aubio.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/pytest
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 14:43:02 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/pytest

3 years ago[py] [style] improve setup.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:08:00 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[py] [style] improve setup.py

3 years ago[py] move cut_slice from cut to cmd to avoid cyclic import
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[py] move cut_slice from cut to cmd to avoid cyclic import

3 years ago[py] [style] add space after , in cut.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:01:41 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[py] [style] add space after , in cut.py

3 years ago[py] [style] add space around * in midiconv.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:01:23 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[py] [style] add space around * in midiconv.py

3 years ago[py] add blank line after imports in __init__.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 12:38:57 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
[py] add blank line after imports in __init__.py

3 years ago[waf] avoid shipping generated files in tarball
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:09:35 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[waf] avoid shipping generated files in tarball

3 years ago.gitignore: also ignore .eggs and .cache
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:07:07 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
.gitignore: also ignore .eggs and .cache

3 years ago[py] simplify waf inclusion in MANIFEST.in, avoiding pyc
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:06:07 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
[py] simplify waf inclusion in MANIFEST.in, avoiding pyc

3 years ago[py] fix matching " in cmd.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:08:02 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
[py] fix matching " in cmd.py

3 years ago[py] fix missing eol in cmd.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:06:36 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
[py] fix missing eol in cmd.py

3 years ago[py] improve style for demo_filterbank.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
[py] improve style for demo_filterbank.py

3 years ago[py] improve style for demo_source_simple.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:58:16 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
[py] improve style for demo_source_simple.py

3 years ago[py] improve style for demo_filter.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:57:33 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
[py] improve style for demo_filter.py

3 years ago[py] improve code style of midiconv.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:01:44 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
[py] improve code style of midiconv.py

3 years ago[py] improve code style of slicing.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:01:08 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
[py] improve code style of slicing.py

3 years ago[py] improve style of cmd.py
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:00:04 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
[py] improve style of cmd.py

3 years ago[doc] [py] improve source/sink descriptions
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:42:13 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[doc] [py] improve source/sink descriptions

3 years ago[py] [doc] improve source.do/do_multi descriptions
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:41:53 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
[py] [doc] improve source.do/do_multi descriptions

3 years ago[py] [doc] fix sink.__call__ formatting
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:39:03 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
[py] [doc] fix sink.__call__ formatting

3 years ago[build] wrap long lines in wscript
Paul Brossier [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:34:34 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
[build] wrap long lines in wscript

3 years ago[doc] improve python tests instructions
Paul Brossier [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 23:43:17 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
[doc] improve python tests instructions

3 years ago[tests] update numpy.testing import
Paul Brossier [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 02:07:49 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
[tests] update numpy.testing import

3 years ago[tests] use run_module_suite so tests can run when pytest is not installed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 21:13:56 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
[tests] use run_module_suite so tests can run when pytest is not installed

3 years ago[tests] [py27] make sure all classes are old-school 'new-style'
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 21:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[tests] [py27] make sure all classes are old-school 'new-style'

3 years ago[tests] capture warnings from filterbank_mel, improve coverage
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:34:17 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
[tests] capture warnings from filterbank_mel, improve coverage

3 years ago[tests] use pytest in parametrized tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:33:34 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
[tests] use pytest in parametrized tests

3 years ago[tests] [win/osx] improve skipTest encoding errors on py2.7
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:03:01 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
[tests] [win/osx] improve skipTest encoding errors on py2.7

3 years ago[tests] [win] add missing import warnings
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:33:45 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
[tests] [win] add missing import warnings

3 years ago[ci] add pytest to requirements.txt
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:20:40 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
[ci] add pytest to requirements.txt

3 years ago[ci] switch appveyor to pytest
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:20:15 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
[ci] switch appveyor to pytest

3 years ago[ci] remove nose2.cfg
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:18:37 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
[ci] remove nose2.cfg

3 years ago[ci] switch circleci to pytest
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:17:57 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
[ci] switch circleci to pytest

3 years ago[py] remove nose2 from setup.py
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:17:25 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
[py] remove nose2 from setup.py

3 years ago[py] remove nose2
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:01:52 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
[py] remove nose2

3 years ago[build] use pytest to run tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
[build] use pytest to run tests

3 years ago[py] remove nose2 from requirements
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 16:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
[py] remove nose2 from requirements

3 years ago[tests] remove warning filter
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:23:40 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
[tests] remove warning filter

3 years ago[tests] update _tools
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:21:14 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
[tests] update _tools

3 years ago[tests] default to pytest in mfcc
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:20:45 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
[tests] default to pytest in mfcc

3 years ago[doc] remove references to run_all_tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:18:25 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
[doc] remove references to run_all_tests

3 years ago[py] remove run_all_tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:18:05 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
[py] remove run_all_tests

3 years ago[tests] remove run_all_tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:17:21 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
[tests] remove run_all_tests

3 years ago[tests] update source tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:10:29 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
[tests] update source tests

3 years ago[tests] update sink tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:01:54 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
[tests] update sink tests

3 years ago[tests] remove __init__.py, use absolute imports
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 22:55:25 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
[tests] remove __init__.py, use absolute imports

3 years ago[tests] use _tools in test_phasevoc
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:34:14 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
[tests] use _tools in test_phasevoc

3 years ago[tests] use _tools in test_note2midi
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:33:39 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
[tests] use _tools in test_note2midi

3 years ago[tests] use _tools in test_midi2note
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:32:16 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
[tests] use _tools in test_midi2note

3 years ago[tests] use _tools in test_mfcc
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
[tests] use _tools in test_mfcc

3 years ago[tests] add checks.py, selects testing module
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:27:02 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
[tests] add checks.py, selects testing module

3 years ago[tests] do not try re-opening temporary file on windows, display a warning
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:19:39 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
[tests] do not try re-opening temporary file on windows, display a warning

3 years ago[tests] use np.loadtxt in utils
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:13:11 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
[tests] use np.loadtxt in utils

3 years ago[tests] move unittest import to main
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 21:03:02 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
[tests] move unittest import to main

3 years ago[tests] move imports to top except main
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 01:54:05 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
[tests] move imports to top except main

3 years ago[tests] avoid some imports, move main to end
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 01:53:33 +0000 (02:53 +0100)]
[tests] avoid some imports, move main to end

3 years ago[tests] protect local variables to allow running with pytest
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 01:52:12 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
[tests] protect local variables to allow running with pytest

3 years ago[tests] avoid some imports, add missing main
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 01:11:08 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
[tests] avoid some imports, add missing main

3 years ago[py] update and simplify MANIFEST.in
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 00:48:45 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
[py] update and simplify MANIFEST.in

3 years ago[py] simplify import in gen_external.py
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 00:08:50 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
[py] simplify import in gen_external.py

3 years ago[py] remove empty init files
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 00:04:07 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
[py] remove empty init files

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/pyfvec'
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 18:36:31 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/pyfvec'

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/docstrings' (see #73)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:37:35 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/docstrings' (see #73)

3 years ago[doc] improve demos used in examples
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:16:30 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[doc] improve demos used in examples

3 years ago[doc] move examples last
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:13:10 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
[doc] move examples last

3 years ago[doc] add a note about building the module in double precision
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
[doc] add a note about building the module in double precision

3 years ago[doc] add py_utils
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:51:11 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[doc] add py_utils

3 years ago[doc] re-add py_examples
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:50:25 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
[doc] re-add py_examples

3 years ago[doc] add source and sink doc
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:25:49 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
[doc] add source and sink doc

3 years ago[doc] reorganize python doc
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:25:09 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
[doc] reorganize python doc

3 years ago[doc] rename python reference to python-install
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:05:26 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
[doc] rename python reference to python-install

3 years ago[doc] add --release-drop to manpages
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:03:08 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
[doc] add --release-drop to manpages

3 years ago[doc] add page py_datatypes
Paul Brossier [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 14:34:03 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
[doc] add page py_datatypes

3 years ago[py] add basic module docstring
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
[py] add basic module docstring

3 years ago[py] improve fvec doc
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 16:57:27 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
[py] improve fvec doc

3 years ago[py] improve py-cvec.c doc
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 15:52:52 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[py] improve py-cvec.c doc

3 years ago[py] improve py-cvec.c doc
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 15:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
[py] improve py-cvec.c doc

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/cdocstrings' into feature/docstrings
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:22:41 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/cdocstrings' into feature/docstrings

3 years ago[doc] start adding autodoc to sphinx documents
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:32:51 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
[doc] start adding autodoc to sphinx documents

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/docstrings
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 12:22:44 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/docstrings

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/cdocstrings
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 12:22:06 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/cdocstrings

3 years ago[py] use aubio_log message when set by failed aubio_<>_set_<>
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 12:19:53 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
[py] use aubio_log message when set by failed aubio_<>_set_<>

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/earlynoteoff
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:57:10 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/earlynoteoff

3 years ago[cmd] add --silence and --release-drop to notes subcommand
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:56:50 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
[cmd] add --silence and --release-drop to notes subcommand

3 years ago[doc] add -d/--release-drop to aubionotes manual
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:55:56 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
[doc] add -d/--release-drop to aubionotes manual

3 years ago[notes] fails if release_drop <= 0
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
[notes] fails if release_drop <= 0

3 years ago[tools] add release_drop option to aubionotes
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:53:49 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
[tools] add release_drop option to aubionotes

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/note2freq'
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 09:24:08 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/note2freq'

3 years ago[py] [test] expect a small rounding error when using double precision
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 09:15:10 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
[py] [test] expect a small rounding error when using double precision

3 years ago[mathutils] increase ln(2) precision in freqtomidi/miditofreq
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 09:13:46 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
[mathutils] increase ln(2) precision in freqtomidi/miditofreq

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/note2freq'
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 00:04:07 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/note2freq'

3 years ago[py] add note2freq to __all__
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 00:02:29 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
[py] add note2freq to __all__

3 years ago[py] test note2freq
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 23:54:33 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
[py] test note2freq

3 years ago[demo] fix bpm_extract arguments
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 23:50:45 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
[demo] fix bpm_extract arguments

3 years ago[py] add note2freq to midiconv.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 23:22:41 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[py] add note2freq to midiconv.py

3 years ago[py] move midiconv.py import to file header
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:57:00 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
[py] move midiconv.py import to file header

3 years ago[py] midi2note rounds to nearest integer midi note
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
[py] midi2note rounds to nearest integer midi note

3 years ago[py] [test] make sure freq2note rounds to nearest integer midi note
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:54:56 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
[py] [test] make sure freq2note rounds to nearest integer midi note

3 years ago[py] wrap long lines in midiconv.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:54:28 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
[py] wrap long lines in midiconv.py

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/wrapavcodec'
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:47:29 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/wrapavcodec'