aubio.git
2 years ago.appveyor.yml: use powershell to upload and install wheel
Paul Brossier [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 21:09:38 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: use powershell to upload and install wheel

2 years ago.appveyor.yml: simplify, add test_script, move requirements to install
Paul Brossier [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 20:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: simplify, add test_script, move requirements to install

2 years ago.appveyor.yml: set path first, remove extension
Paul Brossier [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 20:41:52 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: set path first, remove extension

2 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: verbose compiler warnings
Paul Brossier [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 20:22:03 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: verbose compiler warnings

2 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: always show errors
Paul Brossier [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 19:41:26 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: always show errors

2 years ago.appveyor.yml: add default PATH
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:43:35 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: add default PATH

2 years ago.appveyor.yml: remove PATH setting
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:13:39 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: remove PATH setting

2 years ago.appveyor.yml: remove python 3.4, add 3.6 and 3.7, remove PATH_EXTRAS
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 11:45:28 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: remove python 3.4, add 3.6 and 3.7, remove PATH_EXTRAS

2 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.8~alpha
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 09:44:15 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.8~alpha

2 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.7 0.4.7
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 09:14:04 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.7

2 years agoChangeLog: update to 0.4.7
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 08:14:07 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
ChangeLog: update to 0.4.7

2 years agodoc/*.rst: use console highlighting
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 08:11:27 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
doc/*.rst: use console highlighting

2 years agodoc/python_module.rst: add note about aubio command
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 08:11:00 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
doc/python_module.rst: add note about aubio command

2 years agowscript: no CI files in tarball
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 07:37:49 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
wscript: no CI files in tarball

2 years agosrc/fmat.c: using blas, not atlas
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 13:39:43 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
src/fmat.c: using blas, not atlas

2 years agodoc/aubionotes.txt: add yinfast to list of available pitch methods
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 17:15:26 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
doc/aubionotes.txt: add yinfast to list of available pitch methods

2 years agodoc/aubiopitch.txt: add note about yinfast
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 17:14:51 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
doc/aubiopitch.txt: add note about yinfast

2 years agodoc/requirements.rst: add some blas documentation
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:00:42 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
doc/requirements.rst: add some blas documentation

2 years agodoc/requirements.rst: split media/optimisation libraries
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:55:25 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
doc/requirements.rst: split media/optimisation libraries

2 years agowscript: detect includes for openblas/libblas/atlas
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:53:50 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
wscript: detect includes for openblas/libblas/atlas

2 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: split BLAS and ATLAS support
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:50:03 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: split BLAS and ATLAS support

2 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: add yinfast to pitch algorithms
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
examples/parse_args.h: add yinfast to pitch algorithms

2 years agowscript: add options to disable examples and tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:30:21 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
wscript: add options to disable examples and tests

2 years agopython/lib/aubio/cmd.py: fix typo in comment
Paul Brossier [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:49:27 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
python/lib/aubio/cmd.py: fix typo in comment

2 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: pass '-x c' to emcc only
Paul Brossier [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:04:41 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: pass '-x c' to emcc only

3 years agosrc/spectral/mfcc.c: avoid undef, use slow version if HAVE_NOOPT
Paul Brossier [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 14:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
src/spectral/mfcc.c: avoid undef, use slow version if HAVE_NOOPT

3 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: avoid hard-coded undefs
Paul Brossier [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 14:10:47 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: avoid hard-coded undefs

3 years agoscripts/get_waf.sh: verify signature if gpg available
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 23:41:51 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
scripts/get_waf.sh: verify signature if gpg available

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/jack-midi-buffer'
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 13:14:02 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fix/jack-midi-buffer'

Fixes #183, thanks to cyclopsian

3 years agoexamples/utils.c: define MAX_MIDI_EVENT_SIZE
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 13:08:38 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
examples/utils.c: define MAX_MIDI_EVENT_SIZE

3 years agoMerge branch 'jack-midi-buffer-fix' of https://github.com/cyclopsian/aubio into fix...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 11:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'jack-midi-buffer-fix' of https://github.com/cyclopsian/aubio into fix/jack-midi-buffer

3 years agoFix examples failing to send more than one JACK midi event per frame
cyclopsian [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 02:31:55 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
Fix examples failing to send more than one JACK midi event per frame

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/fastmfcc'
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 16:27:35 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/fastmfcc'

3 years agosrc/spectral/mfcc.c: move declaration up
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 16:01:51 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
src/spectral/mfcc.c: move declaration up

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/fastmfcc
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 15:34:21 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/fastmfcc

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/dct_multiopt'
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 15:31:46 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/dct_multiopt'

3 years agopython/tests/test_dct.py: reduce precision for dct ramp
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 14:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
python/tests/test_dct.py: reduce precision for dct ramp

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.c: check if accelerate support size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 14:42:38 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.c: check if accelerate support size

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.c: update prototypes
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 14:41:19 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.c: update prototypes

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/dct_multiopt' into feature/fastmfcc
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 14:27:29 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/dct_multiopt' into feature/fastmfcc

3 years agopython/tests/test_dct.py: use float_type
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 14:20:21 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
python/tests/test_dct.py: use float_type

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_accelerate.c: add accelerate suffix
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 14:19:24 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_accelerate.c: add accelerate suffix

3 years agopython/tests/test_fvec_shift.py: add tests for shift() and ishift()
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 13:15:13 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
python/tests/test_fvec_shift.py: add tests for shift() and ishift()

3 years agopython/ext/py-musicutils.*: add shift(fvec) and ishift(fvec)
Paul Brossier [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 12:57:36 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
python/ext/py-musicutils.*: add shift(fvec) and ishift(fvec)

3 years agoscripts/get_waf.sh: bump to 2.0.11
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:26:38 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
scripts/get_waf.sh: bump to 2.0.11

3 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid deprecated call for ffmpeg >= 4.0
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:08:45 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid deprecated call for ffmpeg >= 4.0

3 years agoexamples/utils.h: process_block returns void
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:07:38 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
examples/utils.h: process_block returns void

3 years agotests/src/spectral/test-dct.c: check reconstruction works
Paul Brossier [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 13:56:50 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
tests/src/spectral/test-dct.c: check reconstruction works

3 years agosrc/spectral/mfcc.c: use dct to compute mfcc
Paul Brossier [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 13:51:37 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
src/spectral/mfcc.c: use dct to compute mfcc

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.h: update doxygen comments
Paul Brossier [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 13:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.h: update doxygen comments

3 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: kwargs last for py2.x
Paul Brossier [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 13:42:37 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: kwargs last for py2.x

3 years agopython/lib/gen_code.py: also create outputs for rdo
Paul Brossier [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:06:34 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
python/lib/gen_code.py: also create outputs for rdo

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.h: explicit output names
Paul Brossier [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:06:18 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.h: explicit output names

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.c: ooura supports size > 1
Paul Brossier [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:05:16 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.c: ooura supports size > 1

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_plain.c: add new line at end of warning
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 20:37:29 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_plain.c: add new line at end of warning

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.c: ooura supports any power of 2
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 20:36:58 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.c: ooura supports any power of 2

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_ipp.c: allow size 1
Paul Brossier [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 20:36:37 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_ipp.c: allow size 1

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct.c: add dct factory
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:23:57 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct.c: add dct factory

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_plain.c: add plain dct
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:03:35 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_plain.c: add plain dct

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_ooura.c: rename to aubio_dct_ooura
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:50:06 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_ooura.c: rename to aubio_dct_ooura

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_ipp.c: rename to aubio_dct_ipp
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_ipp.c: rename to aubio_dct_ipp

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_fftw.c: rename to aubio_dct_fftw
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:49:13 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_fftw.c: rename to aubio_dct_fftw

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_fftw.c: remove unused symbol
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:48:40 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_fftw.c: remove unused symbol

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_ipp.c: use different space for fwd and inv transform
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:47:30 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_ipp.c: use different space for fwd and inv transform

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_*.c: remove unused cvec.h
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:44:35 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_*.c: remove unused cvec.h

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dct
Paul Brossier [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 12:05:49 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into dct

3 years agoREADME.md, doc/statuslinks.rst: use latest for commits-since
Paul Brossier [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 11:52:54 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
README.md, doc/statuslinks.rst: use latest for commits-since

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/avr_context'
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 15:46:22 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fix/avr_context'

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/negative_samplerate'
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 15:46:13 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fix/negative_samplerate'

3 years agoMerge branch 'fix/yinfft_overflow'
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 15:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fix/yinfft_overflow'

3 years ago.appveyor.yml: upgrade pip first, always use python -m pip
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 15:29:00 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
.appveyor.yml: upgrade pip first, always use python -m pip

3 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: make sure libavutil > 52 before checking avFrame->channels...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 15:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: make sure libavutil > 52 before checking avFrame->channels (see #137)

3 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: comment out debug output
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 14:09:48 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: comment out debug output

3 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: give up reading file if number of channel changes during...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 13:54:37 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: give up reading file if number of channel changes during stream (closes #137)

3 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: give up if resampling context failed opening (see #137,...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 12:58:27 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: give up if resampling context failed opening (see #137, closes #187)

3 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: also exit if samplerate is negative (closes #188)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 12:04:48 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: also exit if samplerate is negative (closes #188)

3 years agosrc/notes/notes.c: bail out if pitch creation failed (see #188)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 12:03:48 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
src/notes/notes.c: bail out if pitch creation failed (see #188)

3 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: fix out of bound read when samplerate > 50kHz (closes: ...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:41:52 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: fix out of bound read when samplerate > 50kHz (closes: #189)

3 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: hide jack options if not available, improve error message...
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:16:40 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
examples/parse_args.h: hide jack options if not available, improve error message (closes: #182)

3 years agoMerge branch 'ancorcruz-master'
Paul Brossier [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 00:48:08 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'ancorcruz-master'

3 years agopython/demos/demo_pitch_sinusoid.py: use // to yield an integer
Ancor Cruz [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:24:55 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_pitch_sinusoid.py: use // to yield an integer

3 years agoMerge branch 'ffmpeg-4.0', thanks to @jcowgill (closes: #173)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 23:04:36 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'ffmpeg-4.0', thanks to @jcowgill (closes: #173)

3 years agoFix build with FFmpeg 4.0
James Cowgill [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 14:23:25 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
Fix build with FFmpeg 4.0

3 years ago.travis.yml: remove xcode8.2 builds, group osx, add alias pip=pip2
Paul Brossier [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 22:46:53 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
.travis.yml: remove xcode8.2 builds, group osx, add alias pip=pip2

3 years agodoc/develop.rst: fix title markup
Paul Brossier [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 22:00:41 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
doc/develop.rst: fix title markup

3 years agoMerge branch 'patch-1' into WIZARDISHUNGRY-patch-1
Paul Brossier [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 21:59:01 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'patch-1' into WIZARDISHUNGRY-patch-1

3 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: add some input validation (closes: #158)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 21:32:59 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: add some input validation (closes: #158)

3 years agofixed spelling error
Jon Williams [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 14:29:50 +0000 (09:29 -0500)]
fixed spelling error

3 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: add dummy default parameters for wphase (closes #150)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 00:48:54 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
src/onset/onset.c: add dummy default parameters for wphase (closes #150)

3 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: add vdsp scalar add and multiply
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 13:01:10 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: add vdsp scalar add and multiply

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_accelerate.c: add vdsp dct
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 12:58:53 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_accelerate.c: add vdsp dct

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_ipp.c: share buffers for Fwd and Inv
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 11:12:02 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_ipp.c: share buffers for Fwd and Inv

3 years agosrc/spectral/dct_ipp.c: add ipp dct
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 11:08:48 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
src/spectral/dct_ipp.c: add ipp dct

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dct
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into dct

3 years agodoc/statuslinks.rst: change last version to 0.4.6
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:12:19 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
doc/statuslinks.rst: change last version to 0.4.6

3 years agoREADME.md: change last version to 0.4.6
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:12:02 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
README.md: change last version to 0.4.6

3 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.7~alpha
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:11:26 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.7~alpha

3 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.6 0.4.6
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 18:16:33 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.6

3 years agoChangeLog: update to 0.4.6
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 18:16:09 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
ChangeLog: update to 0.4.6

3 years agoscripts/build_mingw: switch to latest ffmpeg release build 3.3.3
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 17:34:06 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
scripts/build_mingw: switch to latest ffmpeg release build 3.3.3