aubio.git
4 years agodoc/aubioonset.txt: add documentation for -M, --minioi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 15:50:07 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
doc/aubioonset.txt: add documentation for -M, --minioi

4 years agoexamples/aubionotes.c: add warning for missing options
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 15:49:47 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
examples/aubionotes.c: add warning for missing options

4 years agoexamples/aubioonset.c: add minioi option, in millisecond
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 15:49:13 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
examples/aubioonset.c: add minioi option, in millisecond

4 years agoexamples/: only send a last note off when using jack
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 15:04:17 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
examples/: only send a last note off when using jack

4 years agoMakefile: really silent files
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 15:00:02 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Makefile: really silent files

4 years agodoc/aubioonset.txt: onset, not pitch
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:05:07 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
doc/aubioonset.txt: onset, not pitch

4 years agodoc/aubio*.txt: improve -t documentation in aubiocut too
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:02:13 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
doc/aubio*.txt: improve -t documentation in aubiocut too

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: fix for old libavcodec54
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:47:39 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: fix for old libavcodec54

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: includes first
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 02:49:05 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: includes first

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: add backward compatibility for libavcodec55
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 02:47:00 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: add backward compatibility for libavcodec55

4 years ago.travis.yml: sudo required
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 02:11:12 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
.travis.yml: sudo required

4 years ago.travis.yml: switch from precise to trusty
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:59:58 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
.travis.yml: switch from precise to trusty

4 years ago.travis.yml: add ffmpeg and improve noopt on osx
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:49:57 +0000 (02:49 +0100)]
.travis.yml: add ffmpeg and improve noopt on osx

4 years agopython/lib/gen_external.py: remove duplicate
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:43:55 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
python/lib/gen_external.py: remove duplicate

4 years ago.travis.yml: add dpkg-buildflags config
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:06:28 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
.travis.yml: add dpkg-buildflags config

4 years agowscript: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:01:26 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
wscript: fix typo

4 years ago.travis.yml: fix typo
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:49:14 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
.travis.yml: fix typo

4 years ago.travis.yml: use AUBIO_NOTESTS to build only lib on ios
Paul Brossier [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:46:55 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
.travis.yml: use AUBIO_NOTESTS to build only lib on ios

4 years agowscript: verbose frameworks, default to no atlas check
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:57:02 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
wscript: verbose frameworks, default to no atlas check

4 years ago.travis.yml: add target ios and disable accelerate configs
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:55:43 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
.travis.yml: add target ios and disable accelerate configs

4 years agoMakefile: add rules for documentation, simplify listing
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:48:36 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Makefile: add rules for documentation, simplify listing

4 years ago.travis.yml: shuffle order, remove duplicate, add missing opening quote
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:52:13 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
.travis.yml: shuffle order, remove duplicate, add missing opening quote

4 years agodoc/aubioonset.txt: improve threshold description (thanks to Peter Parker)
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:35:37 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
doc/aubioonset.txt: improve threshold description (thanks to Peter Parker)

4 years agoMANIFEST.in: removed python/ext/config.h
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:33:56 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
MANIFEST.in: removed python/ext/config.h

4 years agowscript: add 'manpages', 'sphinx', and 'doxygen' methods to build doc, improve sphinx...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:33:37 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
wscript: add 'manpages', 'sphinx', and 'doxygen' methods to build doc, improve sphinx build, exclude tarball

4 years agoMakefile: use pip to install, add a brief intro
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:30:39 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Makefile: use pip to install, add a brief intro

4 years ago.travis.yml: remove unused ARCH, add ffmpeg on osx
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:13:16 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
.travis.yml: remove unused ARCH, add ffmpeg on osx

4 years agoMakefile: factorise pip options
Paul Brossier [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:05:41 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Makefile: factorise pip options

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: improve unicode handling, skip UnicodeEncodeError on...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 03:03:47 +0000 (04:03 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: improve unicode handling, skip UnicodeEncodeError on python 2.x

4 years agopython/tests/test_{midi2note,note2midi}.py: use nose2.params, add unicode tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 12:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
python/tests/test_{midi2note,note2midi}.py: use nose2.params, add unicode tests

4 years agopython/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: add unicode double sharp and double flat
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 12:43:15 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
python/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: add unicode double sharp and double flat

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: also check for HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 12:03:41 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: also check for HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE

4 years agoMakefile: remove tar commands for now
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 10:12:46 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Makefile: remove tar commands for now

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: look first for system library, then for local build...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 02:32:30 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: look first for system library, then for local build, then local sources

4 years agoMakefile: verbose, improve clean, build_ext only for --enable-double, less flags
Paul Brossier [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 02:07:16 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Makefile: verbose, improve clean, build_ext only for --enable-double, less flags

4 years agosrc/wscript_build: honor --includedir
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 22:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: honor --includedir

4 years ago.travis.yml: use expandwaf in install
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
.travis.yml: use expandwaf in install

4 years agowscript: use DATAROOTDIR instead of PREFIX/share
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 19:45:27 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
wscript: use DATAROOTDIR instead of PREFIX/share

4 years agoMakefile: avoid offline operations
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 19:45:25 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Makefile: avoid offline operations

4 years agoMakefile: check for waf before clean
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 19:12:05 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Makefile: check for waf before clean

4 years ago.travis.yml: use new test targets
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 19:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
.travis.yml: use new test targets

4 years agoMakefile: rewrite, improve test targets
Paul Brossier [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 18:57:40 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Makefile: rewrite, improve test targets

4 years agosrc/io/sink_{sndfile,wavwrite}.c: use AUBIO_MAX_CHANNELS, fix error message
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 18:10:10 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
src/io/sink_{sndfile,wavwrite}.c: use AUBIO_MAX_CHANNELS, fix error message

4 years agoMakefile, .travis.yml: merge test_python and test_python_osx rules
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 18:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Makefile, .travis.yml: merge test_python and test_python_osx rules

4 years agoMakefile: improve test_python and test_pure_python
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 18:04:24 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Makefile: improve test_python and test_pure_python

4 years agosetup.py: remove status from version string
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 17:45:10 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
setup.py: remove status from version string

4 years agopython/demos/demo_timestretch_online.py: use 512, fix block counter
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 17:41:43 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_timestretch_online.py: use 512, fix block counter

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: remove fragile brownnoise test, check duration on short...
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 17:39:41 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
python/tests/test_source.py: remove fragile brownnoise test, check duration on short files

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: keep a reference to packet to remove it when closing file
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:18:14 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: keep a reference to packet to remove it when closing file

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: call avformat_free_context after avformat_close_input
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:17:24 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: call avformat_free_context after avformat_close_input

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid function calls before declarations
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid function calls before declarations

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:14:38 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: improve error messages

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid deprecation warnings with ffmpeg 3.2
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid deprecation warnings with ffmpeg 3.2

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: use aubio samples
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:45:10 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: use aubio samples

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:43:14 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: replace with new context before closing old one
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:35:55 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: replace with new context before closing old one

4 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: add AUBIO_INF to print to stdout with header
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
src/aubio_priv.h: add AUBIO_INF to print to stdout with header

4 years agosrc/io/sink_apple_audio.c: avoid crash on empty file name
Paul Brossier [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:38:29 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
src/io/sink_apple_audio.c: avoid crash on empty file name

5 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.c: improve error message
Paul Brossier [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:08:42 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.c: improve error message

5 years agosrc/io/ioutils.h: add functions to check samplerate and channels, use in sink_*.c
Paul Brossier [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:06:21 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
src/io/ioutils.h: add functions to check samplerate and channels, use in sink_*.c

5 years agoscripts/setenv_local.sh: python3 compat
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:49:00 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
scripts/setenv_local.sh: python3 compat

5 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: add missing floor in ratio comparison
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:48:03 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: add missing floor in ratio comparison

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: use AV_SAMPLE_FMT_DBL when compiling with HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:44:44 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: use AV_SAMPLE_FMT_DBL when compiling with HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE

5 years agopython/ext/py-sink.c: always set samplerate and channels in init
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:26:18 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
python/ext/py-sink.c: always set samplerate and channels in init

5 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add more tests, quiet warnings
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:20:19 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add more tests, quiet warnings

5 years agopython/tests/: use local import, create __init__.py
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:18:49 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
python/tests/: use local import, create __init__.py

5 years agopython/tests/test_fft.py: skip test fft(zeros).phas == 0 if needed, expected powerpc
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:14:01 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
python/tests/test_fft.py: skip test fft(zeros).phas == 0 if needed, expected powerpc

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: cleaner clean
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:12:37 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: cleaner clean

5 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.h: add basic description of unit modes
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:32:17 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitch.h: add basic description of unit modes

5 years agosrc/{fmat,fvec}.c: avoid integer division
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:31:45 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
src/{fmat,fvec}.c: avoid integer division

5 years agodoc/Makefile: create and clean _static
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:30:27 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
doc/Makefile: create and clean _static

5 years agoMakefile: add html and dist targets
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:29:37 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Makefile: add html and dist targets

5 years agoMakefile: generate more test sounds
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:29:21 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Makefile: generate more test sounds

5 years agopython/ext/py-cvec.c: use NPY_INTP_FMT
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:19:32 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
python/ext/py-cvec.c: use NPY_INTP_FMT

5 years agoMakefile: verbose waf rules, add cleanwaf
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Makefile: verbose waf rules, add cleanwaf

5 years agosetup.py, python/lib/: use sorted glob.glob to improve reproducibility
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 14:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
setup.py, python/lib/: use sorted glob.glob to improve reproducibility

5 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 14:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: improve error messages

5 years agosrc/wscript_build: also install static library
Paul Brossier [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 13:52:37 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: also install static library

See this post from waf author:
  https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/waf-users/GBHPrmO_lDg/34VWYEaks40J

5 years agoMakefile: use bdist_wheel in test_pure_python
Paul Brossier [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 13:04:28 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Makefile: use bdist_wheel in test_pure_python

5 years ago.travis.yml: alway upgrade pip
Paul Brossier [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 12:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
.travis.yml: alway upgrade pip

5 years ago.travis.yml: add pip --version and which pip after, remove --user
Paul Brossier [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 12:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
.travis.yml: add pip --version and which pip after, remove --user

5 years ago.travis.yml: fix syntax
Paul Brossier [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 12:16:09 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
.travis.yml: fix syntax

5 years ago.travis.yml: upgrade pip first
Paul Brossier [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 12:13:08 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
.travis.yml: upgrade pip first

5 years agopython/README.md: add a note about nose2 for python tests (closes #74)
Paul Brossier [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 01:51:47 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
python/README.md: add a note about nose2 for python tests (closes #74)

5 years agopython/demos/demo_alsa.py: add example using alsaaudio (closes #72)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 10:57:43 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_alsa.py: add example using alsaaudio (closes #72)

5 years agopython/demos/demo_timestretch*: use // to yield an integer (closes #71)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:54:14 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_timestretch*: use // to yield an integer (closes #71)

5 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: improve error message
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 12:14:24 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: improve error message

5 years agosrc/io/sink.c: only show error message from last child sink_
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 12:08:41 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
src/io/sink.c: only show error message from last child sink_

5 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: initialize buffer
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 09:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: initialize buffer

5 years agosrc/io/source.c: only show error message from last child source_
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 19:09:52 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
src/io/source.c: only show error message from last child source_

5 years agosrc/spectral/ooura_fft8g.c: add cast to avoid conversion warnings
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 18:58:22 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
src/spectral/ooura_fft8g.c: add cast to avoid conversion warnings

5 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: add ATAN alias
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 18:57:46 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
src/aubio_priv.h: add ATAN alias

5 years agosrc/notes/notes.h: add _{get,set}_silence methods
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 18:46:46 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
src/notes/notes.h: add _{get,set}_silence methods

5 years agoexamples/: return 1 if object creation failed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 16:59:12 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
examples/: return 1 if object creation failed

5 years agoexamples/: use PROG_HAS_OUTPUT, add PROG_HAS_SILENCE
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 16:41:10 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
examples/: use PROG_HAS_OUTPUT, add PROG_HAS_SILENCE

5 years agosrc/temporal/resampler.c: throw an error when using libsamplerate with doubles
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:50:36 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
src/temporal/resampler.c: throw an error when using libsamplerate with doubles

5 years agoMakefile: pass build_ext in test_pure_python{,_wheel}
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:48:54 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Makefile: pass build_ext  in test_pure_python{,_wheel}

5 years agosetup.py: use custom build_ext instead of 'generate' command, define HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBL...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
setup.py: use custom build_ext instead of 'generate' command, define HAVE_AUBIO_DOUBLE to 1 if needed

5 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: use samplerate in single precision only
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: use samplerate in single precision only

5 years agowscript: disable libsamplerate if double precision enabled (libsamplerate only suppor...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 12:24:29 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
wscript: disable libsamplerate if double precision enabled (libsamplerate only supports float)