aubio.git
4 years agosetup.py: use custom build_ext instead of 'generate' command, define HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBL...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
setup.py: use custom build_ext instead of 'generate' command, define HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE to 1 if needed

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: use samplerate in single precision only
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: use samplerate in single precision only

4 years agowscript: disable libsamplerate if double precision enabled (libsamplerate only suppor...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 12:24:29 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
wscript: disable libsamplerate if double precision enabled (libsamplerate only supports float)

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: set handle to null after sucessful close
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 11:28:08 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: set handle to null after sucessful close

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: only check if last frames are non silent on brownnoise...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 10:24:35 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: only check if last frames are non silent on brownnoise (weak)

4 years agowscript: add options to disable source_wavread/sink_wavwrite
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 10:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
wscript: add options to disable source_wavread/sink_wavwrite

4 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: fix error string
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 09:49:28 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: fix error string

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: fix error string
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 09:48:22 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: fix error string

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: fix missing samples in eof block
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 09:47:25 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: fix missing samples in eof block

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: check the tail of the file is non-zero on non silent...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 09:46:37 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: check the tail of the file is non-zero on non silent test files

4 years agosrc/io/{source_wavread,sink_wavwrite}.c: declare internal functions as static
Paul Brossier [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:18:30 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
src/io/{source_wavread,sink_wavwrite}.c: declare internal functions as static

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: fail on wrong method, warn on wrong unit, improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:16:45 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: fail on wrong method, warn on wrong unit, improve error messages

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: return null and clean-up if new_aubio_specdesc failed
Paul Brossier [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:10:25 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: return null and clean-up if new_aubio_specdesc failed

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: fix error message
Paul Brossier [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:09:40 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
src/onset/onset.c: fix error message

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: declare internal functions as static
Paul Brossier [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:08:33 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: declare internal functions as static

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.h: add aubio_pitch_get_tolerance
Paul Brossier [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:23:16 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
src/pitch/pitch.h: add aubio_pitch_get_tolerance

4 years agosrc/spectral/fft.c: add message about fftw3 being able to do non-power of two sizes
Paul Brossier [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:26:02 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
src/spectral/fft.c: add message about fftw3 being able to do non-power of two sizes

4 years agosrc/spectral/fft.c: use prefixed aubio_ooura_rdft
Paul Brossier [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:23:24 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
src/spectral/fft.c: use prefixed aubio_ooura_rdft

4 years agosrc/spectral/ooura_fft8g.c: prefix public function with aubio_ooura_ to avoid with...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:22:47 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
src/spectral/ooura_fft8g.c: prefix public function with aubio_ooura_ to avoid with other apps using ooura (e.g. puredata), make internal functions static

4 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: remove duplicate add_generated_objects
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:03:39 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: remove duplicate add_generated_objects

4 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: undo last commit
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:01:34 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: undo last commit

4 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: remove extern
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:54:04 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: remove extern

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: use error string set in src/io/source.c
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:24:07 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: use error string set in src/io/source.c

4 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: use error string set in src/spectral/phasevoc.c
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:23:47 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: use error string set in src/spectral/phasevoc.c

4 years agopython/ext/py-fft.c: use error string set in src/spectral/fft.c
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:22:51 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
python/ext/py-fft.c: use error string set in src/spectral/fft.c

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: add support for multi-channel resampling
Paul Brossier [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 00:43:35 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: add support for multi-channel resampling

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: break long line
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 23:27:21 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: break long line

4 years agosrc/notes/notes.c: fix error message
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 23:14:47 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
src/notes/notes.c: fix error message

4 years agosrc/spectral/fft.h: strip example path
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:50:01 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
src/spectral/fft.h: strip example path

4 years agopython/tests/test_specdesc.py: RuntimeError is now raised on wrong mode
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:07:36 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
python/tests/test_specdesc.py: RuntimeError is now raised on wrong mode

4 years agosrc/spectral/specdesc.c: return NULL if wrong mode asked
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:06:45 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
src/spectral/specdesc.c: return NULL if wrong mode asked

4 years agosrc/utils/log.c: add header, remove unused code
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
src/utils/log.c: add header, remove unused code

4 years agosrc/aubio.h: add some links to examples
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:01:32 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
src/aubio.h: add some links to examples

4 years agotests/src/spectral/test-fft.c: fix default size
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:26:50 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
tests/src/spectral/test-fft.c: fix default size

4 years agosrc/spectral/specdesc.c: remove trailing spaces
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:16:09 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
src/spectral/specdesc.c: remove trailing spaces

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: filter user warnings to avoid spamming the console
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:55:53 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: filter user warnings to avoid spamming the console

4 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: use custom logging function for errors and warnings
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:55:47 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: use custom logging function for errors and warnings

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: add HAVE_STDARG_H
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:41:08 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: add HAVE_STDARG_H

4 years agotests/src/utils/test-log.c: add example for aubio_log_set_function
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:34:38 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
tests/src/utils/test-log.c: add example for aubio_log_set_function

4 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: use new logging function
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:34:00 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: use new logging function

4 years agosrc/aubio.h: add utils/log.h
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:33:29 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
src/aubio.h: add utils/log.h

4 years agosrc/utils/log.h: add new aubio_log_set_function
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 20:33:09 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
src/utils/log.h: add new aubio_log_set_function

4 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: add stdarg.h
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:19:12 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: add stdarg.h

4 years agowscript: add stdarg.h
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:15:58 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
wscript: add stdarg.h

4 years agopython/demos/demo_mfcc.py: add options to plot first and second derivatives, and...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:48:44 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_mfcc.py: add options to plot first and second derivatives, and set samplerate/win_s/hop_s, thanks to @jhoelzl (closes #68)

4 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: reduce alpha norm precision to 10.-4
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:46:16 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: reduce alpha norm precision to 10.-4

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: skip chunks until data is found, or abort
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:24:06 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: skip chunks until data is found, or abort

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: fix bytes_read for JUNK headers
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:23:22 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: fix bytes_read for JUNK headers

4 years ago.appveyor.yml: make nose2 verbose
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 12:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: make nose2 verbose

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: improve formatting
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 12:07:04 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: improve formatting

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: use nose2 params to process one sound file per test
Paul Brossier [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:34:33 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: use nose2 params to process one sound file per test

5 years agodoc/aubio*.txt: document -T/--timeformat option
Paul Brossier [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 00:04:15 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
doc/aubio*.txt: document -T/--timeformat option

5 years agowscript: improve tarball creation (./waf dist)
Paul Brossier [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 17:14:07 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
wscript: improve tarball creation (./waf dist)

5 years agowscript: build sphinx documentation if sphinx-build is found in PATH
Paul Brossier [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 16:33:17 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
wscript: build sphinx documentation if sphinx-build is found in PATH

5 years agosrc/spectral/fft.c: make calls to fftw_destroy_plan thread-safe
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
src/spectral/fft.c: make calls to fftw_destroy_plan thread-safe

5 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: skip junk chunk
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:07:04 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: skip junk chunk

5 years agosrc/notes/notes.c: fix out-of-bound write
Paul Brossier [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:06:40 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
src/notes/notes.c: fix out-of-bound write

5 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: clean-up
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:21:41 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: clean-up

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:07:15 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: simplify

5 years agodoc/index.rst: add number of commits since last release, use https
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 15:43:37 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
doc/index.rst: add number of commits since last release, use https

5 years agodoc/develop.rst: add some documentation about the c-api
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 15:23:58 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
doc/develop.rst: add some documentation about the c-api

5 years agodox/xcode_frameworks.rst: improve markup
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:21:05 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
dox/xcode_frameworks.rst: improve markup

5 years agodoc/xcode_frameworks.rst: improve markup
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 10:13:27 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
doc/xcode_frameworks.rst: improve markup

5 years agopython/demos/demo_timestretch*: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:40:47 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_timestretch*: remove unused import

5 years agodoc/requirements.rst: add missing code directive
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:33:40 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
doc/requirements.rst: add missing code directive

5 years agodoc/installing.rst: less bragging
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:32:30 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
doc/installing.rst: less bragging

5 years agopython/demos/demo_source_simple.py: make executable
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:28:05 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_source_simple.py: make executable

5 years agodoc/requirements.rst: remove -fembed-bitcode on ios simulator
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:21:01 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
doc/requirements.rst: remove -fembed-bitcode on ios simulator

5 years agodoc/requirements.rst: document --msvc options
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:20:41 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
doc/requirements.rst: document --msvc options

5 years agopython/demos/demo_source_simple.py: fix indentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_source_simple.py: fix indentation

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: fix number of output
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:51:45 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: fix number of output

5 years agodoc/requirements.txt: improve
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:40:48 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
doc/requirements.txt: improve

5 years agodoc/index.rst: add link to landscape, fix typo
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:07:53 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
doc/index.rst: add link to landscape, fix typo

5 years agodoc/index.rst: clean up and add some external links
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:42:32 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
doc/index.rst: clean up and add some external links

5 years agodoc/python_module.rst: add demo_source_simple.py
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:39:56 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
doc/python_module.rst: add demo_source_simple.py

5 years agodoc/cli.rst: include command line manpages
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:39:10 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
doc/cli.rst: include command line manpages

5 years agoinstalling.rst: split and rewrite
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:23:52 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
installing.rst: split and rewrite

5 years agodoc/index.rst: update
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:47:33 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
doc/index.rst: update

5 years agodoc/python_module.rst: improve
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:39:52 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
doc/python_module.rst: improve

5 years agodoc/conf.py: update copyright
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:39:17 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
doc/conf.py: update copyright

5 years agodoc/xcode_frameworks.rst: added page on xcode frameworks
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:36:29 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
doc/xcode_frameworks.rst: added page on xcode frameworks

5 years agodoc/debian_packages.rst: added page on debian packages
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:36:08 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
doc/debian_packages.rst: added page on debian packages

5 years agodoc/: add download.rst, update installing.rst
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:33:25 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
doc/: add download.rst, update installing.rst

5 years agodoc/installing.rst: update locations
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:23:17 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
doc/installing.rst: update locations

5 years agodoc/python_module.rst: add note on pip, clean and remove cd python
Paul Brossier [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:17:30 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
doc/python_module.rst: add note on pip, clean and remove cd python

5 years ago.appveyor.yml: fix typo in path
Paul Brossier [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:43:11 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: fix typo in path

5 years ago.appveyor.yml: fix path for windows+python 3.5
Paul Brossier [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: fix path for windows+python 3.5

5 years agosetup.py: use 0.4.3a2
Paul Brossier [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:48:46 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
setup.py: use 0.4.3a2

5 years agosetup.py: update description
Paul Brossier [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:48:33 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
setup.py: update description

5 years agoMANIFEST.in: add src/**.c
Paul Brossier [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:47:05 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
MANIFEST.in: add src/**.c

5 years agopython/tests/utils.py: by default, use 5 seconds brownoise
Paul Brossier [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 10:45:04 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
python/tests/utils.py: by default, use 5 seconds brownoise

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: improve del_ function, safer DECREF, fix indentation, emit...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 17:41:23 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: improve del_ function, safer DECREF, fix indentation, emit RuntimeError

5 years agopython/demos/demo_tss.py: improve default parameters, exit before plotting
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 17:28:20 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
python/demos/demo_tss.py: improve default parameters, exit before plotting

5 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: enable tss
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 17:24:38 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: enable tss

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: add support for multiple _do outputs
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 17:24:11 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: add support for multiple _do outputs

5 years ago./python/demos/demo_timestretch{,_online}.py: fix usage string
Paul Brossier [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 15:23:19 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
./python/demos/demo_timestretch{,_online}.py: fix usage string

5 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.4~alpha
Paul Brossier [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 06:51:52 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.4~alpha

5 years agoMakefile: also get libaubio.5.dylib
Paul Brossier [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 06:51:19 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Makefile: also get libaubio.5.dylib

5 years agoChangeLog: fix changelog
Paul Brossier [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:46:40 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
ChangeLog: fix changelog

5 years agoVERSION: bump current and age, set revision to 0 0.4.3
Paul Brossier [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
VERSION: bump current and age, set revision to 0