000 (07:15 +0200)]
.travis.yml: test pure python build

5 years agoMakefile: added rules to build python-aubio without libaubio
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:14:15 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
Makefile: added rules to build python-aubio without libaubio

5 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: improve compiler detection, fixes build on windows (#55)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:12:15 +0000 (07:12 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: improve compiler detection, fixes build on windows (#55)

5 years agoappveyor.yml: update, add environments, build and test python (see #55, #2)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:10:13 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
appveyor.yml: update, add environments, build and test python (see #55, #2)

5 years agopython/tests/utils.py: try reopening the file is deleting it fails on windows
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 04:09:38 +0000 (06:09 +0200)]
python/tests/utils.py: try reopening the file is deleting it fails on windows

5 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: fix for "conversion from 'smpl_t' to 'uint_t', possible loss of...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 19:52:55 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: fix for "conversion from 'smpl_t' to 'uint_t', possible loss of data"

5 years agopython/tests/test_mathutils.py: can also raise NotImplementedError (darwin)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 03:23:56 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
python/tests/test_mathutils.py: can also raise NotImplementedError (darwin)

5 years agopython/tests: fix most prospect warnings
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 03:08:18 +0000 (05:08 +0200)]
python/tests: fix most prospect warnings

5 years ago.landscape.yml: also parse tests
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 03:01:00 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
.landscape.yml: also parse tests

5 years agopython/demos/demo_specdesc.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 01:29:34 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_specdesc.py: remove unused import

5 years agopython/: fix comparison to False
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 01:26:14 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
python/: fix comparison to False

5 years agopython/: fix comparisons to None
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 01:24:09 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
python/: fix comparisons to None

5 years agopython/demos: python3 and double precision compatibility
Paul Brossier [Mon, 16 May 2016 01:16:00 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
python/demos: python3 and double precision compatibility

5 years agosetup.py: clean up, remove ~
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 23:55:14 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
setup.py: clean up, remove ~

5 years agopython/demos/__init__.py: added empty file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 23:46:57 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
python/demos/__init__.py: added empty file

5 years ago.landscape.yml: added basic configuration
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 23:46:32 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
.landscape.yml: added basic configuration

5 years agopython/demos/demo_create_test_sounds.py: python 3 compat
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 23:04:15 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_create_test_sounds.py: python 3 compat

5 years agopython/demos/demo_create_test_sounds.py: add script to create simple sound files...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 22:17:53 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_create_test_sounds.py: add script to create simple sound files to test on

5 years agowscript: add /MD and /D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS on windows
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 21:39:48 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
wscript: add /MD and /D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS on windows

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: use _isnan on windows msvc 9 to avoid linking error
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 15:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: use _isnan on windows msvc 9 to avoid linking error

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: define HAVE_WIN_HACKS on windows
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 15:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: define HAVE_WIN_HACKS on windows

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: always define HAVE_C99_VARARGS_MACROS
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 15:02:45 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: always define HAVE_C99_VARARGS_MACROS

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: also catch WindowsError and other exceptions
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 14:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: also catch WindowsError and other exceptions

5 years agosetup.py: only generate source files in build_ext
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 20:51:35 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
setup.py: only generate source files in build_ext

5 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: fix when python/tests/sounds exists
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 19:59:38 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: fix when python/tests/sounds exists

5 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: skip tests if no sounds were found
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 19:25:13 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: skip tests if no sounds were found

5 years agonose2.cfg: set multiprocess always-on=false (fixes coverage, pass -N to speed up)
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 13:34:42 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
nose2.cfg: set multiprocess always-on=false (fixes coverage, pass -N to speed up)

5 years agowscript: exclude more files from dist
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 13:32:11 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
wscript: exclude more files from dist

5 years ago.gitignore: ignore .egg-info
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 13:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
.gitignore: ignore .egg-info

5 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: use os.path.join
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 13:31:30 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: use os.path.join

5 years agosetup.py: do not fail if numpy is not installed yet
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 13:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
setup.py: do not fail if numpy is not installed yet

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: use -framework Accelerate, not accelerate
Paul Brossier [Sun, 15 May 2016 12:16:32 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: use -framework Accelerate, not accelerate

5 years agoMANIFEST.in: move from python/, update contents
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:00:21 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
MANIFEST.in: move from python/, update contents

5 years agosetup.py: clean-up, add option to build libaubio inside python-aubio
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 19:45:03 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
setup.py: clean-up, add option to build libaubio inside python-aubio

The setup script now attempts to build the _aubio extension as follows:

 - if src/aubio.h is found, use it to generate python/gen/ files

   - if build/src/ is found, use it to link python-aubio against libaubio
   - otherwise:
     - add all libaubio source (src/*) to the python module sources
     - look for optional dependencies using pkg-config
     - set flags accordingly

 - otherwise, look for aubio headers and libraries using pkg-config

This should help building the python module in a virtualenv (#2),
on windows (#55), and allow installing aubio directly with pip.

5 years agopython/tests/test_specdesc.py: skip wrong name test
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:34:15 +0000 (05:34 +0200)]
python/tests/test_specdesc.py: skip wrong name test

5 years agopython/tests/test_mfcc.py: add more tests
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:30:43 +0000 (05:30 +0200)]
python/tests/test_mfcc.py: add more tests

5 years agopython/tests/test_specdesc.py: check for wrong values
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:28:58 +0000 (05:28 +0200)]
python/tests/test_specdesc.py: check for wrong values

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: avoid VisibleDeprecationWarning
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:27:05 +0000 (05:27 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: avoid VisibleDeprecationWarning

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: check seek is not negative
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:25:34 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: check seek is not negative

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: raise a ValueError
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:24:21 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: raise a ValueError

5 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: simplify, quieten
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:22:28 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: simplify, quieten

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: check for wrong values
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 03:21:01 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: check for wrong values

5 years ago.gitignore: add python/tests/sounds
Paul Brossier [Sat, 14 May 2016 01:11:55 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
.gitignore: add python/tests/sounds

5 years agopython/__init__.py: add empty file
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:56:05 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
python/__init__.py: add empty file

5 years agomove python/setup.py to setup.py, update Makefile, add requirements
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:50:20 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
move python/setup.py to setup.py, update Makefile, add requirements

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: add more tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:58:02 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: add more tests

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable

5 years agopython/tests/test_musicutils.py: simplify, check TypeError is raised
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
python/tests/test_musicutils.py: simplify, check TypeError is raised

5 years agopython/ext/py-musicutils.c: do not overwrite PyArg_ParseTuple messages
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:23:20 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
python/ext/py-musicutils.c: do not overwrite PyArg_ParseTuple messages

5 years agopython/ext/py-filterbank.c: fix error message formatting, do not delete if not created
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:22:32 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
python/ext/py-filterbank.c: fix error message formatting, do not delete if not created

5 years agopython/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 15:13:35 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable

5 years agotests/utils_tests.h: also use custom srandom/random when compiling with -std=c99
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:26:59 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
tests/utils_tests.h: also use custom srandom/random when compiling with -std=c99

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: if compiling with -std=c99, use defines for strnlen and floorf
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:25:59 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: if compiling with -std=c99, use defines for strnlen and floorf

5 years agopython/{ext/*.c,lib/gen_code.py}: complete PyTypeObject definitions
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 11:46:53 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
python/{ext/*.c,lib/gen_code.py}: complete PyTypeObject definitions

5 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: fix PyMethodDef sentinel
Paul Brossier [Fri, 13 May 2016 11:45:42 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: fix PyMethodDef sentinel

5 years agosrc/spectral/mfcc.c: clean-up trailing ;
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:06:24 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
src/spectral/mfcc.c: clean-up trailing ;

5 years agotests/src/temporal: avoid crash, clarify
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:05:34 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
tests/src/temporal: avoid crash, clarify

5 years agopython/setup.py: no need to include ../build/src
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:01:04 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
python/setup.py: no need to include ../build/src

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: fix error string
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:26:53 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: fix error string

5 years agoext/: build with -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Werror
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:10:02 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
ext/: build with -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Werror

5 years agoext/aubioproxy.c: fix windows c89 compilation
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 12:49:47 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
ext/aubioproxy.c: fix windows c89 compilation

5 years agopython/ext/{aubioproxy,py-cvec}.c: use npy_intp, not long
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 12:37:49 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
python/ext/{aubioproxy,py-cvec}.c: use npy_intp, not long

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: use if HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE, defined in types.h
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 23:21:32 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: use if HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE, defined in types.h

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: fix free
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: fix free

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: fix error string, only delete if created
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:18:08 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: fix error string, only delete if created

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: cope with accumulated errors
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 09:00:22 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: cope with accumulated errors

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: clean up and simplify
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 07:40:50 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: clean up and simplify

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/__init__.py: make sure length is not zero and float_type is imported
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 07:40:04 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/__init__.py: make sure length is not zero and float_type is imported

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: avoid import
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 05:06:08 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: avoid import

5 years agopython/ext/py-cvec.c: remove unused function
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 03:24:13 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
python/ext/py-cvec.c: remove unused function

5 years agopython/ext/aubioproxy.c: factorize input checks into PyAubio_IsValidVector
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 02:54:06 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
python/ext/aubioproxy.c: factorize input checks into PyAubio_IsValidVector

5 years agopython/tests/test_filter.py: fix indent
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 00:53:11 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filter.py: fix indent

5 years agopython/tests/test_filter.py: add tests
Paul Brossier [Wed, 11 May 2016 00:52:19 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filter.py: add tests

5 years agopython/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable, use globals to get functio...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:45:41 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: avoid unused variable, use globals to get function name

5 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: abort if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:23:42 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: abort if fft creation failed

5 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: make sure to avoid double free
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:21:37 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: make sure to avoid double free

5 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: improve error message
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:20:52 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: improve error message

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: fix duplicate test name
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:20:07 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: fix duplicate test name

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:02:57 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate

5 years agopython/demos/demo_onset_plot.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 21:00:09 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_onset_plot.py: remove unused import

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:59:12 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: remove unused variable

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:54:40 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix samplerate

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: clean up
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:42:55 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: clean up

5 years agopython/demos/demo_pitch_sinusoid.py: clean up, indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_pitch_sinusoid.py: clean up, indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_simple_robot_voice.py: indent
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:09:02 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_simple_robot_voice.py: indent

5 years agopython/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: disable other packages by default
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:08:06 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_reading_speed.py: disable other packages by default

5 years agopython/demos: remove unused import and variables
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:53:01 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
python/demos: remove unused import and variables

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/__init__.py: clean up, use isinstance
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/__init__.py: clean up, use isinstance

5 years agopython/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: fix instance checks
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:18:38 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: fix instance checks

5 years agopython/tests/test_mathutils: fix test_miditobin test
Paul Brossier [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:05:06 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
python/tests/test_mathutils: fix test_miditobin test