aubio.git
7 years agowscript: make fat build optional
Paul Brossier [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 02:53:29 +0000 (23:53 -0300)]
wscript: make fat build optional

7 years agotests/src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__
Paul Brossier [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 03:34:27 +0000 (00:34 -0300)]
tests/src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__

7 years agowscript, src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__
Paul Brossier [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:56:11 +0000 (15:56 -0300)]
wscript, src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: fix description of get/set_delay functions
Paul Brossier [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 02:40:08 +0000 (23:40 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.h: fix description of get/set_delay functions

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyin.{c,h}: fix typo, developed
Paul Brossier [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 16:47:57 +0000 (13:47 -0300)]
src/pitch/pitchyin.{c,h}: fix typo, developed

7 years agopython/demos/demo_a_weighting.py: add simple demo for a_weighting
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 04:37:21 +0000 (01:37 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_a_weighting.py: add simple demo for a_weighting

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: update to libav10, libavcodec 55.34.1
Paul Brossier [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:28:21 +0000 (18:28 -0300)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: update to libav10, libavcodec 55.34.1

7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.2~alpha
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:46:12 +0000 (12:46 -0300)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.2~alpha

7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.1 0.4.1
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:28:23 +0000 (12:28 -0300)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.1

7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.1, increasing library age and revision
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:15:42 +0000 (12:15 -0300)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.1, increasing library age and revision

7 years agoChangeLog: write entries for 0.4.1
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:14:59 +0000 (12:14 -0300)]
ChangeLog: write entries for 0.4.1

7 years agotests/src: clean up includes
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0300)]
tests/src: clean up includes

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: hack around unknown conversion type char z on mingw
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 04:09:35 +0000 (01:09 -0300)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: hack around unknown conversion type char z on mingw

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: use the return value of fread to detect short read and compu...
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 03:32:32 +0000 (00:32 -0300)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: use the return value of fread to detect short read and compute seek_start

7 years agowscript: improve notes in header
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 01:08:08 +0000 (22:08 -0300)]
wscript: improve notes in header

7 years agowaf, waflib: update to 1.7.15
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 01:02:47 +0000 (22:02 -0300)]
waf, waflib: update to 1.7.15

7 years agosrc/io/sink.h: improve documentation, mentioning different sinks
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 00:51:56 +0000 (21:51 -0300)]
src/io/sink.h: improve documentation, mentioning different sinks

7 years agosrc/io/source.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 00:50:12 +0000 (21:50 -0300)]
src/io/source.h: improve documentation

7 years agodoc/web.cfg: exclude source_wavread and sink_wavwrite
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:37:56 +0000 (13:37 -0300)]
doc/web.cfg: exclude source_wavread and sink_wavwrite

7 years agosrc/io/source.h: add note about source_wavread
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:49:01 +0000 (12:49 -0300)]
src/io/source.h: add note about source_wavread

7 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: lower to numpy 1.7
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:39:47 +0000 (12:39 -0300)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: lower to numpy 1.7

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: avoid unsigned < 0 comparison
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:04:52 +0000 (12:04 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: avoid unsigned < 0 comparison

7 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: define NPY_NO_DEPRECATED_API
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 14:38:17 +0000 (11:38 -0300)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: define NPY_NO_DEPRECATED_API

7 years agopython/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: remove, demo_source.py is enough
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:06:19 +0000 (16:06 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: remove, demo_source.py is enough

7 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.c: improve confidence values by using interpolated peak magnit...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:37:22 +0000 (17:37 -0300)]
src/tempo/beattracking.c: improve confidence values by using interpolated peak magnitude and avoiding nan

7 years agosrc/mathutils.h: add fvec_quadratic_peak_mag to find the magnitude of interpolated...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:30:49 +0000 (17:30 -0300)]
src/mathutils.h: add fvec_quadratic_peak_mag to find the magnitude of interpolated peaks

7 years agopython/README: improve
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 02:31:47 +0000 (23:31 -0300)]
python/README: improve

7 years agopython/README: improve
Paul Brossier [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0300)]
python/README: improve

7 years ago{tests,src,examples}/wscript_build: indent
Paul Brossier [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:03:49 +0000 (14:03 -0300)]
{tests,src,examples}/wscript_build: indent

7 years agopython/tests/: disable old tests for now
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:09:11 +0000 (12:09 -0300)]
python/tests/: disable old tests for now

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: respect source number of channels when slicing
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:42:00 +0000 (17:42 -0300)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: respect source number of channels when slicing

7 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add read_write_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:39:43 +0000 (17:39 -0300)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add read_write_multi

7 years agopython/ext/py-sink.c: add channels and do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:32:49 +0000 (17:32 -0300)]
python/ext/py-sink.c: add channels and do_multi

7 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: improve tests, add double close and do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 19:39:25 +0000 (16:39 -0300)]
python/tests/test_source.py: improve tests, add double close and do_multi

7 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add do_multi and channels
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 19:13:43 +0000 (16:13 -0300)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add do_multi and channels

7 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: only skip test that use a source
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 19:05:00 +0000 (16:05 -0300)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: only skip test that use a source

7 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add more tests, clean up created files
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 17:34:34 +0000 (14:34 -0300)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add more tests, clean up created files

7 years agopython/tests/utils.py: add get_tmp_sink_name
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 17:21:25 +0000 (14:21 -0300)]
python/tests/utils.py: add get_tmp_sink_name

7 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.c: add missing do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:29:42 +0000 (13:29 -0300)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.c: add missing do_multi

7 years agosrc/io/sink.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate,...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:07:57 +0000 (13:07 -0300)]
src/io/sink.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink_wavwrite-multi.c: fix flags
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:06:15 +0000 (13:06 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink_wavwrite-multi.c: fix flags

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink_sndfile-multi.c: fix flags
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:05:25 +0000 (13:05 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink_sndfile-multi.c: fix flags

7 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplera...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:00:26 +0000 (13:00 -0300)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agosrc/io/sink_wavwrite.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_sampler...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:58:25 +0000 (12:58 -0300)]
src/io/sink_wavwrite.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agosrc/io/sink_apple_audio.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samp...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:56:54 +0000 (12:56 -0300)]
src/io/sink_apple_audio.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: do_multi do not write outside of matrix
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:54:19 +0000 (11:54 -0300)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: do_multi do not write outside of matrix

7 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.c: novelty function default to specflux
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:14:47 +0000 (23:14 -0300)]
src/tempo/tempo.c: novelty function default to specflux

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink*: improve, unify
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:13:26 +0000 (23:13 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink*: improve, unify

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink*: use source native samplerate
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 00:51:33 +0000 (21:51 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink*: use source native samplerate

7 years agopython/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: define hop_size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 20:03:46 +0000 (17:03 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: define hop_size

7 years agopython/setup.py: use /usr/bin/env
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 20:01:49 +0000 (17:01 -0300)]
python/setup.py: use /usr/bin/env

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: enable hop_size == buffer_size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:38:48 +0000 (16:38 -0300)]
examples/parse_args.h: enable hop_size == buffer_size

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: compute start, end, scale, and memory sizes only once
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:38:07 +0000 (16:38 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: compute start, end, scale, and memory sizes only once

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: improve, accept that hop_s == buf_s
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:00:02 +0000 (16:00 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: improve, accept that hop_s == buf_s

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add minioi option
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 18:38:12 +0000 (15:38 -0300)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add minioi option

7 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: improve
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 18:37:16 +0000 (15:37 -0300)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: improve

7 years agopython/tests/test_onset.py: improve
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 18:36:50 +0000 (15:36 -0300)]
python/tests/test_onset.py: improve

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyin.h: add direct link to article
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:11:46 +0000 (13:11 -0300)]
src/pitch/pitchyin.h: add direct link to article

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: default depends on hop_size, not samplerate
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:09:34 +0000 (13:09 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: default depends on hop_size, not samplerate

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: add get_threshold
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:07:12 +0000 (13:07 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: add get_threshold

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: clean up set_threshold function
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:06:27 +0000 (13:06 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: clean up set_threshold function

7 years agopython/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: normalize downmixed signal
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 22:20:46 +0000 (19:20 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: normalize downmixed signal

7 years agopython/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: added simple example using pysoundcard
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 21:56:11 +0000 (18:56 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: added simple example using pysoundcard

7 years agopython/demos/demo_pysoundcard_play.py: added simple example using pysoundcard
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 21:31:21 +0000 (18:31 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_pysoundcard_play.py: added simple example using pysoundcard

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: avoid calling fclose twice, print an error if fclose fails
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 19:21:11 +0000 (16:21 -0300)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: avoid calling fclose twice, print an error if fclose fails

7 years agosrc/fmat.c: fix redeclaration when not using memcpy hacks
Paul Brossier [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 21:50:58 +0000 (18:50 -0300)]
src/fmat.c: fix redeclaration when not using memcpy hacks

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: use input samplerate to write slices
Paul Brossier [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 14:10:15 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: use input samplerate to write slices

7 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: improve exception checks
Paul Brossier [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:19:05 +0000 (18:19 -0300)]
python/tests/test_source.py: improve exception checks

7 years agopython/tests/test_{source,sink}.py: add close() tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:14:26 +0000 (18:14 -0300)]
python/tests/test_{source,sink}.py: add close() tests

7 years agotests/src/onset/test-onset.c: add missing del_aubio_source
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 15:30:10 +0000 (12:30 -0300)]
tests/src/onset/test-onset.c: add missing del_aubio_source

7 years agosrc/io/: add missing error strings prefixes
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 20:18:22 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
src/io/: add missing error strings prefixes

7 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: fix typos
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:35:46 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: fix typos

7 years agopython/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: use _close in .close()
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:20:37 +0000 (16:20 -0300)]
python/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: use _close in .close()

7 years agosrc/io/source*: add _close function
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:19:31 +0000 (16:19 -0300)]
src/io/source*: add _close function

7 years agosrc/io/sink*: add _close function, improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:16:59 +0000 (16:16 -0300)]
src/io/sink*: add _close function, improve error messages

7 years agosrc/io/{source,sink}.c: fix del_ prototypes
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:13:28 +0000 (16:13 -0300)]
src/io/{source,sink}.c: fix del_ prototypes

7 years agosrc/spectral/ooura_fft8g.c: use COS and SIN aliases
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:52:38 +0000 (14:52 -0300)]
src/spectral/ooura_fft8g.c: use COS and SIN aliases

7 years agosrc/io/sink_wavwrite.c: add native basic wav writer
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:22:00 +0000 (13:22 -0300)]
src/io/sink_wavwrite.c: add native basic wav writer

7 years agosrc/io/source{,_wavread}.c: improve error message
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:12:08 +0000 (13:12 -0300)]
src/io/source{,_wavread}.c: improve error message

7 years agosrc/io/*apple*: improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:09:50 +0000 (13:09 -0300)]
src/io/*apple*: improve error messages

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: use close not del, let garbage collector close the last...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 01:23:35 +0000 (22:23 -0300)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: use close not del, let garbage collector close the last file

7 years agopython/ext/py-{sink,source}.c: add close function
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 01:22:28 +0000 (22:22 -0300)]
python/ext/py-{sink,source}.c: add close function

7 years agoext/py-sink.c: do not generate
Paul Brossier [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 01:17:18 +0000 (22:17 -0300)]
ext/py-sink.c: do not generate

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink_apple_audio.c: use aubio_source
Paul Brossier [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 01:03:34 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
tests/src/io/test-sink_apple_audio.c: use aubio_source

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add --cut-until-nsamples and --cut-until-nslices options
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 07:40:22 +0000 (03:40 -0400)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add --cut-until-nsamples and --cut-until-nslices options

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: also add end if adding start at 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 07:39:19 +0000 (03:39 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: also add end if adding start at 0

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix zero padding in slice names
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 07:09:45 +0000 (03:09 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: fix zero padding in slice names

7 years agolib/aubio/slicing.py: allow any regions, overlaping or not, add more tests
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 06:58:06 +0000 (02:58 -0400)]
lib/aubio/slicing.py: allow any regions, overlaping or not, add more tests

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: use start and end stamps, make sure read > 0, improve...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 04:54:42 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: use start and end stamps, make sure read > 0, improve tests

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: next_stamp can be 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 04:00:15 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: next_stamp can be 0

7 years agopython/tests/sounds: deleted
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 03:29:36 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
python/tests/sounds: deleted

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: improve slicing, make tests faster
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 03:28:49 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: improve slicing, make tests faster

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: error checking, add more tests, use get_default_sound
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 02:33:07 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: error checking, add more tests, use get_default_sound

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/__init__.py: import slicing
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 02:32:06 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/__init__.py: import slicing

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: use slice_source_at_stamps
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 02:09:25 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: use slice_source_at_stamps

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: rewrite slicing loop from aubiocut, add some tests
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 01:59:49 +0000 (21:59 -0400)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: rewrite slicing loop from aubiocut, add some tests

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add -o, --output directory option
Paul Brossier [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 21:45:10 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add -o, --output directory option

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: use stamp, not onset
Paul Brossier [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 16:45:18 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: use stamp, not onset

7 years agomarks first commit
famulus [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 04:53:42 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
marks first commit

7 years agopython/lib/generator.py: skip source_wavread
Paul Brossier [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 13:00:51 +0000 (09:00 -0400)]
python/lib/generator.py: skip source_wavread