aubio.git
5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: check if we still need max_analyze_duration2 (closes #53...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 17:18:34 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: check if we still need max_analyze_duration2 (closes #53, thanks to @anthonylauzon)

5 years agopython/ext/py-fft.c: improve error message, dont delete if not created
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:40:36 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
python/ext/py-fft.c: improve error message, dont delete if not created

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: more tests
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:39:02 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: more tests

5 years agopython/ext/py-filterbank.c: check input size
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 02:19:28 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
python/ext/py-filterbank.c: check input size

5 years agoMakefile: pass options to waf distcheck
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 00:48:27 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
Makefile: pass options to waf distcheck

5 years ago.travis.yml: use fftw3 if using double precision
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 00:36:19 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
.travis.yml: use fftw3 if using double precision

5 years agosrc/spectral/fft.c: fail build if trying to mix aubio/fftw3 in double/single precision
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 May 2016 00:35:19 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
src/spectral/fft.c: fail build if trying to mix aubio/fftw3 in double/single precision

5 years ago.travis.yml: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:58:15 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
.travis.yml: fix typo

5 years agotests/wscript_build: do not install test programs
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:57:30 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
tests/wscript_build: do not install test programs

5 years ago.travis.yml: enable fftw3f
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
.travis.yml: enable fftw3f

5 years agotests/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:34:14 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
tests/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify

5 years agoexamples/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:33:30 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
examples/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify

5 years agosrc/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:30:10 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
src/wscript_build: use 'use =', simplify

5 years agowscript: use ctx.env.CC_NAME to check if using msvc
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:22:33 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
wscript: use ctx.env.CC_NAME to check if using msvc

5 years agowscript: add -lm detection
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:15:16 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
wscript: add -lm detection

5 years ago.travis.yml: add fat mode on osx
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 16:19:19 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
.travis.yml: add fat mode on osx

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: check input sizes
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:43:42 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: check input sizes

5 years agosrc/wscript_build: build static lib first
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:07:59 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
src/wscript_build: build static lib first

5 years agotests/wscript_build: link against libaubio
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:33:02 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
tests/wscript_build: link against libaubio

5 years agoexamples/wscript_build: link against libaubio
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:31:41 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
examples/wscript_build: link against libaubio

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: more tests
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:56:40 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: more tests

5 years agopython/tests/test_fvec.py: add test_pass_to_numpy
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:54:50 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec.py: add test_pass_to_numpy

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: fix indentation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:53:58 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: fix indentation

5 years agopython/tests/test_filterbank.py: clean up, use nose2
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:51:32 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
python/tests/test_filterbank.py: clean up, use nose2

5 years agotests/src/io/test-source.c: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:52:56 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
tests/src/io/test-source.c: add _get_duration

5 years agopython/tests/test_cvec.py: simplify, use nose2
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:46:30 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
python/tests/test_cvec.py: simplify, use nose2

5 years agopython/tests/run_all_tests: use nose2
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:40:13 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
python/tests/run_all_tests: use nose2

5 years agoMakefile: improve test sounds creation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:06:35 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Makefile: improve test sounds creation

5 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: add input size checks
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:05:39 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: add input size checks

5 years agopython/ext/py-fft.c: improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:03:27 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
python/ext/py-fft.c: improve error messages

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: simplify, add wrong sized input tests
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:02:06 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: simplify, add wrong sized input tests

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: clean up
Paul Brossier [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: clean up

5 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: remove warning, add comments
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:58:33 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: remove warning, add comments

5 years agotests/src/test-lvec.c: use AUBIO_LSMP_FMT
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
tests/src/test-lvec.c: use AUBIO_LSMP_FMT

5 years ago.travis.yml: install sox on osx
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:38:32 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
.travis.yml: install sox on osx

5 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: fix format for python3
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:32:51 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: fix format for python3

5 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: fix format for python3
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:27:10 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: fix format for python3

5 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: use nose2 to create one unit test per sound file
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
python/tests/test_source.py: use nose2 to create one unit test per sound file

5 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: switch to nose2
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:01:25 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: switch to nose2

5 years ago.travis.yml: re-enable test sounds creation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:00:38 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
.travis.yml: re-enable test sounds creation

5 years agoMakefile: set 16 / 32 bits, lower volume to avoid dithering
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 13:59:52 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Makefile: set 16 / 32 bits, lower volume to avoid dithering

5 years ago.travis.yml: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 13:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
.travis.yml: fix typo

5 years ago.travis.yml: user install on osx only, adding ~/Library/Python/2.7/bin to PATH
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 12:58:59 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
.travis.yml: user install on osx only, adding ~/Library/Python/2.7/bin to PATH

5 years ago.travis.yml: pip install with --user
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 12:23:07 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
.travis.yml: pip install with --user

5 years ago.travis.yml: install nose2
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 12:17:11 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
.travis.yml: install nose2

5 years agoMakefile: invoke nose2 to run python tests
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 05:20:28 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
Makefile: invoke nose2 to run python tests

5 years agopython/nose2.cfg: add minimal config
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 05:19:59 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
python/nose2.cfg: add minimal config

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: cleanup, start using nose2
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 05:19:39 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: cleanup, start using nose2

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: make sure cvec is large enough
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 04:37:15 +0000 (06:37 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: make sure cvec is large enough

5 years agopython/ext/py-fft.c: check rdo input cvec has correct size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 04:34:06 +0000 (06:34 +0200)]
python/ext/py-fft.c: check rdo input cvec has correct size

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: clean up, add tests for f.rdo input size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 04:22:58 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: clean up, add tests for f.rdo input size

5 years agopython/ext/py-fft.c: check input has correct size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 04:20:41 +0000 (06:20 +0200)]
python/ext/py-fft.c: check input has correct size

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: add test to make sure fft.do clashes on wrong size inputs
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 04:19:23 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: add test to make sure fft.do clashes on wrong size inputs

5 years ago.travis.yml: revert to python build images
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 04:01:05 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
.travis.yml: revert to python build images

5 years ago.travis.yml: revert to precise, remove osx/gcc
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 03:53:49 +0000 (05:53 +0200)]
.travis.yml: revert to precise, remove osx/gcc

5 years ago.travis.yml: switch to generic language
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 03:45:58 +0000 (05:45 +0200)]
.travis.yml: switch to generic language

5 years ago.travis.yml: use trusty
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 03:39:27 +0000 (05:39 +0200)]
.travis.yml: use trusty

5 years ago.travis.yml: add libav.org
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:59:30 +0000 (04:59 +0200)]
.travis.yml: add libav.org

5 years agoMakefile: do not fail if sox is not installed
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:30:55 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
Makefile: do not fail if sox is not installed

5 years agoMakefile: use mkdir directly
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:22:34 +0000 (04:22 +0200)]
Makefile: use mkdir directly

5 years ago.travis.yml: no sox on osx for now
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:20:50 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
.travis.yml: no sox on osx for now

5 years ago.travis.yml: install sox and create some sounds
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:17:30 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
.travis.yml: install sox and create some sounds

5 years agoMakefile: add 'create_test_sounds' target
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:17:09 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
Makefile: add 'create_test_sounds' target

5 years ago.travis.yml: test double precision mode on all platforms
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:44:26 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
.travis.yml: test double precision mode on all platforms

5 years agoMakefile: use 'HAVE_DOUBLE=1 make' to build in double precision
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:43:39 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
Makefile: use 'HAVE_DOUBLE=1 make' to build in double precision

5 years ago.travis.yml: test --enable-double
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:31:02 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
.travis.yml: test --enable-double

5 years ago.travis.yml: remove linux/clang
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:25:31 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
.travis.yml: remove linux/clang

5 years agoMakefile: add WAFOPTS and HAVE_DOUBLE envvars
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:18:31 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
Makefile: add WAFOPTS and HAVE_DOUBLE envvars

5 years agowscript: add more infos, pass HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE in compiler arguments
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:17:24 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
wscript: add more infos, pass HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE in compiler arguments

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: use ifndef HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:15:47 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: use ifndef HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE

5 years agoappveyor.yml: added basic configuration
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 23:17:12 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
appveyor.yml: added basic configuration

5 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: switch to using PyObjects instead of fvec, cvec, fmat
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 21:48:39 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: switch to using PyObjects instead of fvec, cvec, fmat

5 years agopython/ext/py-filterbank.c: use new_py_fvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:57:35 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
python/ext/py-filterbank.c: use new_py_fvec

5 years agopython/ext/py-phasevoc.c: use new_py_fvec, new_py_cvec
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
python/ext/py-phasevoc.c: use new_py_fvec, new_py_cvec

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: use new_py_foo here too
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:37:46 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: use new_py_foo here too

5 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: add new_py_ functions to create PyObjects instead of fvec_t...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:19:28 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: add new_py_ functions to create PyObjects instead of fvec_t, apply to py-fft.c

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: add some memory tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:07:05 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: add some memory tests

5 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: perfect reconstruction for overlap = 50% without modifications
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:07:10 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: perfect reconstruction for overlap = 50% without modifications

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: clean up, add 50% overlap test
Paul Brossier [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:06:36 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: clean up, add 50% overlap test

5 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: set scaling to 1./3 if hop_s = win_s / 8, .5 otherwise
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:39:10 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: set scaling to 1./3 if hop_s = win_s / 8, .5 otherwise

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: add a note about ocasional crash
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:33:31 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: add a note about ocasional crash

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: add more tests
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:32:48 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: add more tests

5 years agopython/ext/py-cvec.c: rewrite and simplify aubio.cvec, safer and better memory usage...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:59:55 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
python/ext/py-cvec.c: rewrite and simplify aubio.cvec, safer and better memory usage (see #49)

5 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: fix scaling factor for win_s = 4 * hop_s
Paul Brossier [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 19:00:13 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: fix scaling factor for win_s = 4 * hop_s

5 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: check perfect reconstruction for overlap > 75%
Paul Brossier [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 18:47:31 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: check perfect reconstruction for overlap > 75%

5 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: apply windowing to resynthesized grain
Paul Brossier [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 12:56:07 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: apply windowing to resynthesized grain

5 years agoscripts/build_apple_frameworks: escape PWD and OLDPWD to build from a path with a...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 23:26:47 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
scripts/build_apple_frameworks: escape PWD and OLDPWD to build from a path with a space (closes #43)

5 years agopython/setup.py: add command 'generate' with option '--enable-double'
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:33:11 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
python/setup.py: add command 'generate' with option '--enable-double'

5 years agodemos/demo_reading_speed.py: add reading speed tests
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:56:13 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
demos/demo_reading_speed.py: add reading speed tests

5 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: added duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:05:02 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
python/ext/py-source.c: added duration

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:aubio/aubio into develop
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 15:50:11 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:aubio/aubio into develop

5 years agosrc/io/source.*: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 15:49:10 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
src/io/source.*: add _get_duration

5 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: approximate duration when resampling
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 15:42:35 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: approximate duration when resampling

5 years agotests/src/io/test-source_apple_audio.c: shorten long line
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:46:20 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
tests/src/io/test-source_apple_audio.c: shorten long line

5 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.h: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:45:22 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
src/io/source_wavread.h: add _get_duration

5 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.h: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
src/io/source_sndfile.h: add _get_duration

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.h: add documentation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:41:24 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.h: add documentation

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.h: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:38:14 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.h: add _get_duration

5 years agotests/src/io/test-source_apple_audio.c: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:31:25 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
tests/src/io/test-source_apple_audio.c: add _get_duration

5 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.h: add _get_duration
Paul Brossier [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.h: add _get_duration