aubio.git
6 years agodoc/aubiocut.txt: improve documentation, adding -o, --cut-until-nsamples, and --cut...
Paul Brossier [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 11:41:42 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
doc/aubiocut.txt: improve documentation, adding -o, --cut-until-nsamples, and --cut-until-nslices

7 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: cast to uint_t for now
Paul Brossier [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 14:40:34 +0000 (11:40 -0300)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: cast to uint_t for now

7 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add seek, thanks @davebrent for the heads up
Paul Brossier [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:42:08 +0000 (21:42 -0300)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add seek, thanks @davebrent for the heads up

7 years agoext/py-source.c: add channels
Paul Brossier [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:02:26 +0000 (21:02 -0300)]
ext/py-source.c: add channels

7 years agopython/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:01:29 +0000 (21:01 -0300)]
python/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: improve documentation

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: add aubio_onset_get_silence()
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 13:30:51 +0000 (10:30 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.h: add aubio_onset_get_silence()

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: improve error messages
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 13:27:58 +0000 (10:27 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: improve error messages

7 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.c: improve error messages, set nsamples after write
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 13:26:13 +0000 (10:26 -0300)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.c: improve error messages, set nsamples after write

7 years agosrc/io/sink_apple_audio.c: avoid opening null path
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 13:24:43 +0000 (10:24 -0300)]
src/io/sink_apple_audio.c: avoid opening null path

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: check parameters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 13:23:52 +0000 (10:23 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: check parameters

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: check parameters
Paul Brossier [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 13:23:16 +0000 (10:23 -0300)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: check parameters

7 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: improve seek errors and strings
Paul Brossier [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 00:41:59 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: improve seek errors and strings

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: improve seek errors processing
Paul Brossier [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 00:41:07 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: improve seek errors processing

7 years agosrc/synth/sampler.c: make sure blocksize > 0
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 03:24:56 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
src/synth/sampler.c: make sure blocksize > 0

7 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: clarify some variables names
Paul Brossier [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 03:24:09 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: clarify some variables names

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: avoid doubled onset at start
Paul Brossier [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:32:58 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.c: avoid doubled onset at start

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: add Hertz as valid unit string
Paul Brossier [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:52:23 +0000 (06:52 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: add Hertz as valid unit string

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: sync error message
Paul Brossier [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:51:51 +0000 (06:51 -0500)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: sync error message

7 years ago.travis.yml: drop trusty for now
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 20:39:31 +0000 (15:39 -0500)]
.travis.yml: drop trusty for now

7 years ago.travis.yml: add more configurations
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 20:14:35 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
.travis.yml: add more configurations

7 years ago.travis.yml: do not install libav for now
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 19:40:30 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
.travis.yml: do not install libav for now

7 years ago.travis.yml: added first draft
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 19:37:22 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
.travis.yml: added first draft

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: improve short documentation (closes #12)
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 18:36:17 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
examples/parse_args.h: improve short documentation (closes #12)

7 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: check out of bounds _seek
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 15:36:25 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: check out of bounds _seek

7 years agoexamples/: use outmsg to print notes (fixes #8)
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 15:17:46 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
examples/: use outmsg to print notes (fixes #8)

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: fix argument checks
Paul Brossier [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 02:00:41 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: fix argument checks

7 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: set s->path, quiet
Paul Brossier [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:55:06 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: set s->path, quiet

7 years agowscript: update to ios 7.1, disable arm64 for now
Paul Brossier [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:48:41 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
wscript: update to ios 7.1, disable arm64 for now

7 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: fix crash, zero-pad output vector when upsampling
Paul Brossier [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 21:25:09 +0000 (18:25 -0300)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: fix crash, zero-pad output vector when upsampling

7 years agopython/demos/demo_mfcc.py: use n_coeffs
Paul Brossier [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 22:39:12 +0000 (19:39 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_mfcc.py: use n_coeffs

7 years agotests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: use HAVE_LIBAV, closes #10
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:56:19 +0000 (16:56 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-source_avcodec.c: use HAVE_LIBAV, closes #10

7 years agowscript: make fat build optional
Paul Brossier [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 02:53:29 +0000 (23:53 -0300)]
wscript: make fat build optional

7 years agotests/src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__
Paul Brossier [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 03:34:27 +0000 (00:34 -0300)]
tests/src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__

7 years agowscript, src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__
Paul Brossier [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:56:11 +0000 (15:56 -0300)]
wscript, src/io/*.c: use custom defines instead of __APPLE__

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.h: fix description of get/set_delay functions
Paul Brossier [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 02:40:08 +0000 (23:40 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.h: fix description of get/set_delay functions

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyin.{c,h}: fix typo, developed
Paul Brossier [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 16:47:57 +0000 (13:47 -0300)]
src/pitch/pitchyin.{c,h}: fix typo, developed

7 years agopython/demos/demo_a_weighting.py: add simple demo for a_weighting
Paul Brossier [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 04:37:21 +0000 (01:37 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_a_weighting.py: add simple demo for a_weighting

7 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: update to libav10, libavcodec 55.34.1
Paul Brossier [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:28:21 +0000 (18:28 -0300)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: update to libav10, libavcodec 55.34.1

7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.2~alpha
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:46:12 +0000 (12:46 -0300)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.2~alpha

7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.1 0.4.1
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:28:23 +0000 (12:28 -0300)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.1

7 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.1, increasing library age and revision
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:15:42 +0000 (12:15 -0300)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.1, increasing library age and revision

7 years agoChangeLog: write entries for 0.4.1
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:14:59 +0000 (12:14 -0300)]
ChangeLog: write entries for 0.4.1

7 years agotests/src: clean up includes
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0300)]
tests/src: clean up includes

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: hack around unknown conversion type char z on mingw
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 04:09:35 +0000 (01:09 -0300)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: hack around unknown conversion type char z on mingw

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: use the return value of fread to detect short read and compu...
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 03:32:32 +0000 (00:32 -0300)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: use the return value of fread to detect short read and compute seek_start

7 years agowscript: improve notes in header
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 01:08:08 +0000 (22:08 -0300)]
wscript: improve notes in header

7 years agowaf, waflib: update to 1.7.15
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 01:02:47 +0000 (22:02 -0300)]
waf, waflib: update to 1.7.15

7 years agosrc/io/sink.h: improve documentation, mentioning different sinks
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 00:51:56 +0000 (21:51 -0300)]
src/io/sink.h: improve documentation, mentioning different sinks

7 years agosrc/io/source.h: improve documentation
Paul Brossier [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 00:50:12 +0000 (21:50 -0300)]
src/io/source.h: improve documentation

7 years agodoc/web.cfg: exclude source_wavread and sink_wavwrite
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:37:56 +0000 (13:37 -0300)]
doc/web.cfg: exclude source_wavread and sink_wavwrite

7 years agosrc/io/source.h: add note about source_wavread
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:49:01 +0000 (12:49 -0300)]
src/io/source.h: add note about source_wavread

7 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: lower to numpy 1.7
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:39:47 +0000 (12:39 -0300)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: lower to numpy 1.7

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: avoid unsigned < 0 comparison
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:04:52 +0000 (12:04 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: avoid unsigned < 0 comparison

7 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: define NPY_NO_DEPRECATED_API
Paul Brossier [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 14:38:17 +0000 (11:38 -0300)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: define NPY_NO_DEPRECATED_API

7 years agopython/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: remove, demo_source.py is enough
Paul Brossier [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:06:19 +0000 (16:06 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: remove, demo_source.py is enough

7 years agosrc/tempo/beattracking.c: improve confidence values by using interpolated peak magnit...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:37:22 +0000 (17:37 -0300)]
src/tempo/beattracking.c: improve confidence values by using interpolated peak magnitude and avoiding nan

7 years agosrc/mathutils.h: add fvec_quadratic_peak_mag to find the magnitude of interpolated...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:30:49 +0000 (17:30 -0300)]
src/mathutils.h: add fvec_quadratic_peak_mag to find the magnitude of interpolated peaks

7 years agopython/README: improve
Paul Brossier [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 02:31:47 +0000 (23:31 -0300)]
python/README: improve

7 years agopython/README: improve
Paul Brossier [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0300)]
python/README: improve

7 years ago{tests,src,examples}/wscript_build: indent
Paul Brossier [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:03:49 +0000 (14:03 -0300)]
{tests,src,examples}/wscript_build: indent

7 years agopython/tests/: disable old tests for now
Paul Brossier [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:09:11 +0000 (12:09 -0300)]
python/tests/: disable old tests for now

7 years agopython/lib/aubio/slicing.py: respect source number of channels when slicing
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:42:00 +0000 (17:42 -0300)]
python/lib/aubio/slicing.py: respect source number of channels when slicing

7 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add read_write_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:39:43 +0000 (17:39 -0300)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add read_write_multi

7 years agopython/ext/py-sink.c: add channels and do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:32:49 +0000 (17:32 -0300)]
python/ext/py-sink.c: add channels and do_multi

7 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: improve tests, add double close and do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 19:39:25 +0000 (16:39 -0300)]
python/tests/test_source.py: improve tests, add double close and do_multi

7 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add do_multi and channels
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 19:13:43 +0000 (16:13 -0300)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add do_multi and channels

7 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: only skip test that use a source
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 19:05:00 +0000 (16:05 -0300)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: only skip test that use a source

7 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: add more tests, clean up created files
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 17:34:34 +0000 (14:34 -0300)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: add more tests, clean up created files

7 years agopython/tests/utils.py: add get_tmp_sink_name
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 17:21:25 +0000 (14:21 -0300)]
python/tests/utils.py: add get_tmp_sink_name

7 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.c: add missing do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:29:42 +0000 (13:29 -0300)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.c: add missing do_multi

7 years agosrc/io/sink.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate,...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:07:57 +0000 (13:07 -0300)]
src/io/sink.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink_wavwrite-multi.c: fix flags
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:06:15 +0000 (13:06 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink_wavwrite-multi.c: fix flags

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink_sndfile-multi.c: fix flags
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:05:25 +0000 (13:05 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink_sndfile-multi.c: fix flags

7 years agosrc/io/sink_sndfile.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplera...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:00:26 +0000 (13:00 -0300)]
src/io/sink_sndfile.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agosrc/io/sink_wavwrite.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_sampler...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:58:25 +0000 (12:58 -0300)]
src/io/sink_wavwrite.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agosrc/io/sink_apple_audio.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samp...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:56:54 +0000 (12:56 -0300)]
src/io/sink_apple_audio.h: add do_multi, preset_samplerate, preset_channels, get_samplerate, and get_channels

7 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: do_multi do not write outside of matrix
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:54:19 +0000 (11:54 -0300)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: do_multi do not write outside of matrix

7 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.c: novelty function default to specflux
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:14:47 +0000 (23:14 -0300)]
src/tempo/tempo.c: novelty function default to specflux

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink*: improve, unify
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:13:26 +0000 (23:13 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink*: improve, unify

7 years agotests/src/io/test-sink*: use source native samplerate
Paul Brossier [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 00:51:33 +0000 (21:51 -0300)]
tests/src/io/test-sink*: use source native samplerate

7 years agopython/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: define hop_size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 20:03:46 +0000 (17:03 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_source_auto_samplerate.py: define hop_size

7 years agopython/setup.py: use /usr/bin/env
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 20:01:49 +0000 (17:01 -0300)]
python/setup.py: use /usr/bin/env

7 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: enable hop_size == buffer_size
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:38:48 +0000 (16:38 -0300)]
examples/parse_args.h: enable hop_size == buffer_size

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: compute start, end, scale, and memory sizes only once
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:38:07 +0000 (16:38 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: compute start, end, scale, and memory sizes only once

7 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: improve, accept that hop_s == buf_s
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:00:02 +0000 (16:00 -0300)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: improve, accept that hop_s == buf_s

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add minioi option
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 18:38:12 +0000 (15:38 -0300)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add minioi option

7 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: improve
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 18:37:16 +0000 (15:37 -0300)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: improve

7 years agopython/tests/test_onset.py: improve
Paul Brossier [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 18:36:50 +0000 (15:36 -0300)]
python/tests/test_onset.py: improve

7 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyin.h: add direct link to article
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:11:46 +0000 (13:11 -0300)]
src/pitch/pitchyin.h: add direct link to article

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: default depends on hop_size, not samplerate
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:09:34 +0000 (13:09 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: default depends on hop_size, not samplerate

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: add get_threshold
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:07:12 +0000 (13:07 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: add get_threshold

7 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: clean up set_threshold function
Paul Brossier [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:06:27 +0000 (13:06 -0300)]
src/onset/onset.c: clean up set_threshold function

7 years agopython/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: normalize downmixed signal
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 22:20:46 +0000 (19:20 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: normalize downmixed signal

7 years agopython/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: added simple example using pysoundcard
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 21:56:11 +0000 (18:56 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_pysoundcard_record.py: added simple example using pysoundcard

7 years agopython/demos/demo_pysoundcard_play.py: added simple example using pysoundcard
Paul Brossier [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 21:31:21 +0000 (18:31 -0300)]
python/demos/demo_pysoundcard_play.py: added simple example using pysoundcard

7 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: avoid calling fclose twice, print an error if fclose fails
Paul Brossier [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 19:21:11 +0000 (16:21 -0300)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: avoid calling fclose twice, print an error if fclose fails

7 years agosrc/fmat.c: fix redeclaration when not using memcpy hacks
Paul Brossier [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 21:50:58 +0000 (18:50 -0300)]
src/fmat.c: fix redeclaration when not using memcpy hacks

7 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: use input samplerate to write slices
Paul Brossier [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 14:10:15 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: use input samplerate to write slices

7 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: improve exception checks
Paul Brossier [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:19:05 +0000 (18:19 -0300)]
python/tests/test_source.py: improve exception checks

7 years agopython/tests/test_{source,sink}.py: add close() tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:14:26 +0000 (18:14 -0300)]
python/tests/test_{source,sink}.py: add close() tests