aubio.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into awhitening
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:31:48 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into awhitening

4 years agosrc/musicutils.h: fix documentation for fvec_clamp
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:19:49 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
src/musicutils.h: fix documentation for fvec_clamp

4 years agosrc/cvec.h: fix cvec_logmag documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:19:24 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
src/cvec.h: fix cvec_logmag documentation

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into awhitening
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into awhitening

4 years agoREADME.md: fix appveyor link
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:57:38 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
README.md: fix appveyor link

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: hide EAGAIN warning, skip to next frame immediately
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:47:27 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: hide EAGAIN warning, skip to next frame immediately

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: remove unused variable
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:36:49 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: remove unused variable

4 years agodoc/conf.py: do not rebuild included documents
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:14:34 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
doc/conf.py: do not rebuild included documents

4 years agodoc/xcode_frameworks.rst: remove duplicated label
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc/xcode_frameworks.rst: remove duplicated label

4 years agodoc/installing.rst: improve cheats
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:12:30 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc/installing.rst: improve cheats

4 years agodoc/android.rst: shorten title
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:12:00 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc/android.rst: shorten title

4 years agodoc/installing.rst: fix include
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:39:24 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
doc/installing.rst: fix include

4 years agodoc/: add cheat sheet, clean up
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:35:19 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
doc/: add cheat sheet, clean up

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: fix punctuation
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:09:17 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: fix punctuation

4 years agodoc/cli.rst: revamp
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
doc/cli.rst: revamp

4 years agoREADME.md: simplify, move detailed instructions to manual
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 19:02:34 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
README.md: simplify, move detailed instructions to manual

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: improve examples
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:46:40 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: improve examples

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: improve basics
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:38:55 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: improve basics

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: direct link to doxygen
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:37:22 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: direct link to doxygen

4 years agodoc/develop.rst: clean up
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:54:20 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: clean up

4 years agoREADME.md: move api description to doc/develop.rst
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:28:35 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
README.md: move api description to doc/develop.rst

4 years agoREADME.md: simplify title
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:23:27 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
README.md: simplify title

4 years agoMerge branch 'aubiocmd'
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 03:22:51 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'aubiocmd'

4 years agoMerge branch 'gitshaversion'
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 03:22:42 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'gitshaversion'

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve help output
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 02:20:11 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve help output

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: check we found a few beats
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:56:38 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: check we found a few beats

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve descriptions
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:55:22 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve descriptions

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: small refactor, add comments
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:23:41 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: small refactor, add comments

4 years agothis_version.py: simplify git clean check
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 20:47:10 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
this_version.py: simplify git clean check

4 years ago.gitignore: also ignore pip-delete-this-directory.txt
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 20:13:03 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
.gitignore: also ignore pip-delete-this-directory.txt

4 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add missing samplerate
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 19:47:03 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add missing samplerate

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove unused variables, factorize macros
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 19:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove unused variables, factorize macros

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: remove unused import
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 19:39:53 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
python/tests/test_source.py: remove unused import

4 years agothis_version.py: show status if tree is not clean
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:45:41 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
this_version.py: show status if tree is not clean

4 years agowscript: update for waf 1.9.6
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:12:07 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
wscript: update for waf 1.9.6

4 years agothis_version.py: fix release mode
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:56:26 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
this_version.py: fix release mode

4 years agodoc/conf.py: use this_version here too
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:38:45 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
doc/conf.py: use this_version here too

4 years agothis_version.py: fix building out of git repo
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:31:42 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
this_version.py: fix building out of git repo

4 years agothis_version.py: simplify, add main to check
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:29:30 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
this_version.py: simplify, add main to check

4 years agothis_version.py: add +mods if git tree is not clean
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:07:41 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
this_version.py: add +mods if git tree is not clean

4 years ago.gitignore: also ignore tarballs generated with './setup.py sdist'
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:07:17 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
.gitignore: also ignore tarballs generated with './setup.py sdist'

4 years agothis_version.py: build a valid pep440 version string
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:03:22 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
this_version.py: build a valid pep440 version string

4 years agothis_version.py: use 0.4.5~git+<hash>
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:02:53 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
this_version.py: use 0.4.5~git+<hash>

4 years agowscript: remove unused defines for now
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:01:48 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
wscript: remove unused defines for now

4 years agoMANIFEST.in: ship this_version.py
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:58:54 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
MANIFEST.in: ship this_version.py

4 years agothis_version.py: always return a string, not unicode
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:55:13 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
this_version.py: always return a string, not unicode

4 years agosetup.py: clarify pip/aubio versions
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:54:34 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
setup.py: clarify pip/aubio versions

4 years agothis_version.py: remove global, not needed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:36:20 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
this_version.py: remove global, not needed

4 years agosetup.py: clean up imports
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:34:13 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
setup.py: clean up imports

4 years agosrc/wscript_build: do not ship config.h
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: do not ship config.h

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into gitshaversion
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into gitshaversion

4 years agowscript set overloaded VERSION casted to string
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:15:07 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
wscript set overloaded VERSION casted to string

4 years agowscript : remove overload of bld.env.VERSION
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:13:24 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
wscript : remove overload of bld.env.VERSION

4 years agothis_version.py : * fix : get_aubio_version : remove ‘.’ before ~git * fix typo ...
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:47:26 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
this_version.py : * fix : get_aubio_version : remove ‘.’ before ~git * fix typo : check ~alpha in version status

4 years agofix pep8 errors
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:35:17 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
fix pep8 errors

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve tempo subcommand description
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:32:21 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: improve tempo subcommand description

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cut.py: remove unused imports
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:22:33 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cut.py: remove unused imports

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: add tempo subcommand to extract overall bpm
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:19:19 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: add tempo subcommand to extract overall bpm

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: add a flush function
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:09:28 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: add a flush function

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: simplify repr_res
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:03:29 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: simplify repr_res

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: fix timefuncs
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: fix timefuncs

4 years agosetup.py: move cut and cmd inside aubio module, use entry_points to generate scripts
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:56:50 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
setup.py: move cut and cmd inside aubio module, use entry_points to generate scripts

4 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: move usage string inside parse_args()
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:48:10 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: move usage string inside parse_args()

4 years agodoc/aubio.txt: add simple manpage for aubio command line
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:35:31 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
doc/aubio.txt: add simple manpage for aubio command line

4 years agopython/scripts/aubio: simple script to replace examples/ in the python world
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
python/scripts/aubio: simple script to replace examples/ in the python world

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: use avcodec_free_context for newer ffmpeg
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:34:04 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: use avcodec_free_context for newer ffmpeg

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: always mark eof on error
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:33:42 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: always mark eof on error

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: check for libswresample, prefer to libavresample
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 09:32:22 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: check for libswresample, prefer to libavresample

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: add short report, make sure targets do not exist
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 09:16:09 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
scripts/build_mingw: add short report, make sure targets do not exist

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: also build against ffmpeg
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 08:39:56 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
scripts/build_mingw: also build against ffmpeg

This script now builds aubio for windows 4 times, for 32 and 64 bits,
with and without ffmpeg. Latest ffmpeg binaries are downloaded if not
found in the current directory.

Tarball containing aubio binaries are created once each build completed.

4 years agosrc/utils/windll.c: add unused attributes
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 01:10:43 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
src/utils/windll.c: add unused attributes

4 years agosrc/wscript_build: also link against libswresample if needed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 01:10:11 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: also link against libswresample if needed

4 years agowscript: shorten line
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:09:34 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
wscript: shorten line

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: add libswresample
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:57:31 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: add libswresample

4 years agowscript: check for libswresample first, then libavresample
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
wscript: check for libswresample first, then libavresample

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove jack, only used in examples
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove jack, only used in examples

4 years agoMerge branch 'circlei'
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:26:42 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'circlei'

4 years agoscripts/get_waf.sh: really bump to 1.9.6, remove unused variable in Makefile
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:26:30 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
scripts/get_waf.sh: really bump to 1.9.6, remove unused variable in Makefile

4 years agocircle.yml: add basic config
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
circle.yml: add basic config

4 years agofix non conform Indentations
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:11:14 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
fix non conform Indentations

4 years agomoresetuptools.py : rename import Version => this_version
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:37:30 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
moresetuptools.py : rename import Version => this_version

4 years agochange version.py => this_version.py
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
change version.py => this_version.py

4 years agocleaner api for Version.py
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:23:21 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
cleaner api for Version.py

4 years agocomment on format of python version
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
comment on format of python version

4 years agoVersion.py :
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:20:38 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Version.py :
* clean comments
* use try catch instead of which

4 years agogithub badges : fix alt tooltips
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:12:18 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
github badges  : fix alt tooltips

4 years agonicer badges
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:08:29 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
nicer badges

4 years agoadd Badges
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:50:12 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
add Badges

4 years agounify version parsing in Version.py
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:49:56 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
unify version parsing in Version.py

4 years agohide AUBIO_GIT_SHA in release
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:48:53 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
hide AUBIO_GIT_SHA in release
fix py3 syntax error

4 years agowscript : fix print with old py2 syntax
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
wscript : fix print with old py2 syntax

4 years agofix print with old py2 syntax
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
fix print with old py2 syntax

4 years agoclarify comments
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
clarify comments

4 years agoaubio version :
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:10:55 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
aubio version :
aubio-c / aubio-py add git commit support

4 years agosrc/spectral/specdesc.h: update list of methods
Paul Brossier [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 04:58:54 +0000 (05:58 +0100)]
src/spectral/specdesc.h: update list of methods

4 years agosrc/spectral/specdesc.c: add weighted phase deviation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 03:57:49 +0000 (04:57 +0100)]
src/spectral/specdesc.c: add weighted phase deviation

4 years agotests/src/spectral/tests-awhitening.c: add whitening example
Paul Brossier [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
tests/src/spectral/tests-awhitening.c: add whitening example

4 years agosrc/spectral/awhitening.c: use 1.e-4 for floor, make sure we peak values stay above it
Paul Brossier [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:20:39 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
src/spectral/awhitening.c: use 1.e-4 for floor, make sure we peak values stay above it

4 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: add logarithmic compression
Paul Brossier [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:12:44 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
src/onset/onset.c: add logarithmic compression

Using these default parameters with the good old HFC, we reach the
following scores:

mirex-2005 | F  80.393 | P  80.841 | R  79.950 | TP 7616 | FP 1360 | Tot 9526
holzapfel  | F  69.441 | P  77.803 | R  62.702 | TP 1360 | FP  388 | Tot 2169

4 years agosrc/cvec.h: add cvec_logmag
Paul Brossier [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 21:10:17 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
src/cvec.h: add cvec_logmag