aubio.git
4 years agosetup.py: clean up imports
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:34:13 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
setup.py: clean up imports

4 years agosrc/wscript_build: do not ship config.h
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: do not ship config.h

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into gitshaversion
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into gitshaversion

4 years agowscript set overloaded VERSION casted to string
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:15:07 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
wscript set overloaded VERSION casted to string

4 years agowscript : remove overload of bld.env.VERSION
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:13:24 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
wscript : remove overload of bld.env.VERSION

4 years agothis_version.py : * fix : get_aubio_version : remove ‘.’ before ~git * fix typo ...
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:47:26 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
this_version.py : * fix : get_aubio_version : remove ‘.’ before ~git * fix typo : check ~alpha in version status

4 years agofix pep8 errors
Martin Hermant [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:35:17 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
fix pep8 errors

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: use avcodec_free_context for newer ffmpeg
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:34:04 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: use avcodec_free_context for newer ffmpeg

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: always mark eof on error
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:33:42 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: always mark eof on error

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: check for libswresample, prefer to libavresample
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 09:32:22 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: check for libswresample, prefer to libavresample

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: add short report, make sure targets do not exist
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 09:16:09 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
scripts/build_mingw: add short report, make sure targets do not exist

4 years agoscripts/build_mingw: also build against ffmpeg
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 08:39:56 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
scripts/build_mingw: also build against ffmpeg

This script now builds aubio for windows 4 times, for 32 and 64 bits,
with and without ffmpeg. Latest ffmpeg binaries are downloaded if not
found in the current directory.

Tarball containing aubio binaries are created once each build completed.

4 years agosrc/utils/windll.c: add unused attributes
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 01:10:43 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
src/utils/windll.c: add unused attributes

4 years agosrc/wscript_build: also link against libswresample if needed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 01:10:11 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: also link against libswresample if needed

4 years agowscript: shorten line
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:09:34 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
wscript: shorten line

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: add libswresample
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:57:31 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: add libswresample

4 years agowscript: check for libswresample first, then libavresample
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
wscript: check for libswresample first, then libavresample

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove jack, only used in examples
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove jack, only used in examples

4 years agoMerge branch 'circlei'
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:26:42 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'circlei'

4 years agoscripts/get_waf.sh: really bump to 1.9.6, remove unused variable in Makefile
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:26:30 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
scripts/get_waf.sh: really bump to 1.9.6, remove unused variable in Makefile

4 years agocircle.yml: add basic config
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
circle.yml: add basic config

4 years agofix non conform Indentations
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:11:14 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
fix non conform Indentations

4 years agomoresetuptools.py : rename import Version => this_version
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:37:30 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
moresetuptools.py : rename import Version => this_version

4 years agochange version.py => this_version.py
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
change version.py => this_version.py

4 years agocleaner api for Version.py
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:23:21 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
cleaner api for Version.py

4 years agocomment on format of python version
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
comment on format of python version

4 years agoVersion.py :
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:20:38 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Version.py :
* clean comments
* use try catch instead of which

4 years agogithub badges : fix alt tooltips
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:12:18 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
github badges  : fix alt tooltips

4 years agonicer badges
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:08:29 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
nicer badges

4 years agoadd Badges
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:50:12 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
add Badges

4 years agounify version parsing in Version.py
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:49:56 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
unify version parsing in Version.py

4 years agohide AUBIO_GIT_SHA in release
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:48:53 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
hide AUBIO_GIT_SHA in release
fix py3 syntax error

4 years agowscript : fix print with old py2 syntax
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
wscript : fix print with old py2 syntax

4 years agofix print with old py2 syntax
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
fix print with old py2 syntax

4 years agoclarify comments
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
clarify comments

4 years agoaubio version :
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:10:55 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
aubio version :
aubio-c / aubio-py add git commit support

4 years agosrc/onset/peakpicker.c: temporarly fix peak-picking regression introduced in c9e20ca
Paul Brossier [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:15:25 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
src/onset/peakpicker.c: temporarly fix peak-picking regression introduced in c9e20ca

4 years agoadd windows to readme supported platforms
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 22:41:48 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
add windows to readme supported platforms

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agocomment changes to build_apple_frameworks
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 17:31:33 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
comment changes to build_apple_frameworks

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agoadd permanent dir execution for scripts/build_apple_frameworks
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:42:23 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
add permanent dir execution for scripts/build_apple_frameworks

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agoremove doc/_build from git
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:38:53 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
remove doc/_build from git

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add --cut_every_nslices option
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 06:30:00 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add --cut_every_nslices option

4 years agosrc/io/{sink,source}.c: clarify failover messages
Paul Brossier [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 18:40:09 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
src/io/{sink,source}.c: clarify failover messages

4 years agosrc/io/sink.c: make sure an error is raised when no sink is built in
Paul Brossier [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 18:29:33 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
src/io/sink.c: make sure an error is raised when no sink is built in

4 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: improve documentation (#22)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: improve documentation (#22)

4 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: trivial test for sink 'with' interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:32:25 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: trivial test for sink 'with' interface (PEP 343)

4 years agopython/ext/py-sink.c: add 'with' interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:31:46 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
python/ext/py-sink.c: add 'with' interface (PEP 343)

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: use PyArray_NewShape, not _Resize
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:21:34 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: use PyArray_NewShape, not _Resize

4 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: define PATH_MAX if needed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:23:49 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: define PATH_MAX if needed

4 years agodoc/xcode_frameworks.rst: add simple swift example
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:20:41 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
doc/xcode_frameworks.rst: add simple swift example

4 years agopython/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: free string uri
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:29:15 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
python/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: free string uri

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: copy string uri
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:26:01 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: copy string uri

4 years agodoc/download.rst: use https
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 01:56:47 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
doc/download.rst: use https

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: test with interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:59:39 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
python/tests/test_source.py: test with interface (PEP 343)

4 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: allow closing twice
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:34:45 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: allow closing twice

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: allow closing twice
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:34:10 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: allow closing twice

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: allow closing twice
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:33:21 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: allow closing twice

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: statement after definitions
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:24:46 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: statement after definitions

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: raise error in _do/_do_multi, not _readframe
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:18:45 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: raise error in _do/_do_multi, not _readframe

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: __exit__ to close once
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:16:09 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: __exit__ to close once

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: raise on closing file failed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:15:39 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: raise on closing file failed

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add iterator interface
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:14:49 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add iterator interface

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add with interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:47:19 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add with interface (PEP 343)

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: avoid seeking in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:38:49 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: avoid seeking in closed file

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: set error message in seek if pos < 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:38:35 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: set error message in seek if pos < 0

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: avoid reading in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:38:09 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: avoid reading in closed file

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: make sure seek position is >= 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:37:22 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: make sure seek position is >= 0

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid seeking in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:37:01 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid seeking in closed file

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: make sure seek position is >= 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:36:21 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: make sure seek position is >= 0

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: call sf_seek after checking for s->handle
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:35:04 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: call sf_seek after checking for s->handle

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: avoid seeking in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: avoid seeking in closed file

4 years agosetup.py: add numpy to setup_requires, nose2 to extras_require[tests]
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
setup.py: add numpy to setup_requires, nose2 to extras_require[tests]

4 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: remove old comment line
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:28:31 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: remove old comment line

4 years agosetup.py: update to https
Paul Brossier [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:20:14 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
setup.py: update to https

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if pitch_mode is NULL
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 10:58:16 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if pitch_mode is NULL

4 years agopython/demos/demo_bench_yin.py: add yin/yinfft benchmark on sine waves
Paul Brossier [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 01:39:05 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_bench_yin.py: add yin/yinfft benchmark on sine waves

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: add comments, improve syntax
Paul Brossier [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 22:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: add comments, improve syntax

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: use system aubio only when version matches exactly...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:53:09 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: use system aubio only when version matches exactly (closes: #84)

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: add get_aubio_version and get_aubio_pyversion
Paul Brossier [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:37:56 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: add get_aubio_version and get_aubio_pyversion

4 years agoexamples/utils.c: allocate note event once
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:56:28 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
examples/utils.c: allocate note event once

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: really use atoi, cast to smpl_t, see #83
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:42:33 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: really use atoi, cast to smpl_t, see #83

4 years agoMerge branch 'miditap', thanks to Tres Seaver for his contributions
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:03:06 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'miditap', thanks to Tres Seaver for his contributions

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:59:04 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if creation failed

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: return NULL if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:33 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: return NULL if fft creation failed

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitchspecacf.c: return NULL if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:19 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitchspecacf.c: return NULL if fft creation failed

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitchfcomb.c: return NULL if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:01 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitchfcomb.c: return NULL if fft creation failed

4 years agodoc/aubio{track,onset}.txt: update --miditap-note to -N
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
doc/aubio{track,onset}.txt: update --miditap-note to -N

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: use -N for --miditap-note
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:11:41 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: use -N for --miditap-note

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: use atof for miditap note and velo
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:09:24 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: use atof for miditap note and velo

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: miditap only for aubiotrack and aubioonset
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: miditap only for aubiotrack and aubioonset

4 years agoaubiotrack also sends MIDI tap.
Tres Seaver [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:43:36 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
aubiotrack also sends MIDI tap.

4 years agoaubioonset: user-set MIDI tap note / velocity values.
Tres Seaver [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:38:35 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
aubioonset:  user-set MIDI tap note / velocity values.

4 years agodoc/statuslinks.rst: bump last release to 0.4.4
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:43:55 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
doc/statuslinks.rst: bump last release to 0.4.4

4 years agodoc/index.rst: include status links for development documentation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:38:31 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
doc/index.rst: include status links for development documentation

4 years agosrc/temporal/biquad.c: fix initialization (closes #82)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
src/temporal/biquad.c: fix initialization (closes #82)

4 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.5~alpha
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:25:23 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.5~alpha

4 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.4 0.4.4
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:30:29 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.4

4 years agopython/tests/test_notes.py: use relative import
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:29:54 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
python/tests/test_notes.py: use relative import

4 years agodoc/index.rst: remove status links for release
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:12:29 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
doc/index.rst: remove status links for release

4 years agoChangeLog: update for 0.4.4
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
ChangeLog: update for 0.4.4