aubio.git
4 years agosrc/wscript_build: also link against libswresample if needed
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 01:10:11 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
src/wscript_build: also link against libswresample if needed

4 years agowscript: shorten line
Paul Brossier [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:09:34 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
wscript: shorten line

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: add libswresample
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:57:31 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: add libswresample

4 years agowscript: check for libswresample first, then libavresample
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
wscript: check for libswresample first, then libavresample

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove jack, only used in examples
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: remove jack, only used in examples

4 years agoMerge branch 'circlei'
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:26:42 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'circlei'

4 years agoscripts/get_waf.sh: really bump to 1.9.6, remove unused variable in Makefile
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:26:30 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
scripts/get_waf.sh: really bump to 1.9.6, remove unused variable in Makefile

4 years agocircle.yml: add basic config
Paul Brossier [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
circle.yml: add basic config

4 years agosrc/onset/peakpicker.c: temporarly fix peak-picking regression introduced in c9e20ca
Paul Brossier [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:15:25 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
src/onset/peakpicker.c: temporarly fix peak-picking regression introduced in c9e20ca

4 years agoadd windows to readme supported platforms
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 22:41:48 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
add windows to readme supported platforms

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agocomment changes to build_apple_frameworks
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 17:31:33 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
comment changes to build_apple_frameworks

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agoadd permanent dir execution for scripts/build_apple_frameworks
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:42:23 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
add permanent dir execution for scripts/build_apple_frameworks

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agoremove doc/_build from git
Martin Hermant [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:38:53 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
remove doc/_build from git

Signed-off-by: Paul Brossier <piem@piem.org>
4 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add --cut_every_nslices option
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 06:30:00 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add --cut_every_nslices option

4 years agosrc/io/{sink,source}.c: clarify failover messages
Paul Brossier [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 18:40:09 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
src/io/{sink,source}.c: clarify failover messages

4 years agosrc/io/sink.c: make sure an error is raised when no sink is built in
Paul Brossier [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 18:29:33 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
src/io/sink.c: make sure an error is raised when no sink is built in

4 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: improve documentation (#22)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: improve documentation (#22)

4 years agopython/tests/test_sink.py: trivial test for sink 'with' interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:32:25 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
python/tests/test_sink.py: trivial test for sink 'with' interface (PEP 343)

4 years agopython/ext/py-sink.c: add 'with' interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:31:46 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
python/ext/py-sink.c: add 'with' interface (PEP 343)

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: use PyArray_NewShape, not _Resize
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:21:34 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: use PyArray_NewShape, not _Resize

4 years agopython/ext/aubio-types.h: define PATH_MAX if needed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:23:49 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
python/ext/aubio-types.h: define PATH_MAX if needed

4 years agodoc/xcode_frameworks.rst: add simple swift example
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:20:41 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
doc/xcode_frameworks.rst: add simple swift example

4 years agopython/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: free string uri
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:29:15 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
python/ext/py-{source,sink}.c: free string uri

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: copy string uri
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:26:01 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: copy string uri

4 years agodoc/download.rst: use https
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 01:56:47 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
doc/download.rst: use https

4 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: test with interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:59:39 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
python/tests/test_source.py: test with interface (PEP 343)

4 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: allow closing twice
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:34:45 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: allow closing twice

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: allow closing twice
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:34:10 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: allow closing twice

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: allow closing twice
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:33:21 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: allow closing twice

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: statement after definitions
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:24:46 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: statement after definitions

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: raise error in _do/_do_multi, not _readframe
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:18:45 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: raise error in _do/_do_multi, not _readframe

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: __exit__ to close once
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:16:09 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: __exit__ to close once

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: raise on closing file failed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:15:39 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: raise on closing file failed

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add iterator interface
Paul Brossier [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:14:49 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add iterator interface

4 years agopython/ext/py-source.c: add with interface (PEP 343)
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:47:19 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
python/ext/py-source.c: add with interface (PEP 343)

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: avoid seeking in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:38:49 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: avoid seeking in closed file

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: set error message in seek if pos < 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:38:35 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: set error message in seek if pos < 0

4 years agosrc/io/source_wavread.c: avoid reading in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:38:09 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
src/io/source_wavread.c: avoid reading in closed file

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: make sure seek position is >= 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:37:22 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: make sure seek position is >= 0

4 years agosrc/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid seeking in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:37:01 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
src/io/source_avcodec.c: avoid seeking in closed file

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: make sure seek position is >= 0
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:36:21 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: make sure seek position is >= 0

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: call sf_seek after checking for s->handle
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:35:04 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: call sf_seek after checking for s->handle

4 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: avoid seeking in closed file
Paul Brossier [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: avoid seeking in closed file

4 years agosetup.py: add numpy to setup_requires, nose2 to extras_require[tests]
Paul Brossier [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
setup.py: add numpy to setup_requires, nose2 to extras_require[tests]

4 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: remove old comment line
Paul Brossier [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:28:31 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: remove old comment line

4 years agosetup.py: update to https
Paul Brossier [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:20:14 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
setup.py: update to https

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if pitch_mode is NULL
Paul Brossier [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 10:58:16 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if pitch_mode is NULL

4 years agopython/demos/demo_bench_yin.py: add yin/yinfft benchmark on sine waves
Paul Brossier [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 01:39:05 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_bench_yin.py: add yin/yinfft benchmark on sine waves

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: add comments, improve syntax
Paul Brossier [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 22:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: add comments, improve syntax

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: use system aubio only when version matches exactly...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:53:09 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: use system aubio only when version matches exactly (closes: #84)

4 years agopython/lib/moresetuptools.py: add get_aubio_version and get_aubio_pyversion
Paul Brossier [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:37:56 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
python/lib/moresetuptools.py: add get_aubio_version and get_aubio_pyversion

4 years agoexamples/utils.c: allocate note event once
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:56:28 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
examples/utils.c: allocate note event once

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: really use atoi, cast to smpl_t, see #83
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:42:33 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: really use atoi, cast to smpl_t, see #83

4 years agoMerge branch 'miditap', thanks to Tres Seaver for his contributions
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:03:06 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'miditap', thanks to Tres Seaver for his contributions

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:59:04 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitch.c: return NULL if creation failed

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: return NULL if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:33 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: return NULL if fft creation failed

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitchspecacf.c: return NULL if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:19 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitchspecacf.c: return NULL if fft creation failed

4 years agosrc/pitch/pitchfcomb.c: return NULL if fft creation failed
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:01 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
src/pitch/pitchfcomb.c: return NULL if fft creation failed

4 years agodoc/aubio{track,onset}.txt: update --miditap-note to -N
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
doc/aubio{track,onset}.txt: update --miditap-note to -N

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: use -N for --miditap-note
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:11:41 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: use -N for --miditap-note

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: use atof for miditap note and velo
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:09:24 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: use atof for miditap note and velo

4 years agoexamples/parse_args.h: miditap only for aubiotrack and aubioonset
Paul Brossier [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
examples/parse_args.h: miditap only for aubiotrack and aubioonset

4 years agoaubiotrack also sends MIDI tap.
Tres Seaver [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:43:36 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
aubiotrack also sends MIDI tap.

4 years agoaubioonset: user-set MIDI tap note / velocity values.
Tres Seaver [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:38:35 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
aubioonset:  user-set MIDI tap note / velocity values.

4 years agodoc/statuslinks.rst: bump last release to 0.4.4
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:43:55 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
doc/statuslinks.rst: bump last release to 0.4.4

4 years agodoc/index.rst: include status links for development documentation
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:38:31 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
doc/index.rst: include status links for development documentation

4 years agosrc/temporal/biquad.c: fix initialization (closes #82)
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
src/temporal/biquad.c: fix initialization (closes #82)

4 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.5~alpha
Paul Brossier [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:25:23 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.5~alpha

4 years agoVERSION: bump to 0.4.4 0.4.4
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:30:29 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
VERSION: bump to 0.4.4

4 years agopython/tests/test_notes.py: use relative import
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:29:54 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
python/tests/test_notes.py: use relative import

4 years agodoc/index.rst: remove status links for release
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:12:29 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
doc/index.rst: remove status links for release

4 years agoChangeLog: update for 0.4.4
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
ChangeLog: update for 0.4.4

4 years agoscripts/build_android: add an example script to build aubio on android, add reference...
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 15:38:04 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
scripts/build_android: add an example script to build aubio on android, add reference to it in doc/android.rst

4 years agodoc/conf.py: remove static and sphinx links
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 15:17:57 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
doc/conf.py: remove static and sphinx links

4 years agodoc/conf.py: use pyramid theme
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 15:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
doc/conf.py: use pyramid theme

4 years agotests/src/utils/test-log.c: improve messages
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 14:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
tests/src/utils/test-log.c: improve messages

4 years agotests/src/utils/test-log.c: add AUBIO_INF
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 14:18:20 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
tests/src/utils/test-log.c: add AUBIO_INF

4 years agosrc/aubio.h: use https, format examples as list
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 14:15:54 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
src/aubio.h: use https, format examples as list

4 years agowscript: add a target to doxygen rule
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 14:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
wscript: add a target to doxygen rule

4 years agodoc/python_module.rst: add print(aubio.version)
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 13:53:21 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
doc/python_module.rst: add print(aubio.version)

4 years agosetup.py: remove extra quotes
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 13:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
setup.py: remove extra quotes

4 years agopython/ext/aubiomodule.c: more hack to avoid msvc issues
Paul Brossier [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 13:37:56 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
python/ext/aubiomodule.c: more hack to avoid msvc issues

4 years agosrc/utils/log.c: also print warnings to stderr
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 15:44:55 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
src/utils/log.c: also print warnings to stderr

4 years agosrc/aubio_priv.h: use AUBIO_LOG_INF, fix old c style
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 15:44:42 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
src/aubio_priv.h: use AUBIO_LOG_INF, fix old c style

4 years agosrc/utils/log.h: add info
Paul Brossier [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 15:44:00 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
src/utils/log.h: add info

4 years agowscript: add version to sphinx and manpages
Paul Brossier [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 16:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
wscript: add version to sphinx and manpages

4 years agowscript: prepend defaults to honor user cflags
Paul Brossier [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 00:24:41 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
wscript: prepend defaults to honor user cflags

4 years agowscript: avoid overwritting CFLAGS' -O in release mode
Paul Brossier [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 18:10:40 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
wscript: avoid overwritting CFLAGS' -O in release mode

4 years ago.travis.yml: add gitter webhook
Paul Brossier [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:47:59 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
.travis.yml: add gitter webhook

4 years agowscript: improve --build-type description, use -O0 in debug mode
Paul Brossier [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 09:45:22 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
wscript: improve --build-type description, use -O0 in debug mode

4 years agowscript: remove trailing spaces
Paul Brossier [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 09:37:42 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
wscript: remove trailing spaces

4 years agoMerge branch 'yin-optimizations' of https://github.com/emuell/aubio
Paul Brossier [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 09:36:58 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'yin-optimizations' of https://github.com/emuell/aubio

4 years agoMerge branch 'waf-build-tweaks' of https://github.com/emuell/aubio
Paul Brossier [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 09:35:48 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'waf-build-tweaks' of https://github.com/emuell/aubio

4 years agoREADME.md: update copyright dates
Paul Brossier [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 09:03:41 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
README.md: update copyright dates

4 years agopython/demos/demo_pyaudio.py: add some comments, avoid overwriting aubio.pitch
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 21:19:22 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_pyaudio.py: add some comments, avoid overwriting aubio.pitch

4 years agopython/demos/demo_pyaudio.py: added simple demo for pyaudio, see #6, closes #78,...
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 21:00:32 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
python/demos/demo_pyaudio.py: added simple demo for pyaudio, see #6, closes #78, thanks to @jhoelzl and @notalentgeek

4 years agodoc/aubionotes.txt: document -M option (see #18)
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:52:18 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
doc/aubionotes.txt: document -M option (see #18)

4 years agopython/tests/test_notes.py: test results are correct for 44100Hz_44100f_sine441.wav
Paul Brossier [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:37:34 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
python/tests/test_notes.py: test results are correct for 44100Hz_44100f_sine441.wav

4 years agoadded debug/release build type configuations
Eduard Müller [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 23:16:23 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
added debug/release build type configuations
...  release (default) enables optimizations (-O2 for GCC, /OX for msvc). debug symbols are enabled in both configurations.

4 years agohelp compiler to optimize aubio_pitchyin_do
Eduard Müller [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 22:24:28 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
help compiler to optimize aubio_pitchyin_do
... by giving it addresses for all arrays which are referenced in inner loops